We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view and food”
Review of Ithaki Restaurant

Ithaki Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 67 Restaurants in Vouliagmeni
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$91
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Consisting of a classical choice and adding value to high profile events, this well known restaurant, has the privilege of a breathtaking location at an exclusive area of the south coast of Athens.
Reviewed October 1, 2018

The view and ambiance are just magical. We ate here at the end of August. The service was excellent and the food was very good and beautifully presented. It is a little pricey but it is an experience not to be missed if you are in Athens and value good food and stunning view. And not to be confused with Ithaki restaurant in Plaka which we tried too and was just terrible

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank obflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IthakiRestaurant, Διευθυντής at Ithaki Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear obflorida,
Thank you so much for your lovely report. It comes as an awardto us for our persistent efforts to provide excellent food and unforgettable memories.
We hope to see you again at your next visit to Athens.
Kind regards,
Manina Karamanli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (593)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 593 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

The food and presentation were incredible, but the service was the worst we had in Athens. Asking for recommendations from the menu seemed like it annoyed the waiters. We were rarely checked up on and when we finally were able to ask for the check it took another 20 minutes to get. I know the European style of dining is different than the US, but we did feel ignored.

1  Thank Vin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IthakiRestaurant, Διευθυντής at Ithaki Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2018

Dear Vin T,
Thank you for taking the time to describe your experience in our restaurant. We are sorry knowing that you didn't enjoy your dinner as we expected. We take pride in excellent food and service and hope you will give us another chance to impress you with the qualities that brought us at the top of the finedining community.
Kind regards,
Manina Karamanli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

It is fantastic restaurant located on the beach. Staff very helpfull, kind, profesionall. We had lobsters on the dinner , and they were perfect cooked, tasty and delicious. One of the best mixed salad I have ever had.
Expensive dinner but worth the money.

Thank KasiMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IthakiRestaurant, Διευθυντής at Ithaki Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2018

Dear KasiMartin,
Thank you so much for your wonderful report.We are always trying to provide even higher services in fine dining, so your comments come as a great reward to our team.
It will be our pleasure to see you soon in our restaurant.
Kind regards,
Manina Karamanli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

Few restaurants in the greater Athens area enjoy such setting and view.
The cuisine is very good ( not exceptional) and prices fully reflect the view.
Not surprisingly, you will find diners on expense account.

Thank pchrist0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IthakiRestaurant, Διευθυντής at Ithaki Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Dear pchrist0,
Thank you so much for your kind report. Our team works with passion to create an exceptional dining experience for our guests.
It will be our pleasure to see you again in our restaurant
Kind regards,
Manina Karamanli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

Fish filet was dry. The service was unhelpful and rude. Would not comeback here. Would not excpect this from a upmarket restaurant.

1  Thank tomm753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IthakiRestaurant, Διευθυντής at Ithaki Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Dear tomm753,
Thank you for taking the time to write about our restaurant.
We are really sorry to hear that we didn't manage to create a memorable dining experience for which we are famous for.
We strongly recommend our customers to express their remarks when onsite in order to make all necessary arrangements and correct failures if any.
It will be a pleasure for Ithaki team and me personally to visit us again.
Kind regards,
Manina Karamanli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ithaki Restaurant also viewed

Vouliagmeni, East Attica Region
Vouliagmeni, East Attica Region
 
Vouliagmeni, East Attica Region
Vouliagmeni, East Attica Region
 
Vouliagmeni, East Attica Region
Vouliagmeni, East Attica Region
 

Been to Ithaki Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing