We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aktaion Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$37
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sagini Hotel(Edipsos)(Great Value!)
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Galini(Edipsos)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
9Queens(Edipsos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Romantika(Edipsos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
13
3
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
3
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2017

The hotel is nice, shower is excellent BUT they wanted cash payment and DID NOT GIVE ANY RECEIPT. SHAME ON THEM. I will not go there anymore. Please don't go. The same applies to the coffee-shop. NO RECEIPT AT ALL. Why should we give money to Greece when they cheat?

Room Tip: The rooms with front/sea views are very noisy. Music (out of season until 2.00 am) and talking until early morning
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Though the season was nearly at an end and we seemed to be almost the only ones there, Dimitri and his Dad made us feel really at home in this well located hotel in the town of Loutra Aedipsos on Evia. I was overjoyed to have a good quality shower, with a glass cubicle instead of those annoying plastic shower curtains sticking all over one's body! The bed was comfy, the room spacious, and the daily brekky generous and accommodating to whatever time one got up. Perhaps I'll find a place elsewhere on TA to review the thermal springs in the town, but if not, then don't miss them - down at the far end near the ritzy spa hotel - all the thermal water you want running into pools by the sea. What could be better - hot bath-tub sized pools, with the sun on your face and the cooling sea spray to wake you up.

Room Tip: Balconies are nice but beware - there is a local disco so check when it's on, in which case maybe get a room facing the other way!
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hursto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed last year, September 2012. The Aktaion is a very friendly family run hotel, and we were made extremely welcome - nothing was too much trouble. Although a small hotel, this makes your stay very personal. The location was excellent - our room had a balcony and west facing sea view (our own sunset!). And the hotel itself has been renovated to a high standard yet in keeping with its history. We would go back tomorrow - but did not manage it this year!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Feels like you've been visiting family. Very friendly staff. The rooms are spacious, tidy and very nicely decorated. The beds are more than comfortable. The location is very good. The building is just amazing. The hotel cafeteria is open until late at night as bar with great music. Love to visit the place again!

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious and tidy. I prefer those with view in the front side of the hotel with sea view though those rooms could be a bit noisy during the summer.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pacifay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Breakfast could be better
Not every morning arrangement in the room
Air condition too noisy
Not enough light in the bathroom
There is not a real lobby exept from the cafeteria which is a smoking area
Stuff very friendly

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophia052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews