We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we had a very good stay and will come back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Conference Centre Blainville
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blainville
Reviewed 11 August 2011

The room was very clean and smelled very clean
food at dinner very good but was a little long, service was nice waiter very helpfull explaining menus
the pool area was very cleaned
location to the equestrian parc Blainville 5 minutes

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank porsche011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Conference Centre Blainville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2011

Not beautiful (the center looks like a big gymnasium), dirty place (hair on the floor, smell bad...), bad service (no service at all), broken air conditioning in every room (we were a group), lot of mistakes regarding rooms and cost, hotel that needs a lot of updating... The hotel was a labyrinth, we couldn't find our room...

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2011TripAd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
assistadmin, Assistante Administrative at Days Inn & Conference Centre Blainville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2011

Dear Guest,

We are very sorry about your experience upon your stay at our property. Our hotel offers an Atrium with indoor pool, spa, restaurant, exercise area and entertainment. I do not see where it looks like a gymnasium, but mostely a variety of services offered to our guests. Your comments are very wide and I would like you to please contact me peronnaly so that we can see where there is a lack in our service since your comments are very wide and I would like to pin point the areas to improve. Once again please accept our sincere apologies and please contact us.


Debbie P.
Administative Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

We were there for a wedding, we reserve 8 rooms, no one air conditionner dosn`t work....all brooken....We saw the director and he said....open your window....All the room was very durty , a lot of hairs on the floors and the bath.....The food was very cold and we paid 50.00 for the meals....The director is a man very cold, no excuse from him for the desagrements, no refund f or room....nothing.....No more reservation there for any raison.
2 stars is the most evalution for this hotel.....may be 1 is ok.

MME. D. FLEURY,GATINEAU,QC

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doris48_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

I stayed with my wife for a 2 night stay. We really enjoyed the staff that was really nice and helpful. The room was cozy and clean, we had a great time. We used the pool and spa and then had supper witch was very good at a very good price for a hotel. Full breakfast was included, great surprise. Would recommend this hotel to everyone that needs some time to relax and enoy. We then drove to St-Sauveur and was pleasently surprised by how close it was from the hotel.

We will definetely go back.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hochey66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
assistadmin, Gérant at Days Inn & Conference Centre Blainville, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2011

Dear guest,


We are very pleased that you enjoyed you stay with us and hope to see you soon again.

Hotel Le Mirage Blainville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2010

I sty 3 days with me wife and my child. Every thing was perfect, staff nice and friendly,i will comeback.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sa1136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2010

We only stopped here for 1 night, 1 night to many we arrived at 1PM after a long journey we could only book in after 2 pm and were told by a very rude manager to go away and get a coffee or something no help at all. When we got in our rooms ,awful thay over looked the confrence area, there was a school prom on with a D.J. also a wedding all evening.We complaned to Ramada only to be told it was no longer a Ramada franchise and to complain to the hotel (we paid Ramada who took our money?) Please do not stop here.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bc1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2010

The hotel was exactly what i expected for the rates that we paid. I was not expecting anything spectacular in terms of decor or furnishings but one of the things that turned me off was the scrap garbage piled at the side of the building that gave a sketchy-rundown feeling. What really disappointed us was that all we wanted to do was sleep after long and early days, but couldn't because of the extreme noise that echoed by drunken groups of people that were up at all hours of the night making noise in central common area.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erizzuti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blainville
13.8 km away
Super 8 St-Jerome
Super 8 St-Jerome
#2 of 7 in Saint Jerome
281 reviews
11.0 km away
Imperia Hotel & Suites
Imperia Hotel & Suites
#2 of 3 in Saint-Eustache
114 reviews
15.0 km away
Best Western Hotel St. Jerome
Best Western Hotel St. Jerome
#1 of 7 in Saint Jerome
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Spa & Hotel Le Finlandais
14.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Saint Jerome
76 reviews
17.0 km away
Hampton Suites Laval Quebec
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Conference Centre Blainville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Conference Centre Blainville

Address: 1136 Cure Labelle, Blainville, Quebec J7C 3J4, Canada (Formerly Le Mirage Hotel Blainville)
Region: Canada > Quebec > Blainville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blainville
Price Range: $128 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Conference Centre Blainville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the full-service Days Inn Blainville hotel, central to the premier shopping, business and entertainment destinations of hotels in Blainville, Québec , and under an hour from Montréal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (YUL). We are a pet friendly hotel with 100% non-smoking accommodations and guest rooms complete with free WiFi, flat screen HDTV, ironing facilities, as well as a coffee and tea maker. Start off your day right with our free enhanced Daybreak breakfast with healthy options, followed by a trip to our pristine fitness center and heated indoor swimming pool. Book online today to reserve a suite with jetted hot tub and enjoy the ultimate comfort experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn & Conference Centre Blainville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Montreal Mirabel
Ramada Blainville
Blainville Ramada
Days Inn & Conference Centre Blainville Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing