We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Ever”
Review of Rosewood Bermuda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rosewood Bermuda
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hamilton Parish
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We visited from August 31, 2017 through the 7th of September. We really enjoyed this Hotel. The visit was wonderful, we played golf three times. Visited Hamilton and the cruise ship area. We spent most of our time at the resort. The shuttles were very handy going between restaurants, golf and the beach. The people were amazing. Christen our poolside waiter, Kavin pool manager, Rick-Bobby-Jason the Bar tender at Tuckers. So many more. The manager stopped us in a Golf Cart to make sure everything was ok. Jet blue lost my bag with my medications the Hotel was prepared to have a local pharmacy get me an emergency prescription. The food was off the hook good. The second night we were there and after Jet blue found my bag, we decided to eat in our room off the menu at the restaurant No Problem. That was a reoccurring answer. We enjoyed our stay and are planning to return in May. Thanks to all of you we had a blast! The Hamiltons

Room Tip: 211 or any room on the second floor. Beautiful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul T, Managing Director at Rosewood Bermuda, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear "Paul H,"

Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review of our property on TripAdvisor!

We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay at Rosewood Tucker's Point, and we look forward to hosting you on many more visits to come.

Should you have any further questions or comments, please do not hesitate to reach out.

Again, we truly appreciate your feedback and we sincerely hope to welcome you back to Bermuda in the future.

Kind Regards,
Paul Telford, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (711)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 711 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2017

From the minute we arrived, the service was wonderful. The room, with a balcony, had a great view of the bay and reefs. we were traveling with my daughter and her husband and 2 little grandchildren. Everyone from the doormen, taxi drivers, waiters, and housekeeping staff, seemed to really like children and reached out to make them happy. The food at all of the restaurants was wonderful with little extras included for us and the children. We loved the setting with different pools and beaches just a walk or short ride away. My daughter has been there before and I can see why she wanted to go back. Even the doormen remembered them so I believe the staff has a longevity rate that you don't find in other chain hotels. We would definitely go back for a special occasion.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor overlook the water and are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marthal166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul T, Managing Director at Rosewood Bermuda, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear "marthal166,"

Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review of our property on TripAdvisor!

We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay at Rosewood Tucker's Point, and we look forward to hosting you on many more visits to come.

Should you have any further questions or comments, please do not hesitate to reach out.

Again, we truly appreciate your feedback and we sincerely hope to welcome you back to Bermuda in the future.

Kind Regards,
Paul Telford, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

If you are reading this review you are looking for the best and nicest place in Bermuda. Your search is over, Rosewood is that place.
Very nice location, huge, beautiful property, superb service, very good quality room/ in our case deluxe king/ with amazing view.
Overall Bermuda is not known for very high end hotels and resorts. We were deciding between Rosewood and recently open Loren. I am very glad we choose Rosewood.on a way to Hamilton we stopped at Loren and location, lay out, size of the beach, and overall architecture of the place leaves sad, sad feeling.
One negative issue in Rosewood, as in Bermuda in general is quality of restaurants on the island. It is definitely not a gourmet paradise by a long stretch......
Sul Mer is a good place with very nice views directly on the ocean, Sul Verde is a joke and total failure as a Italian restaurant , The Point has ok food, good service and views.
Thanks Alex

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank alexshulman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul T, Managing Director at Rosewood Bermuda, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear "alexshulman,"

Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review of our property on TripAdvisor!

We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay at Rosewood Tucker's Point, and we look forward to hosting you on many more visits to come.

Should you have any further questions or comments, please do not hesitate to reach out.

Again, we truly appreciate your feedback and we sincerely hope to welcome you back to Bermuda in the future.

Kind Regards,
Paul Telford, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Everyone who works here is helpful and friendly. the accommodations are first rate while every amenity you could think of is available. Food was delicious while the views of the landscape oceans etc were breathtaking. I would definitely go back again,

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnson109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul T, Managing Director at Rosewood Bermuda, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear "johnson109,"

Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review of our property on TripAdvisor!

We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay at Rosewood Tucker's Point, and we look forward to hosting you on many more visits to come.

Should you have any further questions or comments, please do not hesitate to reach out.

Again, we truly appreciate your feedback and we sincerely hope to welcome you back to Bermuda in the future.

Kind Regards,
Paul Telford, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

We booked a trip to Rosewood Tucker's Point 4 months in advance for my husband's birthday. When we were supposed to leave in Sept. 2017, hurricane Irma hit the US and we were not able to leave. When we contacted Tucker's Point to ask about their cancelation policy, they said that we had to cancel 28 days prior to arrival to get a refund (who knows of a hurricane 28 days from traveling?). Therefore, we asked if we could change the dates. After being told by Rio, a salesperson, via email that this was possible, Sherry [-], the Sales and "VIP" Coordinator, told us that it was only possible to change the dates up to 30 days after arrival. I mean really? We had a hurricane to deal with at home and they couldn't allow us to change our dates further out? This hotel must be a franchise of the Rosewood Group, because this type of red tape/bad customer service does not happen at the Carlyle in New York City. In any case, I would steer far away from Tucker's Point. They are a horrible hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank wfb06870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul T, Managing Director at Rosewood Bermuda, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear "wfb06870,"

I am sorry to hear about your recent experience with our hotel, and would welcome the chance to speak with you in more detail, if possible.

I can be reached via email at paul.telford@rosewoodhotels.com.

I sincerely hope to hear from you soon.

Kind Regards,
Paul Telford, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Film the time we arrived, honestly everyone was so accommodating and you really feel like your in a 5 star resort.
BUT LUCA WAS OUR STAR. Management, are you listening? Promote Luca now! He is a gem. He had it all.

The resort is amazing abd we travel a lot!
The villa upgrade was amazing, the beach club with private beach, views everywhere, no lack of great pictures.

Anyways, go here, you won't be disappointed.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Yaser E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul T, Managing Director at Rosewood Bermuda, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear "Yaser E,"

Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review of our property on TripAdvisor!

We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay at Rosewood Tucker's Point, and we look forward to hosting you on many more visits to come.

I will be sure to pass along your kind words to Luca for his exceptional services rendered during your stay.

Should you have any further questions or comments, please do not hesitate to reach out.

Again, we truly appreciate your feedback and we sincerely hope to welcome you back to Bermuda in the future.

Kind Regards,
Paul Telford, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We stayed as a family of four (with two very young kids) for 4 nights in a corner manor deluxe room. The large balcony was perfect for eating meals and watching the sunrise/ sunset. We had a wonderful time between the several swimming pools, the beach club, and trying out the various restaurants at the resort. It's hard to say enough good things about the high-quality, warm, and attentive staff members throughout the hotel, from the shuttle drivers to the concierge desk workers and restaurant employees. We'd like to give a special thank you to Sundeep, who was wonderful at breakfast in helping to accommodate our toddler's appetite. The one piece of constructive criticism we'd offer is that on two separate days, the kiddie pool at the beach club appeared to very understaffed. There were no workers on hand to set up umbrellas or take food orders and it was difficult to locate someone willing to help out. Hopefully those were just off days. Otherwise, we had a fantastic holiday, and I'm sure that we will return to visit in the future!

Room Tip: We loved the views from Room 317!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jjm7923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul T, Managing Director at Rosewood Bermuda, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear "jjm7923,"

Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review of our property on TripAdvisor!

We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay at Rosewood Tucker's Point, and we look forward to hosting you on many more visits to come.

Should you have any further questions or comments, please do not hesitate to reach out.

Again, we truly appreciate your feedback and we sincerely hope to welcome you back to Bermuda in the future.

Kind Regards,
Paul Telford, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton Parish
10 km away
Royal Palms Hotel
Royal Palms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hamilton
849 reviews
10.2 km away
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
#1 of 5 in Paget Parish
894 reviews
10.1 km away
Rosedon Hotel
Rosedon Hotel
#2 of 3 in Hamilton
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 km away
Cambridge Beaches
Cambridge Beaches
#1 of 3 in Sandys Parish
1,157 reviews
16.5 km away
The Reefs
The Reefs
#2 of 3 in Southampton Parish
1,125 reviews
15.2 km away
Fairmont Southampton
Fairmont Southampton
#3 of 3 in Southampton Parish
4,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Bermuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Bermuda

Address: 60 Tucker's Point Drive, HS 02, Bermuda (Formerly Rosewood Tucker's Point)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bermuda > Hamilton Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hamilton Parish
Price Range: $1,035 - $1,931 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Bermuda 5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rosewood Bermuda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Tucker`s Point Hotel Hamilton Parish
Tuckers Point Hotel
Hotel Tuckers Point
Rosewood Bermuda Hamilton Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing