We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cambridge Beaches

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cambridge Beaches
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sandys Parish
Certificate of Excellence
Colts Neck, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

We recently spent a long weekend at Cambridge Beaches. It was our first visit to Bermuda, and we loved it. The resort is absolutely beautiful; the grounds are lovely and the beach perfect (more beautiful than any you'll find in the Caribbean). The staff was very friendly and helpful. The resort is quiet; if you're looking for a spot to decompress and do nothing, you'll find it there. The rooms are very clean albeit somewhat dated; they could definitely benefit from some new decor. We booked at a great rate- 40% rack rate... were upgraded to a deluxe water/ocean view. At approx $325/night, I wouldn't complain that the rooms were dated. However, if we paid full price/high season rate, I think I would have been more disappointed. Food at the resort is very good, and the included breakfast was more than enough. You are a drive away from other restaurants, and taxis can be costly. Some memorable dining experiences for us were at Waterlot & Ascots (super expensive though). All in all, we plan on returning to Cambridge Beaches; we truly enjoyed our experience there.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ajs0522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,018 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    667
    208
    76
    53
    14
See reviews for
82
708
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at this property for a two-night visit. The good - the property is beautiful, surrounded by the ocean and several small beaches; the staff was very friendly and helpful. Also a plus that there are nice pools (indoor and out), as well as a dock area with boats for rent. The less-than-good - the rooms/cottages are a bit worn/dated, and could use some sprucing up, especially given the price point. Overall, a good experience. As an aside - the property is somewhat isolated and very quiet, so do not stay here if you are looking for some more activity around the resort.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JasBoston_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

We could not fault this hotel in anyway. The staff are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. Breakfast is fantastic and to sit outside overlooking the sea is an amazing view. We used the bus to visit the dockyard which is well worth a visit and caught the ferry to Hamilton from there which is a beautiful 20 minute scenic ride. Tea and cakes are served from 4-5 every day and there is free internet both in the rooms and in the lobby. The Tennis courts, spa and gym are all exactly what you need if you are looking for a bit more activity and there is also an old railway trail near the hotel which is only for joggers and walkers. You can also hire bikes from the hotel and cycle as far as you wish to go! It is so romantic here and very peaceful too. The sound of birds is as noisy as it gets! Cant wait to come back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bedcop67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

We have just returned from Cambridge Beaches and cannot understand the negative comments of some reviewers. So many people return so many times that these cannot be typical. The hotel is in a magnificent location. Our room was spotless and well equipped (the TV was a little tired but not worth worrying about) - the bathroom was superb. The food was well presented and very tasty, if a little repetitive. We started dining in the Port o' Call while the Tamarisk was refloored; the food was good in the Port o' Call but took a step up when we were able to move into the Tamarisk, presumably because the kitchen was so much nearer. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Before booking Cambridge Beaches, we had a lot of very helpful information about the Island and all the hotels from Classic Collections who we booked through. I cannot thank them enough for recommending this most Beautiful hotel. I told them what we were looking for and they chose perfectly for us. If you are looking to book to go to Bermuda you must speak to them! Not only were they cheaper than Kuoni they were incredibly knowledgeable about Bermuda. They also send you a tourism book on the Island before you leave which I thought was a nice touch.

If you are looking for a quiet, romantic, personal and unforgettable holiday, then choose Cambridge Beaches. From the moment you arrive all the staff get to know you and you by name, not by room number. Whitney and her team make you feel like you are the only people on the Island. Nothing is too much for her team.

We stayed in a Water-view Deluxe Room which a view that would take anyone's breathe away. There was even a Walk in dressing room! The room had everything that you needed, coffee machine, fridge all the little amenities that you would expect. Every night we had a Turn down service and fresh towels. Lots of little touches that made it all that much more special including 'Little Black Book' :-)

We stayed Half Board Basis. Breakfast and Dinner were First Class. One night we swapped dinner at Cambridge to dine at 'The Reefs' which was nice. Food OK there, but its the view you go to see. Sunset was breathtaking!

We also hired a boat with a skipper for a couple of hours and Cambridge arranged a gourmet lunch to take on board which I would highly recommend. This was with the on site Watersports company H20.
Our flight home was delayed by 7 hours, however everyone who booked through Classic Collections were well looked after and all had extensions on our rooms and looked after by Jimmy who is the Islands Rep - Thank you Jimmy and Classic for making our trip the most amazing Easter Break EVER! We cannot wait to take our friends and family back next year :)

Room Tip: If you can afford to upgrade your room to a Deluxe Waterview
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

We stayed at the Cambridge Beaches in Feb of 2011. It was lovely. The weather was warm, but not warm enough to get into the water (though being from Canada, I thought it was fine). There weren't very many other guests, which we only really saw at breakfast and in the pool house. It was so romantic. We spent our days exploring Bermuda, and the evenings taking a swim and napping in the pool house. The rooms are individual cottages, so we weren't bothered by noise. The bed was comfortable, the staff were so friendly. I would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JLM1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

Visited very much in the off-season when the complex was quiet. Given a room upgrade without requesting it. Staff could not do enough for you and you were treated well as if their life depended on it. Recommend you give it a try - a place where you can be as busy or quiet as you like. A place to hear real silence!

Room Tip: Ask for accommodation at the beach side of the complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Glasgowtiglath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandys Parish
7.2 km away
Royal Palms Hotel
Royal Palms Hotel
#2 of 3 in Hamilton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
16.2 km away
Rosewood Tucker's Point
Rosewood Tucker's Point
#1 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
7.4 km away
Rosedon Hotel
Rosedon Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hamilton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Paget Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
7.3 km away
Fairmont Southampton
Fairmont Southampton
#3 of 3 in Southampton Parish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,523 reviews
5.2 km away
Pompano Beach Club
Pompano Beach Club
#1 of 3 in Southampton Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Beaches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Beaches

Property: Cambridge Beaches
Address: 30 Kings Point Road, MA 02, Bermuda
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bermuda > Sandys Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sandys Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambridge Beaches 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning AAA Four Diamond Cambridge Beaches Resort & Spa, Bermuda’s premier cottage resort, provides the ideal sanctuary for adults seeking an intimate and relaxing escape from the demands of contemporary life. Guests indulge in a serene and romantic getaway while experiencing the Island’s rich history and distinctive culture. Cambridge Beaches invites guests to discover breathtaking panoramas of the Atlantic Ocean. Relax, renew, reconnect or simply do nothing at all, and do it well. Whether you seek activity or tranquility, the resort beckons with a wealth of amenities, from the indulgent Ocean Spa and four private beaches to an onsite marina, kayaks, croquet and putting greens, tennis courts and indoor and outdoor swimming pools. Not to mention the seemingly endless private coves, providing the perfect setting for an intimate escape.Cambridge Beaches offers guests all the sophistication of an internationally acclaimed resort in an authentic Bermudian environment. Accommodations are provided in elegantly appointed traditional pink Bermuda-style cottages and customary afternoon tea is served in the historic main house. And all of this may be enjoyed without the demands or distractions of traveling with children, as Cambridge Beaches is the island’s only resort that caters exclusively to adults.The resort’s casually sophisticated environment encourages a sense of total relaxation, romance and renewal. Idyllically set on a 30-acre peninsula on Bermuda’s western coast, the property boasts 4 private beaches, a nature reserve, private gardens and spectacular water views from every vantage point of the property. Additionally, guests enjoy unique treatments and wellness options at the seductive Ocean Spa, and a range of culinary delights in three restaurants, including the celebrated Tamarisk Room, rated by Food & Wine Magazine as one of the Bermuda’s best restaurants.Cambridge Beaches Resort & Spa is legendary Bermuda at its very best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Cambridge Beaches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Beaches Sandys
Cambridge Beaches Hotel Sandys
Cambridge Beaches Bermuda/Sandys Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing