We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location”
Review of HARRIS Hotel Tuban

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HARRIS Hotel Tuban
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Tuban
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Harris Hotel Tuban is perfect for what i need in bali,excellent staff,modern clean rooms,good security and excellent room service.Most of all the location is the best for me as i can drive to the Bukit peninsular and the Nusa dua area easily to go surfing without the nightmare traffic of the kuta area.Also 5 mins to the airport.

Room Tip: If you like swimming in the pool you can get a ground floor room next to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jon l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrisTubanBali, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel Tuban, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Dear jon l,

thank you for your time reviewing HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali and sharing it to Tripadvisor's readers.
I am very happy that you were enjoying your stay with us.

You are absolutely true that HARRIS Hotel Tuban's location is very strategic. Relatively near everywhere. For Kuta Area, we provide free scheduled shuttle bus to take you there.

Just a small correction on the distance from Airport. We are 1 minute away from Ngurah Rai International Airport. We are adjacent to the Airport, literally.

We are looking forward welcoming you back to HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali.

Harrisly yours,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (811)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

619 - 625 of 811 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2012

This Hotel was great, very clean and very comfortable! I would gladly recommend to anyone who has a late flight. Room was very big and the bed KING SIZE! Bottles of water, thongs, toothbrushes and toothpaste, tea, coffee and soap all complimentary (you think I would not have to write that but after the other hotels I have stayed in I realised this was luxury). Complimentary airport transfer and when Yoga picked me up, I could not have had a better first impression of Balinese people. He was very friendly, speaks english very well and was smiling all the time. Best hotel I have stayed in here in Bali

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony as opposed to a courtyard or one overlooking the beautiful pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Merinda_White
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrisTubanBali, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel Tuban, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Dear Merinda_White,

thank you for your time sharing your holiday experience with Tripadvisor's readers.
I am glad that you enjoy your stay with HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali recently. And, I have conveyed your very good comment to Yoga, one of our HARRISMen who happened to be your driver.

Once again, thank you and looking forward welcoming you back to HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali. When you visit us, I will make sure you will get the room facing the pool.

Harrisly yours,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We arrived in Bali at 1am after a very long flight from Chicago therefore we wanted to get to a hotel ASAP. The Harris was the perfect choice. We requested an airport pick-up and he was there waiting for us. We were concerned because it took us well over an hour to get through customs, but he was still there. It only took a few minutes to get to the hotel. The room was very clean and contemporary. Breakfast in the morning was extensive. There was a free computer in the lobby so we could send a message to our family. It was the perfect airport hotel for the beginning or ending of a trip.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrisTubanBali, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel Tuban, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Der Nagel,

thank you for your time putting a review on HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali.
I am glad that you appreciated our service, even though it was very early in the morning Airport pick up service.

I am looking forward welcoming you back in HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali.

Harrisly yours,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

The photos I studied before choosing the Harris suggested a more enclosed environment. Outside our very small room all is exposed to the elements... not necessarily a bad thing but during a heavy thunderstorm and downpour not so good. Not having a lift was a bit of a surprise (though I have seen this commented on since) particularly as it is often used as a transit hotel and luggage needs to be taken up and down stairs (yes the staff helped up but we brought our luggage down). Can get wet and slippery.

The staff were warm and friendly but there was confusion over transport from the airport leading to an extensive delay in getting to the hotel. This was frustrating as a selling point was close proximity to the airport. We were aiming for a one night transit hotel that was straightforward and comfortable. I was disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the lower floors if in transit and with lots of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrisTubanBali, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel Tuban, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2012

Dear cazan99,

thank you for your time reviewing HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali.
November until January, usually, is rainy season in Indonesia. Last December was exceptionally extreme due to tropical storm in Asian region. I understand you were staying at Harris Room. At HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali we have two room categories: Harris Room and Harris Suite which is more spacious.

Upon check in, you may request for ground floor room, like any other transit guest. Depending on the availability, we always provide room based on guest preference. Also, Harrisman would love to to assist you bringing your luggage down, by dial "0".

I am bringing up your concern on airport pickup arrangement, which leading to your dissapointment, to concerned department head for evaluation on the system. It isn't easy to adapt with new airport construction situation. However, thank you for your comment and please accept my apology for your discomfort.

Harrisly yours,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Fantastic hotel. Simple, clean, quiet; efficient, helpful staff; free airport pickups and dropoffs, and the airport is only 2-3 minutes away.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobbyAceh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrisTubanBali, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel Tuban, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2012

Dear Pak BobbyAceh,

I am happy that you have shared your good experience when you were staying at HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali.
Close proximity to Bali International Airport Ngurah Rai, HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali is a perfect place to stay before catching an early flight or staying in transit.

Thank you, once again, Pak.

Harrisly yours,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We are a family of four (6yo and 4yo) and had a 10.50pm flight out of Bali, so needed a room for the day. Harris Hotel Tuban fitted the bill perfectly - it is about 2mins from the airport (if that), with a free shuttle. We wouldn't have stayed any longer than a night as we don't like Tuban, but it was perfect for our needs, and really appreciated being allowed to check-in at 9.30am so our two children could rest up, sleep, shower etc before our flight that night. There is free wifi, and the room was simple, but clean and fairly modern.

Excellent value and perfect for a short stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gavrosb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrisTubanBali, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel Tuban, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2012

Dear gavrosb,

thank you for your time sharing your experience while you and your family stayed with Harris Hotel Tuban Bali.
I can't agree more that some of our guests are not putting Tuban area in favor. However, we do have shuttle service to the nearest beach (Tuban beach), shopping areas and especially Kuta area. Schedule of the free shuttle bus can be found at Front Desk.

Once again, thank you for your comment, and looking forward welcoming you back personally at Harris Hotel Tuban Bali.

Harrisly yours,
The General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Hotel Harris Tuban is very close to the airport and has a free shuttle making it a convenient place to stop while in transit if you depart or arrive late at night. They also have free wifi for guests. We only stayed in the hotel for part of a day until our flight departed Bali at 2 AM. The room we stayed in was pretty small and had some mildew on the walls and ceiling. It did not have many power outlets. The air conditioning also did not work very well. There was only a shower and no bathtub. The hotel has a few steps up and down for everything so if you have mobility issues this would not be a good choice. The restaurant food was pretty good but a little expensive like most hotels in Bali. I took a short walk up the street and did not see many dining choices, but did find a grocery store to pickup some snacks. For the right price I would consider returning while in transit to and from Bali but it would not be a choice for me for a longer visit.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank korepeterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrisTubanBali, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel Tuban, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2012

Dear Ms. Peterson,

thank you for your valuable time reviewing Harris Hotel Tuban Bali and constructive comments.
The room you were staying at was Harris Room, which is equipped with shower. The more spacious Harris Suites are equipped with bathtub. All rooms in Harris Hotel Tuban Bali have individual climate control which can be adjusted accordingly. However, Engineering Team will do triple check all air conditioning system ensuring all are working well.

Harris Hotel Tuban Bali is continuously maintaining the property to exceed guests' expectation. We do painting and polishing as part of our rooms preventive maintenance program. Unfortunately, you were allocated in the room which had not been touched up.

Ms. Peterson, once again, thank you for your constructive comments.
I am looking forward welcoming you personally, in Harris Hotel Tuban Bali.

Harrisly yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
0.4 km away
Novotel Bali Ngurah Rai Airport
0.8 km away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
3.2 km away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#12 of 253 in Kuta
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bali Ngurah Rai Airport
1.3 km away
H Sovereign Bali
H Sovereign Bali
#44 of 253 in Kuta
373 reviews
2.7 km away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#6 of 253 in Kuta
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HARRIS Hotel Tuban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HARRIS Hotel Tuban

Address: Jl. Dewi Sartika, Tuban, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tuban
#4 Spa Hotel in Tuban
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
#5 Family Hotel in Tuban
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
Price Range: $37 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — HARRIS Hotel Tuban 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming and stylishly modern hotel provides 147 guestrooms consisting of Harris Rooms and Harris Suites. Harris Hotel Tuban is located only five minutes drive from both Ngurah Rai International Airport and Tuban Beach and minutes away from bustling Kuta Beach. This three-star hotel is also just ten minutes away from Legian where brilliant shopping venues, restaurants and fantastic nightclubs are happening. The on site restaurant, serves a delicious variety of Indonesian and Asian cuisine along with exotic beverages. A trendy and well appointed hotel, Harris Hotel Tuban is doubtlessly a great place of stay.H'Spa will pamper your tired body and Happy Feet foot reflexology will release tension of your feet after long day of walk and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your HARRIS Hotel Tuban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing