We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Best 11 nights ever in Bali” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Tuban
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best 11 nights ever in Bali”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Was met at airport as we had requested and was warmly welcomed by staff and that was the beginning of a great holiday.
Had Premier pool Suite and the room was spacious clean with airconditioning every thing worked. Hotel has a traditional Bali style and staff are very efficient and eager to please.
Set in a magnificent large tropical style gardens it is hard to believe that Kuta is in easy walking distance, and airport close by and when you step back into hotel complex it is quite and very relaxing.
The Internet is free and unlimited. The breakfast buffet included in tarrif has so much variety and the breakfast area is a great place to start day. Hotel food very good and great value.
Last 3 visits to Bali we stayed in Nusa Dua.
We enjoyed Our stay at Hotel Santika Premier Beach Resort so much more, can't wait to return and plunge into the premier pool just out side our room.

Room Tip: We had lower floor Premier Suite Pool room and it was excellent .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank travdude26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    189
    51
    20
    4
See reviews for
152
212
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Nice grounds, and Ok rooms, surrounding locale not that great, and a bit of tourist trap, Staff pleasant enough but not well trained or that efficient . Food was average at best.
Room clean but a little worn, shower absolutely brilliant.

Couple of pools which were very pleasant.

Next trip to Bali will be down range from Kuta, and Santika beach not high on list of places to go again, although not to bad

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank personanongrata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover
Level Contributor
90 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

We moved to this hotel from Seminyak are previous hotel was unfinished to say the least. As soon as we arrived we knew we had made the right decision, a lovely welcome on arrival, our bags taken to our room.

We stayed in a Premier Suite and it was lovely, the Premier Suites are very spacious lots of draw & wardrobe space, tea/coffee facilities, fridge with water stocked up daily, seating area, television, air conditioning, huge bed!, and a well sized balcony overlooking the pool.

The hotel serves a lovely breakfast with a good selection on offer from local foods to continental and cooked. There is a lovely restaurant at the front of the hotel serving traditional food and a restaurant by the beach, there is a pool bar a restaurant bar and bar by the beach with sumptuous seating where we sat and watched the sunset, if this was heaven I would have stayed here.

There are two lovely sized pools with plenty of sunbeds and towels to use and the grounds are beautiful and well kept.

I can't reccomend this hotel enough and the staff make the hotel they are a credit to the Santika and make it without such lovely staff my stay here would have not been as good. Stay at the Santika !

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MARLEYDover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Stayed in santika for two weeks, stayed in a premier and deluxe room. For the extra money I would definitely choose deluxe. Two swimmings pools which are both amazing, one has a great pool bar. Great location as walking distance to Kuta... Best breakfast I have ever had on my travels... recommended this hotel to many people going to Bali. Loved Santika

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Saja_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broome, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

Hotel was amazing the staff where friendly and nothing was to much trouble. will be staying there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed 9 nights in the Santika and loved it. However beware if you have any walking difficulties. Some sites state that there is an elevator but this is only in a separate block that only houses the premier rooms. The breakfast is served upstairs in the main part of the hotel and there is NO ELEVATOR in that part of the hotel. There are 20 steps, certainly not wheelchair or dicky knee friendly. I was told that a staff member would bring breakfast down to the lobby for me but I like to choose my own. The breakfast was the best I have ever had in Bali, the bacon was yummy and there were freshly cooked banana and pineapple fritters. We had a deluxe room which was a little tired. The two sliding doors to the bathroom and wardrobe area didn't meet properly in the middle and did not offer a lot of privacy. The fridge door was hard to open and required a lot of pull. We had twin beds which were very comfortable and the air conditioning worked well. Free WiFi was appreciated. The staff were lovely and everything was very clean. The grounds and gardens are peaceful and an oasis away from the busy streets and the resident ducks were lovely. The bar on the beach was nice and the margaritas were also very good. Location is good. If I was able to get up stairs I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Balicool_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

Sadly we are about to leave this fabulous resort. We stayed in the beach front villa's, very luxurious. Room and ensuite incredible. We got a great rate on Agoda.com. If you can afford it splash out for even one night. If you want to see how the celebrities holiday, stay here. Your villa is in its own compound, with a private door front pool, then a larger pool over looking the beach to share with 8 villa's. We saw no other guests so it was like our own resort. Also includes own butler. Breakfast can be with other resort guests or in your own room. Great food, lots of variety. We had room service pool side, just perfect. Can't recommend it more highly. A short walk to kuta square, quicker on the beach foot path. Not far from discovery and matahari shopping centres, 5 mins. Samantha day spa next door, reasonably priced, first class decor, just like the villas's. Just bliss!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
0.3 km away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.7 km away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
0.2 km away
The Sandi Phala
The Sandi Phala
#5 of 19 in Tuban
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#34 of 225 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,393 reviews
0.2 km away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
1.3 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#20 of 225 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali

Property: Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali
Address: Jalan Kartika, Tuban, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tuban
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
#4 Spa Hotel in Tuban
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
#4 Family Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Also Known As:
Hotel Santika Beach
Santika Beach Tuban
Santika Beach Hotel
Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing