We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Absolutely amazing staff and nothing was ever a problem!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rama Beach Resort and Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rama Beach Resort and Villas
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Tuban
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing staff and nothing was ever a problem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

My teenage daughters (15 & 17) and I were booked for 10 fantastic nights at this hotel.
We booked directly on their website and took advantage of their ‘Early Bird Special’!

OK, so we arrived in Bali on 26 January. We took the hotel up on their offer of airport transfers and were so excited to come out of the airport into the crowd of people calling out and waving to find my name on a sign that was connected to the arm of our very smiling handsome driver. Also accompanying him was Guest Relations officer Dennis. We felt very special and couldn’t wipe the smiles off our faces.

We were lead to the vehicle in the car park and once inside the very clean, roomy and air conditioned van, Dennis told us they had over-booked the hotel and were unable to accommodate us at that time. HOWEVER, if we liked, they would book us in at their sister-hotel Ramayana Hotel just up the road in Kuta for 2 nights and then would send their driver to collect us, take us back to the Rama Beach AND upgrade us to a Villa for the remainder of our stay! So, what did we think? We thought it was a great plan and we were TOTALLY fine with. Especially, as I considered staying at the Ramayana but it was a bit out of my budget at that time. I will also submit a review on our stay at the Ramayana Hotel.

As promised, we were collected 2 days later and taken to Rama Beach Resort. When we arrived we instantly felt right at home and felt such a positive and relaxing vibe. Checking in was swift and also as promised was duly upgraded to a Garden Villa. And was not charged 1 cent extra! Score!

So far our first impression was that this hotel had staff that truly cared about their guests and their stay with them. The grounds were so lovely and the pool was extremely enticing and just looked amazing! So crystal clear blue

So once we got to our room it was just lovely. They still had to bring a 3rd bed in for me but the 2 that was already there was so pretty. They were 2 single four poster beds complete with canopy and sheer curtaining. The little frangipani arrangement at the end of the beds was such a lovely touch. The Balinese furniture and artwork was really nice and fitted perfectly with the hotel.

There was a TV stand with a large flat screen television and CD/DVD player, a round coffee table with 2 chairs, bedside tables, a desk and coffee/tea making facilities complete with a kettle to boil the water.

There was plenty of hanging space in the cupboard and lots of room for suitcase storage, shoes and shopping storage. Also in the cupboard was an umbrella and a safe.

The bathroom was massive! Large and spacious. It was just so very lovely. There was a full sized bath tub, a separate shower and toilet and a wonderfully long bathroom vanity complete with a mirror the same length of the vanity! (This feature was very much appreciated by 3 females!) In the bathroom, we were supplied with just about every toiletry item we would need for our stay – toothbrushes, toothpaste, hair comb, shower cap, soaps, shampoo, conditioner, cotton buds etc. They even supplied shoe polish! There were plenty of towels and they were so fresh clean and very white! More little frangipani arrangements in there were very nice touches.

Housekeeping was excellent. Clean fresh towels and perfectly made beds every day! When we had a plumbing issue, we had someone at our doorstep within 5 minutes to see to the matter. We were heading out for the day shortly after and by the time we returned the problem was fixed and we even had Dennis come and speak to us to apologise for any inconvenience. Such great service!

Breakfast was fantastic! They changed it up a little every day but you always had a choice of eggs your way, fruit, cereals, yoghurts, noodles etc. They even had a sandwich bar where you could choose all the fillings for a make-your-own sandwich! Great idea!! Loved it! The breakfast staff were so attentive, friendly and genuinely interested you, your family and your holiday! And they remembered our name and greeted us by our names each time they saw us.

Poolside bar service was excellent as well! They looked after us. Often checked how we were going for drinks or something to eat. Asking how the water is in the pool and showed genuine interest in how we were enjoying our holiday. We were even served us while we were still in the pool! Cocktail prices weren’t cheap (by Bali prices) but the service you got kind of made it OK. The food was YUMMO! Presented well and tasted so delicious!

All in all, we had a fantastic stay at Rama Beach Resort. Nothing was too much of a problem. Even when we needed a birthday cake to take to dinner at a restaurant one night, the awesome Receptionists pointed me in the direction of a great bakery to get a cake! They even called me a taxi to get there! When I got back from the bakery with the cake, the Receptionist even offered to store it in the kitchen fridges! Just so thoughtful!

I also thought I would mention, one day my friend who was staying at the Dynasty, came to pick me up for a day trip out and when they pulled up at the front of the hotel, she said it was so different to her hotel and our hotel was so much more warm and welcoming with a lot more personality. I could see and hear a twang of envy coming from her. ;-)

The kids loved the place but their only wish was if it was closer to the action further up in Kuta it would’ve been the perfect hotel.

We were truly looked after and felt our patronage was genuinely appreciated.

Sorry for such a long read, but I really wanted to share lots of details that would create a good review of this place.

Room Tip: Check out their Early Bird Specials on their website. It may save you hundreds of dollars!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank K-Ballz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    737
    518
    104
    23
    21
See reviews for
349
626
57
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

It was our last day in Bali, and we decided to stay in a hotel close to the airport - we were in Uluwatu - a little bit far . We couldn't book the hotel we had stayed the previous year (beachfront), so we choose this hotel reading the reviews here. And we had such a lovely surprise! The service, the food, the location - it's in Tuban, close enough to walk to Kuta and silent enough to sleep - and the price, fair enough.
And the spa experience was extremely pleasant!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Juliana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zanzibar Island, Tanzania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

This place is stunning. A bit old, sure, but clean, quiet and close to the beach. Amazing massages and everything that matters was rennovated nicely. I'm not going to go on, if you need to be in Denpasar, Kuta , near the airport or on long great legian beach.... then this is the place.

Rooms good- standard- beds comfortable, a chip on a tile here and there, but so clean and so well made up. Showers a touch brackish, but who cares, sweet enough to be called freshwater.
Restaurant and pool area 5 star plus. Room service and massages 5 star plus.

Excursions well priced and knowledgable. Generally- first class for the price. (about 70 us)

Good value, any more and it would not be.

Room Tip: go for a cheap garden room, it has all that you need!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank turkbalikadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

This property is well-managed, attractive, and comfortable. The staff are service-oriented, never begrudging guests those courtesies that support their happiness. Good value overall, despite over-priced menu at restaurant. Good breakfast with eggs cooked-to-order, sundry local entrees, baked goods, sweets, fruits & juices. Lovely pool area, with separate kiddie-zone. Outstanding full-service spa offers extraordinary value (ask for massage with Surya; he's skilled and sensitive). The principal down-side is the property's somewhat remote location from the beach; guests must walk through a rather grimy section to reach Kuta Beach (itself not uniformly well-maintained).
Still, I regard this place as a "find."

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KurtBruder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Just got back from a five night stay here and once again the hotel lived up to my expectations. It is far away from the busy life of Kuta but close enough to walk if you required that type of holiday. Taxi to Discovery Mall was around Rp6000 (less than $Aud1) Pool was great as were the very friendly staff. Room was fairly basic this time but was clean and good value for the price paid. Recommended if you want good value for little money

Room Tip: Sometimes they have specials which were east to miss. The spa had a special on if you booked it on c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrchrisK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cape town
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

A great place to stay, away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta but close enough to enjoy Bali life.
Hotel supplies a shuttle into Kuta 3 times a day. Hotel rooms are great with complimentary toiletries and bottled water. Breakfast is something else, plenty of everything, cereal,fruit ,eggs to order and much more. Staff couldn't be more helpful. I recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Take a room on the ground floor. All rooms are close to amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 7Rhone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

Where to begin? There is so many positives about this place, being in the tourism industry its a hobby of mine to research reviews about future travel destinations and accomodation.
My goal was to find a decent quality hotel/ resort located in Tuban ( a short distance away from the hustle and action centre of Kuta) that was of a decent price range and was in close proximity to the beach near the airport where the locals take you out to the surfing reefs, and that also had inexpensive (not like most 5 star options) , clean and good quality meals available from their restraunt.
Well my research payed off, this placed ticked all the boxes and also added some new ones!!
The Rama is well located being set in a quiter street in Tuban, with even a side access gate with the beach located less than 100m away. Instead of paying for an overpriced small hotel room that is set on the beachfront, here you get a decent sized ,slighty older style room (newer room options available for slighty more) , that is very clean, well organised with great features such as a good TV with plenty of movie chanels , a large bath and safe etc. ( I recieved a free upgrade to a garden villa after booking a standard room at a great rate online, which also included free airport transfers).
One of the major bonuses of staying here besides the exceptionally friendly and professional staff (which deserve a 5 star rating) is the extremely good and reasonably priced restruant.
Their menu consists of two categories, Indonesian and Western, and both are of an excellent standard and very cheap as compared to their overpriced opposition. An incredible breakfast is included in the room rate and almost eliminates the need for lunch. I only ate elsewhere once, which was the ACC Masakan Padang an authentic Indonesian restraunt 5 mins away which is where the locals eat for $12 for 2 people!, as the menu was so good here that i wanted to work my way through it.
The other real bonus of the Rama was the authentic and relaxed atmosphere of the place.
It is set around a fantastic pool area that never felt crowded or noisy at all, it was actually like an oasis with everything within walking distance or a cheap taxi ride ($3 an hr!!!) away.
Also the location, to avoid paying high drink prices or laundry costs there is a good general store, laundry and even a dvd shop within a 100m walk. If you want massages or spa treatments, the princess spa ( $5 an hour) is 2min walk just down the road!!!
So if u want good value, great food and service and to feel like youve made the right choice and not been ripped off for your bali accomodation, do yourself a favour and book this place, keep an eye on the hotels online booking prices also and you might even get better value!!!

Room Tip: Take a punt and book the cheaper room option online when price is right as they often will give you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MattEyre28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
0.8 km away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.5 km away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
2.0 km away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#6 of 249 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
1.1 km away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
1.9 km away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rama Beach Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rama Beach Resort and Villas

Property: Rama Beach Resort and Villas
Address: Jl. Jenggala, Tuban, Kuta 80001, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tuban
#2 Spa Hotel in Tuban
#2 Family Hotel in Tuban
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rama Beach Resort and Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RAMA BEACH Resort & Villas is located in Tuban, South Kuta, only a few strides away from the famous Kuta beach,Airport and offers guests a choice between Deluxe rooms or private Garden / Pool villas, surrounded by spacious tropical gardens. The elegant pool area, with its contemporary style and flowing cascades,sunken bar is a blissful place to relax in the midday heat while the sportier guests can make use of our tennis court in the cooler morning or evening. For the ultimate relaxation, spoil yourself and discover the emotional serenity and physical rejuvenation of our therapeutic SPA. When the urge to shop strikes, our shuttle bus plies between the hotel and the popular Discovery Shopping Mall, Lippo Mall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca so you can book your Rama Beach Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rama Beach Resort And Villas Hotel Tuban
Rama Beach Hotel
Rama Beach Resort And Villas Bali/Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing