We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Patrick D
Winnipeg, Canada

Welcome Refuge In the Rain

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 15, 2017
We showed up unannounced in the pouring rain in Marckolsheim when we were cycle-touring in the Alsace region. It was wonderful to have a large, comfortable room to spread out our stuff to dry. The manager was very helpful and got us settled quickly.

The bed was comfy (even for me with my bad back), the wifi was perfect, and we had lots of room. My one complaint would be that there were no restaurants with within walking distance, although there is a grocery store across the street. Breakfast was decent and served in a spacious sunny breakfast room.
Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Norbert J, Gérant at Les Loges du Ried, responded to this review
Responded Sep 9, 2017
Thanks a lot for your commentary, we appreciate really when our guests enjoy their stay in our establishment. We would be happy to see you one day again at the Loges du Ried.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
La chambre - Lit King Size
C$253
Fully refundable
    186.4 km from Les Loges du Ried
    C$202
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Expedia.com
      C$182
    • Tripadvisor
      C$182
    • Priceline
    0.0 km from Les Loges du Ried
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    piscine extérieure
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      C$272
    • Hotels.com
      C$272
    • Priceline
    7.3 km from Les Loges du Ried
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Restaurant/places to eat
    C$147
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
      C$147
    7.3 km from Les Loges du Ried
    C$281
    Fully refundable
    • Expedia.com
      C$280
    • Hotels.com
      C$281
    • Tripadvisor
      C$280
    8.0 km from Les Loges du Ried
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$298
    • Agoda.com
      C$298
    9.0 km from Les Loges du Ried
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$210
    Fully refundable
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
      C$209
    8.2 km from Les Loges du Ried
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$148
    • Expedia.com
      C$141
    • Hotels.com
      C$148
    • Tripadvisor
      C$141
    12.1 km from Les Loges du Ried
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$194
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
    • ZenHotels.com
    • Agoda.com
      C$194
    11.1 km from Les Loges du Ried
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Marckolsheim
    Reviews (68)
    Filter reviews
    68 results
    Traveller rating
    50
    17
    0
    0
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    50
    17
    0
    0
    1
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    3 - 8 of 68 reviews
    Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

    Privately run and family friendly hotel where parents have separate bedroom and up to 4 children can sleep comfortably in living room (one bunk bed that our children liked). Comes with private garden (or balcony if 1st floor) and larger public garden where children can play football, basketball, badminton, table tennis, etc. You also have fully equipped kitchen. Rooms are fresh/recently refurbished. Our kids really enjoyed this hotel experience, which was different from staying at well-known hotel chains. Car ride to Europa Park is 30 minutes.

    Date of stay: August 2016
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank 61jurisk
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Norbert J, Gérant at Les Loges du Ried, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2017

    Thank you so much for your commentary, we hope to see you once again. Pamela and Alix join me to say Thanks again !

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed January 16, 2015

    We stayed one night in the Loges du Ried, we where traveling by bike to Europa Park and we could leave our bikes inside the closed area. The rooms are renovated and they have all you need. The bathrooms are brandnew. We had a kitchenette with a living room with a bunk bed for the kids. For the adults there where a separate room and of course a bathroom.

    Breakfast was more than reasonable for the price. The crew was very kind and helpful. In town you will find some nice restaurants in walk distance.

    Date of stay: October 2014
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Jacques V
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed September 8, 2014

    Really nice hotel, new, clean, small,quite and familiar. Rooms are new, clean and with enough space.
    Location is perfect to visit Alsace and their beautiful cities.
    The attention from the owners is amazing, we felt like if we were at home.
    We really loved the hotel and my Kids too. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Date of stay: August 2014
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank albertoborja
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed March 5, 2024 via mobile
    Google Translation

    Date of stay: June 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed July 8, 2023
    Google Translation

    Date of stay: July 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews