We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Stephanie T
Ballwin, Missouri

Great hotel with super breakfast in idyllic setting!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 25, 2018via mobile
We had a fantastic stay at Les Loges du Reid. The setting of this hotel in Marckolsheim is in the countryside and is beautiful and very peaceful. Our room was spacious and immaculately clean. Comfortable bed with well-functioning radiators. Breakfast was wonderful, with savory and sweet offerings, including a machine to make your own fresh squeezed orange or lemon juice. The staff at the reception was very kind and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again!
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Norbert J, Gérant at Les Loges du Ried, responded to this review
Responded Mar 28, 2018
Thank you so much for your comment. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel and we will be happy to see you again one day. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Dining area
    1.3 km from Les Loges du Ried
    La chambre - Lit King Size
      186.4 km from Les Loges du Ried
      Les Terrasses
        1.3 km from Les Loges du Ried
        C$316
        Fully refundable
        No prepayment needed
        • Hotels.com
        • Booking.com
        • Priceline
        8.0 km from Les Loges du Ried
        Free Wifi
        Free parking
        Get rewarded with One Key
        • Booking.com
        • Hotels.com
        • Priceline
        9.4 km from Les Loges du Ried
        Free Wifi
        Free parking
        Contact accommodation for availability.
        12.7 km from Les Loges du Ried
        Free Wifi
        Free parking
        The Etoile Filante Superior Room at the Les Pres d'Ondine
        Contact accommodation for availability.
        11.7 km from Les Loges du Ried
        Free Wifi
        Free parking
        Contact accommodation for availability.
        15.2 km from Les Loges du Ried
        Free Wifi
        Free parking
        Contact accommodation for availability.
        14.1 km from Les Loges du Ried
        Free Wifi
        Free parking
        Contact accommodation for availability.
        15.6 km from Les Loges du Ried
        Free Wifi
        Free parking
        View more hotels in Marckolsheim
        Reviews (68)
        Filter reviews
        68 results
        Traveller rating
        50
        17
        0
        0
        1
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        More languages
        Traveller rating
        50
        17
        0
        0
        1
        See what travellers are saying:
        Selected filters
        Filter
        Updating list...
        1 - 6 of 68 reviews
        Reviewed January 16, 2018 via mobile

        We had a great family room for 6 - very quiet and comfortable. Great breakfast. No lunch or dinner available which was a shame as our kids were tired and we really didn’t want to go out for dinner. Rooms was clean though as was bathroom.

        Date of stay: August 2017
        Trip type: Travelled with family
        Thank Nad068
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Norbert J, Gérant at Les Loges du Ried, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

        Thank you so much for your commentary, we know we do not have a restaurant but good relationship with the restaurants not fare away from the hôtel. We hope we can see you one day again.

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed May 15, 2017

        We showed up unannounced in the pouring rain in Marckolsheim when we were cycle-touring in the Alsace region. It was wonderful to have a large, comfortable room to spread out our stuff to dry. The manager was very helpful and got us settled quickly.

        The bed was comfy (even for me with my bad back), the wifi was perfect, and we had lots of room. My one complaint would be that there were no restaurants with within walking distance, although there is a grocery store across the street. Breakfast was decent and served in a spacious sunny breakfast room.

        Date of stay: April 2017
        • Trip type: Travelled with family
          • Value
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank Patrick D
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Norbert J, Gérant at Les Loges du Ried, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2017

        Thanks a lot for your commentary, we appreciate really when our guests enjoy their stay in our establishment. We would be happy to see you one day again at the Loges du Ried.

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

        Privately run and family friendly hotel where parents have separate bedroom and up to 4 children can sleep comfortably in living room (one bunk bed that our children liked). Comes with private garden (or balcony if 1st floor) and larger public garden where children can play football, basketball, badminton, table tennis, etc. You also have fully equipped kitchen. Rooms are fresh/recently refurbished. Our kids really enjoyed this hotel experience, which was different from staying at well-known hotel chains. Car ride to Europa Park is 30 minutes.

        Date of stay: August 2016
        Trip type: Travelled with family
        Thank 61jurisk
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Norbert J, Gérant at Les Loges du Ried, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2017

        Thank you so much for your commentary, we hope to see you once again. Pamela and Alix join me to say Thanks again !

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed January 16, 2015

        We stayed one night in the Loges du Ried, we where traveling by bike to Europa Park and we could leave our bikes inside the closed area. The rooms are renovated and they have all you need. The bathrooms are brandnew. We had a kitchenette with a living room with a bunk bed for the kids. For the adults there where a separate room and of course a bathroom.

        Breakfast was more than reasonable for the price. The crew was very kind and helpful. In town you will find some nice restaurants in walk distance.

        Date of stay: October 2014
        • Trip type: Travelled with family
          • Value
          • Rooms
          • Service
        Thank Jacques V
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed September 8, 2014

        Really nice hotel, new, clean, small,quite and familiar. Rooms are new, clean and with enough space.
        Location is perfect to visit Alsace and their beautiful cities.
        The attention from the owners is amazing, we felt like if we were at home.
        We really loved the hotel and my Kids too. We really enjoyed our stay.

        Date of stay: August 2014
        • Trip type: Travelled with family
          • Location
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank albertoborja
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        View more reviews