We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
bonsi7
Antwerp, Belgium

Good place to stay in Sélestat

Review of Hôtel Vaillant
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 7, 2023via mobile
Located at a five minute's walk from the historic center, the hotel is fine and has helpful receptionists. There is free parking nearby, but be sure to ask the receptionist how that works. The room was fine as was breakfast, which was not included in the price.
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sébastien Denys, Propriétaire at Hôtel Vaillant, responded to this review
Responded Jul 18, 2023
Hello,

Thank you for your kind comment. We are doing our best to provide you with the best customer experience possible.

We hope to see you again in our establishment,
Kind regards,
Alizé Basarslan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Hôtel Vaillant
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ibis Budget
    C$76
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Hôtel Vaillant
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Hôtel Vaillant
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$105
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Hôtel Vaillant
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Etoile Filante Superior Room at the Les Pres d'Ondine
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.7 km from Hôtel Vaillant
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.9 km from Hôtel Vaillant
Free Wifi
Free parking
piscine extérieure
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
5.9 km from Hôtel Vaillant
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Hôtel Vaillant
  • Expedia.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$85
  • Hotels.com
0.0 km from Hôtel Vaillant
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$106
  • Priceline
5.8 km from Hôtel Vaillant
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Selestat
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
85
106
43
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
85
106
43
13
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 253 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2023 via mobile

Beautifully designed, modern hotel, with a warm welcome from helpful and professional staff. Very comfortable, clean room with stunning view. Perfect location for lovely town centre and just 5 mins from train station. Superb restaurant.

Room tip: Room 341 on 3rd floor, quiet, lovely view.
Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank H8606YMdeniseh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sébastien Denys, Propriétaire at Hotel Vaillant, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2023

Hello,

Thank you for your kind comment. We are doing our best to provide you with the best customer experience possible.

We hope to see you again in our establishment,
Kind regards,
Alizé Basarslan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2023 via mobile

Great hotel, we arrive there asking for help and they were extremly nice and helpful. If they help us the way they did without being a customer i can’t imagine what they would do for their clients. They also help us to get a taxi and in selestat its almost imposible to get one and they did, they keep calling until they found one. Literal they save our day ! Thanks

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dulce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sébastien Denys, Propriétaire at Hotel Vaillant, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2023

Hello,

Thank you for leaving this nice comment. Our team is always ready to offer help and support to anyone who needs it.

We hope to see you again in our establishment,
Kind regards,
Alizé Basarslan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2021 via mobile

I spent one night during a business trip in France recently.
It is located in the center of Selestat anf there is a large parking right in front of its entrance.
It is a bit ‘vintage’ due to oldness of some stuffs.
By the way it is good choice if you need an hotel in the area

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Maxinox
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sébastien Denys, Propriétaire at Hotel Vaillant, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2021

Dear guest,

Delighted to read your posting on TripAdvisor following your stay with us. We know how important consistency is for our well-travelled guests.


We hope to have the pleasure of another visit in the not too distant future.

Best wishes,

Sébastien Denys
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2021

I really recommend this hotel, tidy, clean, professional, beautiful design, really helpful staff and always attentive to satisfy customers' needs. Breakfast was really good as well. I spend 5 days in this hotel and I felt so comfortable

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank larapQ9749EB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vaillant Hotel, Propriétaire at Hotel Vaillant, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2021

Dear Customer,
What a pleasure to read your comment! Every day, our teams are dedicated to the satisfaction of our guests, guided by a passion for hospitality and cuisine. By your message, their work is rewarded.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you very soon in our establishment.
Cordially.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2020

My room had some furnitures removed in a hurry, as a result floor was not cleaned and lamps were left unplugged. No minibar, no complementary drinks/snacks, the bathroom had 2 cups and soaps. Fortunately, they remembered to leave some towels. Personnel had to double as waiter during breakfast, bar and check-in/out. I requested for a quiet room, and I was assigned one next to the street. Perhaps it was peak summer that the streets were almost empty.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yves22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sébastien Denys, Propriétaire at Hotel Vaillant, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2020

Dear Yves22,

I sincerely thank you for sharing your thoughts and I am afraid about this unpleasant experience and will ensure that it won't occure in the future for our valuable guests.

I look forward to the great pleasure of welcoming you back at The Hotel Vaillant .

Yours sincerely,

Sébastien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews