We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Start of Alsace The Wine Route” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Romantik Hotel Du Parc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Romantik Hotel Du Parc
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Thann
Certificate of Excellence
Lancashire
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Start of Alsace The Wine Route”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Du Parc en route back to England in late August 2011 -travelling up from the Savoie we chose this Hotel as our frst overnight stop, before upwards to Molsheim on the Alsace Wine Route. After a very hot early start our drive took us past Geneva, Lausanne in Switzerland and back into France All be it a long day but it was a reward to arrive at the Hotel in time for a refreshing dip in the Hotel's pool. The Room we were offered however did smell of smoke and the charming receptionist quickly found us another room on the 2nd floor - Although we prefer more modern minimalist Hotels, the Hotel Du Parc is like stepping into a Period drama set with wonderful paintings, regency style furniture, crystal chandeliers everywhere and the Dinner we ate in the restaurant later that evening was a true delight. Our itenerary deemed us leave too early for the breakfast the following morning but possibly the Hotel du Parc is somewhere we would consider for a return visit - For an one overnight stop maybe too expensive

Room Tip: Try to arrive at the check in time to savour the relaxing garden and the swimming pool - Towels are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank motherski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    104
    60
    40
    22
See reviews for
31
233
2
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

Our room was extremely dark - lights needed to be on all the time.
Bed or mattress had seen better days.
Wi-fi reception was poor could not use computer.
Swimming-pool was covered and un-useable.
Poor breakfast.
We arrived at 21.05hrs and even though we informed them of our late arrival were refused admittance to restaurant, although it was open.Told to find a restaurant in Thann,naturally they all closed at 21.00hrs.
Moved to Colmar where everything seemed to 30% cheaper.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

We stayed in a new room overlooking the swimming pool,spacious with a modern bathroom,
well decorated.

The staff were welcoming and helpful.

The food was well cooked ,
service n1.buffet Breakfast was good value and well presented.

Would return with pleasure
Value for money foule use again excellent stop over

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Microslosangeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

Excellent Hotel in super location
We had 2 nights here to see Alsace and Strasbourg,
for which the hotel is well placed. The village is touristy but
well worth a visit. The hotel is set above the village in a vineyard with great views.
Above all, this is a well-run hotel with hands-on and interested management and service,
witnessed by clearly many return visitors greeted as long-lost friends!
Immaculate rooms;ours had a terrace, was large, masses of cupboard space and a first-class bathroom.
Very peaceful. Food, with a changing menu of very high quality, and good service.
Wine list exhaustive and reasonably priced.
Nice, good size outdoor pool and spa. Well worth a longer stay and we shall return

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Usa12z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

Beautiful hotel, great value for the price, excellent service,Superb cuisine , swimming pool,  spotless clean rooms, free parking 

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GatsbyFrisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon,England
Level Contributor
120 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent 4 night stay.Our room was comfortable,the food was
excellent and the staff very friendly and efficient.The hotel is situated near to the town
centre in a pleasant gated park.
Thann is not a particularly attractive town but is an ideal base for visiting the area.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DAKDAK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strasbourg, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2011

This was our second stay at the hotel and we enjoyed the demi-pension option which was very good value...an excellent cocktail and a good dinner (though it is a set menu) and an amazing breakfast. The service people go out of their way to be friendly and helpful and the room was very nice and comfortable. We would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thann
19.7 km away
Hotel Spa Restaurant Domaine Du Moulin
10.2 km away
Les Violettes Hotel & Spa Alsace, BW PREMIER Collection
0.3 km away
Hotel du Rangen
Hotel du Rangen
#3 of 4 in Thann
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Auberge du Mehrbachel
Auberge du Mehrbachel
#1 of 2 in Saint Amarin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
13.4 km away
Le St Barnabe Hotel & Spa
13.9 km away
Hotel Des Vosges
Hotel Des Vosges
#1 of 1 in Sewen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantik Hotel Du Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantik Hotel Du Parc

Property: Romantik Hotel Du Parc
Address: 23 rue Kleber, 68800 Thann, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Thann
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Thann
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Romantik Hotel Du Parc 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We love Alsace for its wines, its châteaux and its secret hideaways where life is at its best. One such place is this lovely 19th century manor house with its garden and vast children's playground. Inside, rooms are elegantly decorated with antique furniture. Painted ceilings, works of art by Italian masters, marble fireplaces, panelling and gilding adorn the lounge, bar and bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Romantik Hotel Du Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantik Hotel Thann

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing