We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
77
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamsspecial mentionperfect hostsswimming poolworth a visitlovely placest paulyogurtchristinemoulinweddingregionvillerealhouseterracefrancetranquil
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 84 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2017 via mobile

We were originally due to stay at Moulin de Labique for 2 nights for a wedding up the road at Chateau de St Paul but after British Airways cancelled our return flight, we ended up staying for a whole week!
I really can't sing Christine and Patrick's (the owners) praises enough. They were so lovely and accommodating. We were travelling with a baby and the flight cancellation was all quite stressful but they helped us with everything - nothing was too much trouble and they were always so friendly and kind. They work so hard, and their guests' happiness and enjoyment is paramount to them.
The b&b itself is a lovely place - amazing old buildings, beautiful gardens, so peaceful and tranquil and traditionally French. Definitely a little hidden gem!
We ended up having dinner at the b&b every night as our baby monitor stretched from our family room to the dining room (result!). Patrick is a fantastic cook and the three course meal they put on each night was delightful.
Moulin de Labique isn't a 5 star luxury hotel but that's why we loved it so much. If you're looking for an authentic pretty b&b with bags of charm and class, this is the place for you! We'll definitely be back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ben-Beth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2017

We stayed for one night prior to returning to the UK-Bergerac airport is only 20 minutes drive away. Accommodation was delightful and full of character, beautifully decorated and we had a terrace with lovely views.
We enjoyed the swimming pool and wandering round the grounds.
The best thing was the warm welcome from Christine and Patrick. They could not have made us feel more at home. They cooked us a delicious meal with local ingredients which we ate outside on the terrace covered with vines and subtle lighting-magical!
We were sorry we could only spend one night and plan to return.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lowgatehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2017

Having stayed at many B&B hotels over the years I have to say this is the best one to date!
It is of exceptional quality and provides the guests with excellent accommodation, outstanding home cooked evening meals made by Patrick and served with great warmth by Christine.
We initially booked in for three nights, but decided to stay a further three nights as we loved it so much. The hospitality and relaxing setting were perfect. Both Patrick and Christine provided us with advice and suggestions as to where to visit around the area. Welcoming us back upon our arrival with great interest to hear about our experiences.
We will definitely be back, and without hesitation highly recommend this for other travellers. You will not be disappointed and I feel sure that you will leave Moulin de Labique only wanting to repeat the experience again.

Room Tip: All rooms are unique and are of a high standard of decoration. Beds are so comfortable almost like home from home..
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank allpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2017

We spent three fabulous nights at Christine and Patrick's B&B whilst attending a wedding in the area.  The house and surrounding buildings were beautiful and set in wonderfully maintained grounds, we felt rather smug when comparing accomodation with some of the other wedding guests! The rooms were basic, yet tastefully decorated and comfortable - all we needed really.  We enjoyed relaxing in the private tree lined pool area on a couple of occassions and would imagine it would be bliss if you'd come to the region and brought your bikes.

The local towns of Monflanquin and Villareal are worth a visit - they're characteristic of the region with Villareal having a more market town feel whilst the hill top town of  Monflanquin seems unchanged from its 13th century military bastide days.

The hosts Christine and Patrick deserve a special mention for being so welcoming and attentive during our stay - they were more than happy to help with requests for taxis, ice etc.  From the moment we arrived they made us feel totally relaxed and were always keen to hear what we'd been up to that day.  The breakfasts Christine prepared each morning were delicious and served in a relaxed setting in the little dining room - we didn't get a chance to have dinner during our stay.

When the time came to come home we didn't want to leave - we'd love to return if ever in that part of France again!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank my_island_roots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2016

This quaint B&B hotel is a perfect place to relax for a few days and in a perfect place to explore the Lot region. The room was one of the more lovely places i've spent time, beautifully decorated with tons of character. Breakfast was impeccable and we also had dinner one evening and it was also lovely - all food prepared from local ingredients by the excellent and multilingual hosts Christine and Patrick. They are incredibly welcoming and very willing to offer advice on things to do in the area. We booked this on a whim but will definitely look at coming back again.

Room Tip: "Le Figuier" has its own balcony
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TRJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews