We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel les Bruyeres

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel les Bruyeres
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Les Menuires
Certificate of Excellence
Israel
Level Contributor
59 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

The room was clean and well maintained, with an amazing view to the snowy mountains.
There is a small supermarket and a bunch of restaurants right next to the hotel.
April is a very good season, because it snowed at night, and it was pretty warm during the day.
Strongly recommended.

Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank TalMizrahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    75
    22
    1
    2
See reviews for
70
82
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2011

This is a great hotel. It is upside down with the lobby at the top. It backs onto the slopes, and rhe ski room is very handy for the slopes. the room we had was very nice. It has been extensively refurbished to a very high standard, is modern, and no tatty mountain hut kitsch.

Very good outdoor pool which is a bit complicated to use. The staff are great. Car park was too expensive, and you have to use it as the street is full. Breakfast was rubbish, and we had a refund. There are good local resuraunts which you can walk to on covered routes, which is important in a blizzard at night. rarely in a mountain hotel, the bar is huge, with an open fine and when we were there a great vibe. French mountain hotels are expensive, but this one is great value. The gym is very small, but good steam room and sauna.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sugardoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Grinstead
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2011

The rooms were modern and larger than normal in a french hotel. The food was very good, with choice. The staff very friendly and helpful. Good value for money and would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cranstonhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2011

I booked hotel les bruyeres through Crystal as part of a late season skiing holiday. The hotel went beyond my expectations - the bedroom was comfortable with 2 single beds joined together to make a huge double bed (mattresses were new and good quality so no dips or sags in the middle). The only slight downside was no tea/coffee tray in the rooms but we brought our own kettle and mugs and the hotel staff were happy to give us (proper) milk and sugar.

The food was delicious and portions were well sized. The breakfast buffet had a huge choice, including hot food, and staff were quick to replace any items that had run out. Restaurant staff were friendly, attentive and spoke fluent English (in contrast to our limited French). The bar was cosy with a log fire, pool table and decent selection of drinks. My husband loved their range of single malt whiskies. Beer prices were comparable to local bars and cheaper than the bar next to the hotel.

One highlight was the boot room as it was heated and had a decent sized seating area unlike many hotels I've stayed in that have cold boot rooms with limited or uncomfortable seating. The room opened onto a terrace by the slopes and was a 1 minute walk from the nearest lift. The free shuttle bus to the centre of Les Menuires stopped right outside the hotel's front door.

The hotel provided excellent service, friendly staff, delicious food and a good location for the pistes and shops & bars in Les Menuires. I recommend it to anyone going skiing in the 3 valleys.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rowingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2011

Writing from hotel room, which is small but perfectly formed. Rooms are clean and bathrooms smart. We have combined toilet and bathroom, but other family members have separate toilet and bath. Bath is a little small to lie down in. Location is perfect for slopes with ski in / out, albeit a small stroll to the gondola in the morning. Other than an issue on one night in restaurant (slow service - mainly from one staff member), the staff are very good... very friendly. Recovery after our complaint was excellent, with note of apology in our room etc. Busy times at breakfast can mean buffet option refresh time can delay getting exactly what you want, but it's all there, and a cooked option as well.

Rooms very quiet at night, and beds very comfortable.... 2 beds make a double, but nice and firm with fresh duvets. Slight background noise of snow machine on paths below over night when they can use them!, but very faint.

Small sauna and steam room, with small number of exercise machines.

Could be even better with coffee making stuff in room!

Overall great location, neat hotel, friendly and keen staff.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarkViv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2011

This is a really comfortable skihotel. Rooms are well designed with plenty of room for all that ski gear. Beds are really comfortable and rooms have a small balcony. Stayed on a room only basis, so cannot comment on the quality of the food. Staff were really polite and helpful - booking restaurants etc. Favourite part was the bar area upstairs - the perfect palce to relax with a glass of wine in front of the log fire. Only complaint was that the rooms were overheated!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zinfandel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2011

Ok so it is half term and call me tight but £3000 for a week in a hotel means my expectations are high. I write this LIVE as I relax in the room on day one.
Decor: pictures accurate (if flatering) nice modern look.
Rooms : smaller than expected but clean and well appointed great views. A few marks on wall but hey family room and some kids just think Walls are to draw on!
Staff: friendly young Canadian all good.

So why 3 stars?
We drove despite booking parking had to stop on narrow street out side hotel and unload, no help from staff as all 19 yr old girls. So service lacking
Room: tidy yes but Small. Bathroom especially so no hot soak after hard day on slope here with a 3ft bath!
Restaurant: Paid an extra 35€ a head for half board and find anything other than salad and soup is extra ! ? . Kids option was pasta and ham. No not what I thought of spaghetti carbonare but boiled macaroni and packages ham. £3000??!!!
I had low expectations. I thought ' well at least we won't have to pay hundreds for chicken/burger/steak and chips out on the mountain as we will have that of an evening. But no. French cuisine now days seams to mean meat and mashed potato . Veggies do not excist and if you do not eat steak expect to pay extra above your £3000 so I feel riped off? Well let's hope that Buffett breakfast is not a croisant and ham! But I fear it will be meaning that I will still have to pay for a decent lunch on the slopes. 5k for a weeks skiing ? Canada here we come. I have recommend it as I know all are the same!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jolybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pv_customer_liaison, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel les Bruyeres, responded to this review, 3 May 2011
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay in Les Menuires. We are pleased that you found the room modern, clean and that it had a good location and view. We are sorry that none of our staff were able to help you with your lugage. We also apologise that the quality and variety of food is not what you expected, we have logged your comments and will pass it onto head office and our management teams and will also look into this further. In regards to your comments about your room size, our website and brochure both outline room dimension, sizes, furnishings and equipment available so you can book the appropriate size accommodation for your group. We always advise booking generously with groups to ensure everyone has space to comfortably move around.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Les Menuires
0.8 km away
Kaya Chalet Hotel
Kaya Chalet Hotel
#5 of 27 in Les Menuires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel le Menuire
Hotel le Menuire
#4 of 27 in Les Menuires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel L'ours Blanc
Hotel L'ours Blanc
#1 of 27 in Les Menuires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Altapura
Altapura
#2 of 29 in Val Thorens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
3.7 km away
Hotel FitzRoy
Hotel FitzRoy
#8 of 29 in Val Thorens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
3.8 km away
Hotel Koh-I Nor
Hotel Koh-I Nor
#6 of 29 in Val Thorens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel les Bruyeres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel les Bruyeres

Property: Hotel les Bruyeres
Address: Quartier Les Bruyeres, 73440 Les Menuires, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Saint-Martin-de-Belleville > Les Menuires
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Les Menuires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel les Bruyeres 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Olympic Savoy, Les Menuires resort belongs to the famous Three Valleys, the world’s biggest ski area. The wide, perfectly exposed site is very sunny. Les Ménuires is a sports enthusiasts’ and thrill-seekers’ paradise as well as a family resort with many activities for non-skiers. But this friendly, functional place is above all a ski resort where you can literally set off for the slopes with your skis on. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Hotel les Bruyeres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing