We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Forellenbach(Fischen im Allgau)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Berghotel Maderhalm(Fischen im Allgau)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rosenstock(Fischen im Allgau)
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alpenblick(Fischen im Allgau)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Landhaus Marga(Fischen im Allgau)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Panorama-Hotel Kaserer(Fischen im Allgau)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pension Ruppaner(Fischen im Allgau)
Booking.com
View Deal
Landhaus Schmid(Fischen im Allgau)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
53
48
15
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
48
15
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern hotelmountain bikesstayed hereexplorerreceptioninternetsummerwindow
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 120 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2017

Stayed 3 nights for a business seminar; loved the relaxed and sporty atmosphere; everything has been thought through to be simple, functional, eco friendly yet nice and comfortable. The staff is very friendly, at the reception, the bar, the kitchen and the cleaning ladies. They organise some fun and clever team building activities. A very good spot!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 90FAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anbieter, Manager at Explorer Hotel Oberstdorf, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

Hello,

thank you so much for your lovely review. We are pleased that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed your seminar in Oberstdorf.
We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Stephanie and the Explorer Hotel Buddies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile

Amazing hotel in the middle of Allgäu mountains
This hotel is mainly for biking freaks in Summer and for skining in winter
Very modern hotel nice rooms
Good breakfast you can cook and fry yous eggs/Omlet alone
Very friendly staff, i will come again here for sure

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank OZG80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anbieter, Manager at Explorer Hotel Oberstdorf, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2016

Dear OZG80,

thank you so much for your review on tripadvisor. We are glad, that you enjoyed your stay and had a good time with us.
Hope to see you soon, best regards,

Stephanie and the Explorer Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2016

Really nice hotel. Simple and stylish design. Love the colors: grey, green, violet. Rooms are rather small, but it was fine since we stayed only 2 nights
Guys at reception are fantastic and super friendly: you feel at home right after the arrival. Location very good: on the road leading to skiing area (some 5-10 minutes drive from the hotel). 5 minutes drive to the town center.
In case I ever come to Oberstdorf, will not be looking for another accommodation - for sure booking Explorer again-)

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CroCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anbieter, Manager at Explorer Hotel Oberstdorf, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2016

Greetings from Oberstdorf ;)
Thank you so much for your review. Glad that you enjoyed your stay and had a great time skiing. By the way, Oberstdorf-Kleinwalsertal is the biggest skiing area in Germany.
See you soon, best regards,

Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2015

I stayed here with my son for a snowboarding vacation. The place is very stylish and has a modern look which I liked very much. The lobby and bar area are nice to bring people together. Kids were able to play computer games together. Not sure why people comment on the lack of a true restaurant because the hotel does not claim there is one. You can have a drink at the bar and get sandwiches. I saw families receiving pizza orders from places in Town which they ate in the bar area.

We were probably lucky to have a room which gives to the backside. Not sure what the noise level is on the other side. Parking is not an issue, staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is very nice and offers a great choice. Being able to fry your own eggs and bacon is a fun feat.

I will not give an "excellent" rating for the following reasons:
- location - not walking distance from resorts (but easy to reach via car or bus stop at the hotel)
- fitness room only has 3 cardio equipment, no weights or exercise machines (but there is a gym called In Form just 5 minutes by car which you can use for 10 Euro)
- price is upper end to me

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anbieter, Manager at Explorer Hotel Oberstdorf, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2015

Dear Chris,

thank you for your great review. Perfect, that you and your son enjoyed your stay and had a good time at the hotel.
Hope to see you soon,
Stephi and the Explorer Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2014

The hotel delivers what it promises and if all 3 star hotels were the same, that would be great. Located a bit outside the city, so car is essential. The room was clean, tidy and quiet. In fact I hardly heard any of the other guests. Hotel seeks to be stylish and achieves it with a low key, simple and modern design. Breakfast Buffett was ok, too - if you fancy a typical German breakfast, you won't miss a lot, not even different types of breads.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citruschill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anbieter, Manager at Explorer Hotel Oberstdorf, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

we are really glad about your positive feedback. Yes, you’re right we have german breakfast with 70 regional products.
One of our products are the many sorts of german bread.
We hope to see you soon in one of our explorer hotels.
Yours faithfully
Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews