We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
David H
Champaign, Illinois

Fantastic and sustainable!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 11, 2017
I stayed here as part of a tour group on a two week trip through Germany. This was a fantastic place to stay... Perfect location, nice rooms; comfortable bed, clean, nice shower and amenities. No A/C but I appreciate this because you can open the windows and the weather was mild. Very nice attached restaurant and bar. We had dinner here and breakfast on two mornings, all excellent! I highly recommend and hope to stay here again!! Everything is only a couple of blocks away. Waldkirch is a quite and lovely town.
Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
0.0 km from Restaurant Hotel Zum Storchen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
0.4 km from Restaurant Hotel Zum Storchen
Free Wifi
Room service
C$148
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$148
  • Agoda.com
    C$148
  • eDreams
    C$148
3.3 km from Restaurant Hotel Zum Storchen
Free Wifi
Free parking
HIRSCHENSTUBE - Gästehaus Gehri
Get rewarded with One Key
  • StayForLong
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
3.4 km from Restaurant Hotel Zum Storchen
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$159
  • Hotels.com
    C$167
  • Priceline
    C$159
3.5 km from Restaurant Hotel Zum Storchen
Free Wifi
Free parking
Im Schlafzimmer keine Ablage... nur der Boden
C$203
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$203
  • Agoda.com
    C$203
0.9 km from Restaurant Hotel Zum Storchen
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$147
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$142
  • Hotels.com
    C$147
0.0 km from Restaurant Hotel Zum Storchen
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$177
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$166
  • Lol.travel
3.9 km from Restaurant Hotel Zum Storchen
Free parking
Restaurant
C$147
  • Agoda.com
    C$147
  • Priceline
4.1 km from Restaurant Hotel Zum Storchen
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$175
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    C$175
4.9 km from Restaurant Hotel Zum Storchen
Free parking
View more hotels in Waldkirch
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
91
16
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
91
16
2
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 113 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2017

Just had 5 nights at this hotel. It is our third visit and really is a treat to stay. A warm welcome, on site parking, quiet room with comfortable bed for a good nights sleep and a quality breakfast make it a real haven. Will be back !

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 2012Val
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

Nice Hotel, modern & sound proof rooms.
The Family running the Hotel is very kind.
Excellent breakfast, but the highlight was the new year's eve dinner, absolutlely "great" outstanding dishes. Great cook!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Xandrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 30, 2016

Returned here for a long weekend. A warm welcome, comfortable bed and delicious breakfast - absolutely spot on ! The owners and reception staff are so charming and helpful, the hotel is spotless and the position is very convenient for the station - we will be back.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 2012Val
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 24, 2016

This is a fun place. You enter off an alley into a very modern garage. Nice paving and back lit murals. The cars are stored in a large scale vending machine type contraption. The folks that run the place are lively, polite, and very helpful. The lobby is very small and decent, but the rest of the place is roomy and very nice. Our room was newly built and had many features, like a hospital type movable bed and a frosted window from the room into the bathroom so one didn't have to turn on the lights. This saves energy. The breakfast was delicious with a service person to help that made it feel more like being in a manor house rather than a restaurant. All in all what a delightful surprise in this little black forest town.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JeffW42
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 20, 2016

Modern hotel in great location. Fantastic breakfast. Excellent service. our room was very small but clean. We had dinner in the hotel one night - expensive but very good. This was a great base to explore the Black forest.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews