We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food”

Skeet's Texas Grill
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Merkel
Cuisines: American
Description: Merkel is about 15 miles west of Abilene, Texas on Highway 20.
Restaurant details
Description: Merkel is about 15 miles west of Abilene, Texas on Highway 20.
Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

I could go on all day about this place. The food is amazing and taste so good, the chicken fried steak is the best. The staff are really good and you are never having to wait on anything. This is a place that needs to be on your places to eat, you won't be disappointed

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank sunshinejenniferc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 38 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2018

The food and service were great. Three of us ordered different items for lunch and were pleased. One was loaded fajita baked potato. HUGE. One had a burger and the other cheese quesadillas. Price very reasonable. Tea was good. Appeared to be typical hangout for older guys rehashing their day. That's usually a good sign to a visitor. Our only disappointment was very worn booth seats and flies (which are everywhere now).

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maridan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

For one of the best Chicken Fried steaks in this area visit Skeets Restaurant in Merkel,Tx. , with a Baked potato and Green Beans.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Ikeyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2018 via mobile

I ate there 3 different times and 3 different items all were outstanding. It is now one of two places that I will plan on stopping to eat on other projects out west. You will not walk away hungry. Highly recommend the chicken fry steak and hamburger steak.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 436martys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018 via mobile

We stopped here for a quick lunch and were so pleasantly surprised! We both had chicken fried steak and my husband said probably close to the best he’s ever had! Right off the interstate and easy to find! Servers were very pleasant and friendly also!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank MonaEddieOdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Skeet's Texas Grill also viewed

Been to Skeet's Texas Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing