We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip Feels Like Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Mesquite
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2017

I travel often to Mesquite - Texas to visit one of our company facilities and have been staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Mesquite. The rooms and breakfast area have been nicely remodeled, the hotel is close to many restaurants and mall. The staff is friendly, they make me feel at home with friends. There is a lady by the name of Salvation, she is sweet, caring, always smiling and eager to help, she makes my stay extra special and I am very appreciative of her attention. Thanks to the staff for making me feel at home especially this week when I was not well and a extra special thanks to Salvation for looking after me.

Room Tip: Walaking distance to many restaurants
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anadesuze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2017

I am a "Platinum Elite Lifetime" member with Marriott. That is the top 1% of Marriott members. I stay at a lot of Marriott's. About 198 a year. So I would say that I can give a very honest review. this Fairfield was very attentive to my request. Extra towels and extra feather pillows were already in the room when I arrived.Everything else that you would want in service from a hotel like Fairfield was "over the top" at this hotel. from check-in to check-out it was some of the best service I have had from Fairfield in awhile. Not that Fairfield doesn't give good service, they all do....but this location was over the top GREAT!! actually, I have stayed at the Courtyard a few blocks away many times, and from now on, I will stay at this Fairfield

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KEVIN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel was being renovated when we visited this month and it was not much of a distraction. Our room had a strong odor when we walked in but I think it may have been fresh paint.

The chair in the room was rather small so when sitting in it I felt like I was in the middle seat on an airplane.

The food on the breakfast bar was good and the area was clean.

I had requested some extra amenities via the Marriott app and they must not have been available because they never showed up.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Stayed here for a week while attending training at Eastfield College. They've pretty well finished all of the renovations - and it shows. Nice improved look to the place. My room was perfectly adequate with reasonably fast Wi-Fi. Good breakfast. Good rates.

If you are sensitive to traffic noise you might want to be certain that you are not on the end of the building that fronts 635. These are the higher numbered rooms. If this is the case, go for one of the lower numbered rooms. Next time I'm in this area and need a place to stay I will return.
Recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tupelo010835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016

We checked in late, around 8pm on the Wednesday before Thanksgiving. The manager on duty was Thyme(?). She told us that she could not accommodate a king bed, on the third floor as we requested when we booked. She was very pleasant though.
We ended up on the second floor. The room faced the freeway even though we requested a "quiet" room. The room smelled musty. Bed was comfortable and pillows were great. So great that I asked 2 separated employees how to go about buying one and no one could tell me.
Strange on/off ramps to the freeway made it less than ideal to get around easily.
We had to leave early on a Saturday morning so checked out around 6am. Too early for their free breakfast which was unfortunate. I think it starts at 7am on Saturdays. However, when we did check out there were several employees just sitting around in the dark in the breakfast area. Very strange.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fencelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Dear Fencelover,
Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite. Please accept my apologies that your stay wasn't everything you had hoped for. I have shared your comments with my staff to ensure that future guests don't have the same experience. I also apologize that no one was able to tell you where to buy our pillows. You can actually go to www.shopfairfieldinn.com and purchase them there. I hope that we can have another chance to impress you if you ever find yourself back in the area.

Sincerely,
Aurora B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

This is a nice, pleasantly clean hotel, but it if you're accustomed to a more detailed modern 4, 5star hotel, this is not it. To be under the Marriot name, I wa quite disappointed.

Pros-Clean, great locations for shopping, restaurants, bars.

Cons- Walls are paper thin. I was awaken several time throughout the night with odd noises and bumping. The rooms, walls carpet, bathroom, flooring are all outdated.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank CeCe1326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Dear CeCe1326,
Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite. We are glad that you enjoyed our great location, complimentary breakfast and clean rooms. I do apologize that our decor did not meet your expectations. We are actually scheduled to begin updates next month. I'm sure this will address your concerns. We hope you will be our guest again once our updates are complete if not before.

Sincerely,
Aurora B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Great location in Mesquite. Close to food and shopping by foot. Polite staff. Clean facility. Normal rooms and breakfast. Wifi out and this was disappointing. Parking adequate and secure. Indoor pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zepper50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesquite hotels
0.2 km away
Courtyard Dallas Mesquite
Courtyard Dallas Mesquite
#2 of 19 in Mesquite
148 reviews
6.4 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite
4.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Comfort Suites Mesquite
Comfort Suites Mesquite
#6 of 19 in Mesquite
76 reviews
6.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mesquite
4.7 km away
Quality Inn Dallas East
Quality Inn Dallas East
#4 of 19 in Mesquite
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite

Address: 4020 Towne Crossing Blvd, Mesquite, TX 75150-6102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Mesquite
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Mesquite
Price Range: $119 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Mesquite Fairfield Inn & Suites, your home away from home. This Dallas Mesquite, TX hotel provides new amenities such as our fitness center, business center, guest laundry and more. We are located near The Mesquite Convention Center, Dallas Convention center and Cotton Bowl. Easy access to I635, I30 and I20 puts attractions like Six Flags, The Ballpark, Texas Stadium, American Airlines center and Texas Motor Speedway well within reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Mesquite
Fairfield Mesquite
Mesquite Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing