We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Service Was Terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Mesquite
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

The workers were very disrespectful and lazy, the beds were small, and the breakfast was inconsistent. The room service was decent and the reason was because of a lady at the front desk named Courtney.

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank Ragoo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Ragoo P,
Thank you for your review. I am so glad a member of our staff was able to provide you impressive service. I'm sorry that portions of your stay were less than satisfactory. Your comments will be discussed with the staff. We look forward to giving you a better stay the next time you are with us.

Sincerely,
Thyme F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

I love this hotel. I stayed here last year. I bring my son to Baylor Medical in Dallas to see his specialist and this was the reason for our stay. This hotel is SUPER clean, the staff are SUPER nice and such a good breakfast the next morning. I really liked the cheese omelet and the oatmeal. Posados and Celebration Station are pretty much in their parking lot. We visited both places again. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back a third time at his next appointment. And did i mention how clean everything is??

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank amberdickey4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Stayed just one night. Check-in staff and breakfast staff were extremely friendly.

The rooms were newly re-carpeted and painted (but not new enough to still have chemical odor). Rooms were clean and adequate for one or two nights. Only complaint was that the floors were extremely thin. I know, usually its the walls but in my case I heard every step of the guy above me, and the room shook in the AM from the clothes dryer directly below.

Breakfast is simple buffet w/ a waffle maker, a couple of hot dishes, plus toast, breads, yogurt's, etc. There are also lots of good chain restaurants a short walk or drive away.

Checkout was simple...friendly as well.

Room Tip: Top floor or middle floor away from the center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Y5986AMjasonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

I always stay here while travelling for business and I'm never disappointed. Friendly staff and nice rooms, good breakfast, good position; the lobby/bar has recently been renewed and gained in look! Def recommend it!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Fedi82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

This was our last hotel of 5 day road trip. I was exhausted but as soon as I entered lobby my spirits & energy lifted!!! Iantha (forgive any misspelling!) welcomed us like long lost friends. She was also quick to welcome every single guest back as they passed through lobby. The rooms were clean , updated, and the beds most comfortable. And though right near highway I heard not a bit of traffic from 2nd floor. My only minor concern was a very leaky faucet. I meant to report but failed as I rushed to get back on the road. Special thanks also to Salvacion and Sheldon - the dynamic breakfast team. Super staff!!! And really that is what set this property apart.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank thejobos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We stayed in the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Mesquite during a stressful family situation. The stay here was perfect. Everyone was so kind and friendly. I had a wonderful conversation with the breakfast lady about ginger turmeric tea. We were always greeted enthusiastically by those at the front desk, coming, going, just passing through. The room was comfortable, clean, and very cool. In Texas the latter is very important in summer! Thank you, Fairmont, for your excellent service, facility, and kindness. We will stay with you again.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank texasmom56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

This is a great hotel next to several restaurants and attractions with easy highway access. The WiFi and rooms are good as well as the pool. It is near a highway so their is road sound. My only 2 complaints are the breakfast variety could be improved and the room cleaners seemed to really want us out. Twice at 9am they knocked on our door to see if we'd left yet.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mesquite
0.2 km away
Courtyard Dallas Mesquite
Courtyard Dallas Mesquite
#3 of 19 in Mesquite
148 reviews
6.4 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite
6.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mesquite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite
4.5 km away
Comfort Suites Mesquite
Comfort Suites Mesquite
#6 of 19 in Mesquite
76 reviews
9.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Garland E - Lake Hubbard I30
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite

Address: 4020 Towne Crossing Blvd, Mesquite, TX 75150-6102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Mesquite
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Mesquite
Price Range: $121 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Mesquite Fairfield Inn & Suites, your home away from home. This Dallas Mesquite, TX hotel provides new amenities such as our fitness center, business center, guest laundry and more. We are located near The Mesquite Convention Center, Dallas Convention center and Cotton Bowl. Easy access to I635, I30 and I20 puts attractions like Six Flags, The Ballpark, Texas Stadium, American Airlines center and Texas Motor Speedway well within reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Mesquite
Fairfield Mesquite
Mesquite Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing