We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
41
23
11
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
23
11
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thermal baths comfortable beds half board relaxation pools swimming treatment
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 79 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2018

The hotel had easy access to thermal bath and pools with onsite restaurant. Easy to get around to the pools on site, with rooms that were just okay. The rooms were clean with balcony. The food in the restaurant was also just okay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Charles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2018

We have been to this hotel several times. It’s location is it’s main selling point if you want to use the attached thermal baths as it’s attached by a walkway. Rooms are basic but comfortable, plenty of wardrobe space. Only complaint is the shower curtain was useless ended up flooding floor every time we used the powerful shower. Also no kettle in room. Sheets and towels changed every day. Comfortable beds. Buffet food was ok but nothing special. However you can change your evening meal to lunch if half board and this truly is a revelation. The lunchtime food was stunning, felt sorry for poor chefs who are obviously having to mass cater and don’t get to show off their amazing skills. Staff were all generally very helpful and friendly. Biggest complaint is that he bar closes early in evening and no drinks or food available at all unless you use your room mini bar

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank angela9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2018 via mobile

Worst feelings I could ever have during accommodation, in this hotel: no hospitality, the staff speaks only in Hungarian, no one had at least a minimum kindness to talk normal with the foreign guests, no one song in an international language during the 2018 New Year party, Wi-Fi with too many interruptions, no one tv canals in English, except BBC, no even Hungarian traditions sharing, ... very bad feelings all days long ....like they did not want foreign guests, but only their money. Very good food, and thermal baths, but, unfortunately these are not enough to compensate the missing rest... After all we are thinking they hate the foreign tourists....so do not waste your resources to go there!!!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Marilena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2017

We choose the Hunguest Hotel Aqua-Sol first because of free Aqua palace entrance. Second because it has free parking on site.

Breakfast and dinner very good - nice selection of food. Rooms are nice and clean even if overall feeling brings me back in sweet `90 ties. Staff very friendly, and special mention for the front desk manager - helped us a lot. There is free WiFi everywhere but absolutely useless ))).

Aqua palace - great but a little overcrowded. But just a little ))).

It was a great weekend to spend there and i think i will return someday.

Room tip: We had first floor suite and had noise from outside and from people passing to the Aqua Palace - so i will book it again.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RuslanLupascu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2017

On a very short holiday at hunguest aqua sol, an excellent relaxation. 4 star hotel has a great position, very clean room, hallways, restaurant. Great food for all our family members. Dinner with music... very kind staff.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adrian_cro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews