We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
50
45
11
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
45
11
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salt room wellness area thermal pools complex shape towels treatment spa bath europe entrance
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 119 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

Nagyon szép szobák, kedves személyzet. Az étel átlagos , de van választék. Jó masszázs. Rugalmas távozás.

Great rooms nice hospital. Average food but big choice of options. Good massage. Flexibility in the leaving hours.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank hpdn10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2018

Close to 4 stars, but the spa employees bring it to 3.
Almost all was ok during my 2nd stay here. Buffets fine, tho down from 2 years ago. Room was small, but fine for a solo guest. All in good order. Walls not soundproof, but neighbor was quiet. Reception team and restaurant team were both very good. Ildi, Nora, and the man from Romania at reception were excellent
And I like tbe water.
But the spa employees were unprofessional. 26 march the spa pools were half drained by 19:45. The music was a rock/heavy metal/ grunge style. Not at all appropriate, but it's what the staff liked. Self centered staff. On 28 march an employee loudly complained to a co-worker for 20 minutes while more computer rock played on for my evening soak. Please tell these attendants to shape up!
But there's more. My 40 minute massage was 31 minutes. My 25 minute massage also came up short.

Nice place with very good service. Too bad about the spa side of it.

Oh, and busy enough during this off season visit. I would never come during high season. Don't like crowds, waiting, riots, noise.

Some spas ban cell phones. Adds to the relaxation.

Next time I may try another place .

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank trifu10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018

_

-- The worst thing is that the wellness is too crowded when the hotel runs at full occupancy. Usually, you need to hunt for the spa loungers. Sometimes, even the chairs are occupied. (In fact, it is not comfortable to sit on the chair after the relax in the baths).
Guests sometimes are squabbling over reserving the loungers. It does not add to relaxing atmosphere)
One day, it was even not enough towels.
-- It is always stuffy in the wellness. The hotel has two indoor baths with thermal water, but no outdoor bath. The people are concentrating on a small area, which is not properly ventilated. In addition, the spa area is sanitized with disinfectors, which have a strong chemical smell. It could be a problem for people with allergy or respiratory system issues.
-- The classic room is really tiny. I believe it is not 18 square meters (without balcony) as advertised. I can hardly imagine the size of the budget twin room, which is advertised as 14 square meters.
The same for the bathroom, two people cannot simultaneously move). The shower cabin is ok, but there is no curtain.
-- Cleanliness is not perfect.
-- The room has no overhead lights so it is really dark in the evenings and when the curtains are closed
-- Reusable plastic(!!!) glasses in the room. I see it for the first time in my life)))

+
-- The hotel is renovated, the furniture is new
-- The massage is professional and effective
-- The parking is spacious, and it is under surveillance
-- Reasonable prices for spa procedures and bar
-- Good variety of food for breakfast and dinner, though the quality of food is average
-- The staff is friendly and helpful, many of them speak good English
-- Wi-Fi was perfect

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank laiwube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2018 via mobile

We spent on the hotel, few days between Xmas and New Year, all was fine, on the hotel, but on that period was on the hotel a problematic family, bothering all the rest of tourists during breakfast, lunch, dinner, evening, during night!
There was several claims on the reception of the hotel , but just nice words but not any action..... I can not understand how the staff of the hotel do not took any action against these persons.....
The family was a gipsy ethnic family, which was, is not the question here, the problem is that they took the hotel as their own, disturbing all the people and the hotel staff just watching what is happening with any action against.
We would never return to this hotel.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Zxx Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2018

We`ve visited the Delibab hotel 4 times in the past 3 years, one time for a normal vacation and three times for the new years eve. The reasons for returning at the same hotel each year were the food, both varied and tasty, the spa and overall services. Unfortunately this year I couldn`t say the same thing. The food was at most half of what it was before, the taste was also no where close to what we were used to - guessing the cook was changed. Note to management, please translate the menus - we had no clue what we were choosing, you may have allergic people and also incidents because of this.
The SPA was the same as the last few times we visited, Hammam still broken, the saunas had some wear and tear in them but the overall cleanliness was disappointing. The dipping pool was filled with mucus from people blowing their noses in it and no one from the Spa area even bothered to check and clean it. One more thing to mention regarding the Spa was the fact that the schedule provided was not respected. In both the room and the elevator we were informed that the spa is open till 10pm, but got thrown out at 8pm with no reason what so ever; after asking reception they said it was a mistake on the schedules (it wasn`t a mistake as we`ve had the last 2y experience and the spa was open until 10pm - and they could have put someone there to supervise for another 2 hours instead of throwing 20 people out). Note to the managers, the spa is a place of relaxation not a place for children to run amok and shout all day long. The employees that work in the spa area should point this out to everyone. Also, having 5-6y old children in the saunas and thermal water pools is not normal and people should not be allowed to do that.
The new years party was again a disappointment, no translated menus, no translated schedules, and ordering was quite difficult as the waiters spoke Hungarian and just about that. Dear Delibab, please keep in mind you are a hotel, chances are you will have foreigners visit your grounds so you need to be prepared for that.

All this being said, we had a great time in the first three trips at the hotel, but this last one convinced us to find another place to spend our new years.

Room Tip: Get the superior rooms, the ones starting with 3. If you are a smoker get a balcony to avoid a 5 min walk for a cigarette.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sebastian U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews