We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Restaurante La Barca
Ranked #261 of 835 Restaurants in Benalmadena
Price range: US$4 - US$23
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Love this restaurant and come here very often. The staff are all very attentive, hardworking and give a really warm welcome, as does the owner.
Would recommend the seafood but all the dishes are fantastic!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 23 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2017

Called in for a snack and drink. Could not fault service, food or seating. Also interesting listening to ex-pats in conversation next to us!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank WorcesterMoray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2017 via mobile

As usual, the Prawns Pil Pil were exceptional, traditional family owned and run Tapas restaurant, right on the Paseo- Not to be missed, don’t eat here if you don’t like being surrounded by Spanish people enjoying Spanish food

Date of visit: November 2017
2  Thank andycO1496OE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2017 via mobile

We passed around dinner and dropped in. I had the sole and my partner had the tuna salad. Both were cooked to perfection and really fresh. We had five drinks and expected the price to be a lot higher. Recommended

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Aburtonuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2017

This restaurant is fantastic and does the best fish stew. It is located on the walkway at the beach front which is an ideal setting for having breakfast, lunch or dinner. We go here every time we visit Benalmadena and are never disappointed.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nicolapF4108IP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante La Barca also viewed

Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Arroyo de la Miel, Benalmadena
 
Arroyo de la Miel, Benalmadena
Arroyo de la Miel, Benalmadena
 
Arroyo de la Miel, Benalmadena
Arroyo de la Miel, Benalmadena
 

Been to Restaurante La Barca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing