We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Minerva

Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Swimming Pools Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Lounge
Swimming Pools
Bedroom
Kitchen/Dining Area
Lounge/Dining Area
Bathroom
View from Balcony
Balcony
Reception with Computers and Internet Access
Walkway to Pool
Swimming Pools
Pool
Paloma Park
Paloma Park
Benalmadena Beach
Puerto Marina
Puerto Marina
Benalmadena Promenade
Puerto Banus
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Linda P
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal”
Reviewed 11 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Everything within easy walking distance-pool, supermarket, restaurants, beach. Kids had a great time. TV/DVD kept them happy when too hot!Lovely shaded balcony to watch the world go by during the day. Corner location allowed a welcoming through breeze in the apartment keeping it comfortable temperature.Grassy pool complex a lovely place to lie and relax with a book. We all had a fantastic week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelerin
Liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed 1 August 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Had a fab holiday, the apartment well furnishand close to all amenities, recieved excellent
service from the landlord.
Loads of linen , towels and books which I have added too lol.

Although there was air conditioning it did cost one euro for two hour, talking to other holidaymakers the general concensus was they recieved three hours, this was our only dislike

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to all amenities
Liked least: cost of air con
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday.
The cost of the air conditioning at 50 cents per hour was the price we found that other owners of apartments of Minerva on the Holidaylettings website were charging their guests. We feel this is a fair price taking into consideration that the cost of electricity in Spain has gone up in price.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2012 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Paying for sunbeds
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheffield...
Sheffield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous apartment”
Reviewed 4 July 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We love staying at Kerry and Paul's apartment. Very clean, modern and easy accessable for both young and old as the apartment is situated on the ground floor. The balcony has fab views over bonanza square which makes it great to chill out and people watch both day & night. The apartment is like home from home with all the mod cons including air con and the owners 'kerry & Paul' are so so friendly and very helpful . My only complaint is that because I recommend the apartment to so many of my family and friends when we do come to book a week or two in Benal the apartment it is already fully booked ..... usually by my family! But it just goes to show that others feel the same as me when choosing an apartment.

Thanks to Kerry and Paul for everything they do and have done for us in the past.

Tracy

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuedeAppl...
Preston
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Most comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 26 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011

We stayed in this apartment in February 2011. It is the most comfortable apartment we have stayed in in this area. I am a wheelchair user and there were no steps to negotiate to get to outside. There was everything imaginable in this apt.even down to needles and thread. Opposite Bonanza Square the location couldn't be better and Paloma Park close by is a dream with all little animals running about free. I suspect they are the best fed animals around as everyone takes any stale bread and feeds them all - as we did.
Kerry was very helpful and replied promptly to any request via email. The booking in took 2 minutes and was very efficient. There are numerous cafes and bars on the doorstep all serving food. Plenty of bars where you could enjoy a bit of banter and a friendly quiz.
While we were there we went to Mijas Costa to the horse racing. Never having been to a meeting before we really enjoyed it and even won a few euros.
All in all the holiday was great and mainly because it was a joy to return to the apartment where we could relax in comfort.
Thank you Kerry. The only negative is the fact that the apartment is not available for us to come back next year (on a specific date)
We would most definitely recommend this apartment - you will not be dissappointed.

Barb

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b_marklew
Keighley, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best of 4 different apartments we have stayed at in Benalmadina”
Reviewed 17 May 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Kerry Thorntons apartment number 57 in the Minerva complex in Benalmadina was a spacious, very clean and well equiped apartment where we spent a very enjoyable months break, and will certainly seek to go back again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$286
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing