We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic holiday!!”
other travellers have booked this property
outside space overlooking the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
outside space overlooking the pool
studio view from entrance hall, king size bed view from kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
outside space overlooking the pool
studio view from entrance hall, king size bed
view from kitchen
beds can be 2 singles if required
small but well equipped kitchen area
bathroom, bath with shower above
garden view, great pool and garden area
sea view from terrace
Los Cisnes 1 and 2 apartment blocks
Benalmadena Marina
Paloma Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicola A
1 review
“Fantastic holiday!!”
Reviewed May 7, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I stayed in this studio in October 2014 and I had such a lovely time that I booked again as soon as I came back so I've just returned from another great visit! The studio itself is very comfortable and we had a choice of bed size (either twin beds or king size bed). Wifi was good but did occasionally cut out. Flatscreen TV was a bonus with great choice of channels. The communal area was excellent with a well kept garden and a gorgeous pool area (which most days we had to ourselves!!) In terms of location I couldn't have asked for better. It is so close to all of the local amenities - bars, cafes and shops, literally alI on the doorstep (but be assured, no noise is heard from the accommodation!) Benalmadena itself is beautiful... Beach is just a 2 minute walk and the marina (with shops and restaurants) is about 10 minutes away which we found very convenient. It was also really convenient for airport transport. We got a taxi (about 15 minutes) but there was also the option of a train ride. I'm already booking my next stay! Highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy B
1 review
“Ups and downs, but more ups than downs.”
Reviewed September 20, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This was our first stay at Los Cisnes 2. Our apartment (113A) was on the top floor overlooking the grounds and pool area. The apartment was spacious enough to accommodate two couples comfortably, though the second bedroom was cramped with minimal facilities. There was a spacious balcony on two sides that offered outstanding views over other local hotels and the sea in front of us. This was possible by the exceptional elevation of the apartment. The grounds and pool area ( adult's and children's excllusively) were well kept and maintained to a high standard so that it was pleasant to sit out here if preferred to visiting the beach.

The location of the apartment block was pleasant with the main thoroughfare within easy access. Plenty of restaraunts and bars, as well as shops, were available as well as bus services to other seafront towns and Mijas. Cost of transport was reasonble, If travelling from Malaga Airport, the train is preferred as it is direct and costs 2 euros. Taxi fairs from the station to the hotel are around 8 euros. Prices for eating out vary. You can eat expensive or cheaply. We found a good place named La Taberna that offered a three couse meal for 14.50 euros. This was good value with a varied menu.

The general decor was acceptable on first impressions but two floor standing units - one holding books, the other, several dozen glasses, seemed to have been added as fillers rather than essential furniture - why several dozen glasses for four people. The kitchen areal was adequate but the cream work surface was difficult to clean due to a textured surface and colour - especially with tea marks. We managed to counter this by cleaning off marks with toothpaste.

There were no instructions on using the washing machine, the electric kettle was small and in poor operating condition, the shower head kept dropping down due to a loose wall mount. No information book on fire safety and other safety and user regulations and information. When we used the cooker and turned up the overn the fuse in the consumer unit kept tripping out the power to the apartment leaving us in darkness.

Overall, value for money was quite good if four people sharing. This was very much the case given the location and the views. Theres nothing like sitting out on the balcony with a cuppa and seeing the sunrise over the Med in the morning to set one up for the day.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2014
I have accepted this review but you did not stay in this apartment, I think maybe your friends did as they are from the same area and stayed the same dates. You have written the review for Los Cisnes 2 studio when you stayed in a 2 bedroomed apartment. Perhaps you may want to re-submit it. Thank you anyway for taking the time to review, they are a big help for future guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 5, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EmmaKenda...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great holiday!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Such a lovely apartment managed by BenalRent. We have already booked to go back next year! Great swimming pool, across the road from the beach and even a little surprise in the fridge when we arrived.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheenagh...
StAndrews
2 reviews
“lovely studio - spotless - close to all amenities - has everything you need”
Reviewed March 9, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We loved this appartment close to all amenities ie restaurants bars bus stops beach etc
Ann and Nigel couldn't have been more helpful and the welcome pack of coffe milk and water were very much appreciated couldn't fault it .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Pole, Alaska, United States
Reviewed July 15, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 4, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing