We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of DON JOAQUIN

The Pool is very well maintained and kept to a very clean and high standard.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool is very well maintained and kept to a very clean and high standard.
Great place to swim or just chill out..easy to keep an eye on the children...kept very clean Living Room and lounge area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
The Pool is very well maintained and kept to a very clean and high standard.
Great place to swim or just chill out..easy to keep an eye on the children...kept very clean
Living Room and lounge area.
Large dining area with seating for six with ease.
From Lounge area and patio door leading onto the balcony.
Fully fitted kitchen, Electric Hob & Oven W/Machine,D/Washer, Micro Wave etc etc.
The Master Bedroom leading onto balcony
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom with built in wardrobes.
The Twin Bedroom
Main 4 piece Bathroom and shower.
Main Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Terrace good for al fresco eating. Morning & Evening.
Breakfast ideal and evening al fresco a must do and chill out zone
Sea view from balcony.
No high rise tower blocks over looking the balcony.
Entrance
The public area's are are spotless and cleaned every day.
One of the two lifts that service the block or stairs if you prefer to use them.
Very well kept garden around the pool area for relaxing in.
Entrance to the pool area and gardens.
Another angle of the garden.
World famous marina with many varied  restaurants to suit most tastes.
Beats England in October  just a short flight from the UK.
Nice level promenade to go strolling along in the evening and browse around.
Chill out zone.
Up in the old town of Benalmadena.
Down the side streets
The Marina with many varied restaurants
Lovely beaches just 10 minutes walk away.
Overlooking Benalmadena from cable car ride up the mountain
Don't get much better than this.
Towards the Marina at Benalmadena.
Great beach and loads of bars and restaurants
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LesleyDyl...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 6, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Booked this apartment for a week in January and it was a fantastic week. The apartment was ready for us on arrival even though we were early. It was spotless. The apartment is very spacious we were a family of 6 4 adults 2 kids and had more than enough room and very child friendly. Had a slight hiccup with the electricity but when I emailed Brian he replied very quick. Brian was very friendly and efficient from the minute I enquired about the apartment to booking the apartment would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2018
Thank you for the very good review we look forward to booking you in again in the future...best regards Brian and Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LDHarris0...
Whitworth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lovely accomodation”
Reviewed January 10, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

The location is excellent, within walking distance of the beach, marina and up to Arroyo de la Miel. The appartment is spotlessly clean and with great facilities (good kitchen equipment, English TV, 2 ensuites) and effective air con/heating system.
The layout affords good privacy for families or couples.
Brian provides very helpful information to ensure the stay is enjoyable.
Parking is available too.
Unfortunately the appartment doesn't get any direct sun at this time of the year, and the closest garden / pool area was shut, which was a pity, as the weather was great.
We would definitely return. All together a brilliant stay and extremely good value for money.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2018
Thank you for a very good review it is appreciated. The gardens are open all year round, the keys you were issued with had a key labeled "garden gate key" this would have given you access to the gardens. A shame as the weather was ideal for relaxing in the loungers and chilling out while you was there. Maybe next time...Warm regards. Brian & Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andywendy...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just arrived back from a weeks stay in this apartment and it was nothing short of amazing. Spotlessly clean, everything and anything you could possible need was provided. The shopping trolleys provided were also a very welcome provision. The beds were extremely comfortable including the sofa bed. The air conditioning was a very welcome relief as we stayed during the heatwave. Building and grounds are kept to a very high standard. Pool was very clean and there is a lifeguard on duty. Communication from Brian has been second to none from making the booking, during the stay and after our return. All in all an amazing holiday, at extremely good value, an amazing apartment and complex. We would definitely recommend anyone considering booking to do so if you want a seamless carefree holiday in the knowledge that If you have an issue the owner is only a message or phone call away. We will certainly recommend this apartment to people that we know.
Thanks Brian and hope to book with you again when we return to Benalmadena.

Andy and Wendy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you both for this review it must be the all time favorite review we have received to date. It is much appreciated and we look forward to booking you in again in the future....Warm regards Brian & Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerpsisQu...
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Home From Home in Benalmadena”
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Before you even arrive the service you receive from Brian the owner is fantastic. You get an infomation pack telling you everything you need to know.
The complex is in a fabulous location within walking distance of the major attractions that Benalmadena has to offer. Down the hill you are 5 minutes from the tourist information office and the main bus stop and 10 minutes from the marina. Up the hill you are a 10 minute walk from the start of Arroyo de la Miel and 25 minutes from the train station.
The complex itself is well maintained, with nice gardens and the pool is clean and great for swimming.
The apartment is on the first floor with side sea views from the spacious balcony. The lounge is very comfortable and has modern furniture, not the pine you find in so many holiday homes. The kitchen is fantastic, small but everything you need is there. There were nice touches, Karen the cleaner had left us some tea bags, sugar, oil, salt, washing up liquid etc to get us started. We in turn left things for the people coming in after us. The only thing that would have been even more perfect would have been if there was some water there we could have used to make a cup of tea, however its a tiny tiny thing.
There are 2 nice bedrooms, the master bedroom is the better of the 2 but the second bedroom is more than adequate. Plenty of space to put clothes and lots of hangers in the wardrobes. The shower pressure is brilliant and there is plenty of hot water and loads of bedding and towels. There is a safe, sun loungers and a cool box, with ice packs in the freezer.
In the cupboard in the lounge we found books and a couple of card games to keep us occupied. The TV works really well, we only switched it on the last day because I sprained my ankle and couldn't move. There is an airer on the balcony and shutters on all the windows so you can get a good nights sleep. The whole place is spotlessly clean.
Benalmadena itself is in a brilliant position to see the rest of the coast. In our fortnight we took a trip to Gibraltar, went to Nerja and Frigliana, visited the market in Torremolinos, went to Benalmadena Pueblo and went to Malaga for the day.
In Benalmadena itself we visited the Sea Life centre and went up the cable car to the top of the mountain to watch the birds of prey show. In the evenings we ate out most night and ate in a couple as the cooking facilities are so good. We also went to a brilliant flamenco show in Avenida Gamonal and saw the horses as Ritmo de Caballo. Paloma Park is absolutely beautiful and we had a wonderful time looking for rabbits, watching the birds, turtles and other animals just wandering about in their natural habitat.
If you get the 112 or 121 bus from the bus stop it takes you right through the centre of Benalmadena, past the park and up to Arroyo de La Miel, which saves loads of walking. If you buy a card at the kiosk, the journeys only cost 1.07 a time instead of 1.65. We saved a fortune.
All in all we had a fantastic holiday and can't wait to go back to stay in Don Joaquin.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
Thank you for this fantastic review it makes all our efforts worth while to give clients a holiday to enjoy and remember and return again and again...Warm regards Brian & Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie H
1 review
“Spacious apartment - Well looked after ! not far from beach and shops !”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Read the reviews before I booked. We weren't disapointed. The apartment catered for all our needs. Pool nice to,..quite and ideal for relaxing,Shops nearby and 10-15 walk to the beach promenade. Marina defenitly worth a visit. More than enough restaurants nearby to cater for everyone. We had a brilliant time and would not hesitate in booking the apartment again. Although may struggle in the future with all the good reviews !!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
Brilliant review thank you very much, we look forward to booking you both in again soon......Brian & Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely spacious apartment - a real home from home”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The apartment was perfect for the our 8 day holiday. It was spacious, had everything you needed and was very clean. Brian the owner was extremely helpful throughout the booking the process
The 2 wheeled shopping trolleys where very handy when shopping. We shopped at Lidl which was very reasonable and had everything you needed (it's down the hill to the main road, turn left and about 500 metres down the road)
There were lots of things to see and do in Benalmadena for our 4 year old daughter in particular Paloma Park. We would also recommend a walk to Arroyo (about a 25 minute walk), which was a local Spanish town where you could get a cable car up the nearby mountain, the views were amazing were amazing!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2017
Thank you for your great review we do appreciate you taking time to submit one. We look forward to hearing from you both in the future and booking with us again....Warm regards Brian & Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuePlymou...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in good location.”
Reviewed March 2, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed in Brian and Frances's apartment for seven weeks in Jan/Feb. It is on 1st floor of a very well maintained complex. The apartment is very spacious and very comfortable. The kitchen was very well equipped with dishwasher, washing machine and oven. The English tv and wi fi were appreciated, as we were away for a long period, we could keep in touch with family through the internet. The main bedroom was large and light and the king size bed very comfortable. As we drove to Spain, it was good to have private parking in the complex.
The balcony didn't get much sun this time of year, but we could see the sea in a couple of spots and loved watching the sunrise.
You are about 10 minutes walk to Lidl, downhill. We didn't find the walk back uphill too bad at all. The Marina (a lovely place) is also within 10 minutes walk. Arroyo is a 20 minute walk and you can also walk to the train station 'El Pinillo' in 20 minutes. Buses are plentiful a 5 minute walk away and very cheap. All in all the apartment is situated in a great location. We have visited Benalmadena 4 times now and love it. There are so many places to visit, lovely walks and so many restaurants to choose from, all reasonably priced. Brian responded very quickly to all my emails and everything went very smoothly. We had a fantastic time, so much so that we are returning again next year. Can't wait!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2017
Thank you for a great review and feedback which is appreciated it was a pleasure to book you both in again next year 2018 for 7 weeks, Warm regards Brian & Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing