We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel San Fermin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel San Fermin
Ranked #29 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

Lovely clean hotel and pool.Food and dining room were good,We had a late flight home and used the shower , dressing room facilities which were also very good.Excellent value for money would recommend this hotel for a good value holiday and will go again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 37mag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    297
    194
    70
    49
See reviews for
150
371
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

Stayed at the San Fermin hotel and really enjoyed my stay. The room was very clean and the staff were pleasant, all be it, sometimes cleaning the room a little late in the afternoon. The food was ok, however not alot of choice so became a little monotonous after the first week. The hotel was located on top of a very steep hill so you have to be very fit to stay there, however there is a very nice food/bar half way up which makes a good stop off. I would definately return to the hotel but if they were to install a suggestion box I would definately suggest that they did not charge for the sun beds.

Room Tip: No sea views so choose pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackson070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walsall
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

stayed at the san fermin and would ecommend this hotel to anyone. The rooms were spotless and cleaned everyday, the staff were always polite and courteous, and the food, although limited in choice was excellent and plenty of it. It deserves more than the 3 star rating than it has. Benalmedana itself is a lovely place and already planning on going back next year, except for 2 weeks instead one What else can i say, we had a fantastic weeks holiday!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ttosh1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

Hotel San Fermin is on a hill but located in a reasonably good location of benalmadena. It definitely caters for couples and families, especially Spanish people.
The room is well equipped. It is clean and fresh. The door key is electronic and takes a little bit of getting used too. The same electronic key is used to turn on the electricity. One night I had a problem with the power to my room staying on but It soon got sorted out! The double room I had was of small but reasonable size for one person.
The swimming pool is good and was surprisingly warm. Other bits of entertainment looked rubbish but I'm not sure about the daytime activities, as that included shooting :).
The food was poor (but you are in Spain), the cooked food was greasy and wasn't particularly nice; especially the meats. The cold food was good but the bread was a bit dry for my taste. There was usually something new to eat every day.
The staff were helpful and very well mannered. It was a quiet hotel after midnight. My room backed onto the nighttime entertainment so I had loud music blaring though the thin balcony windows. The TV usually had good programs to watch.
I wouldn't stay here again as it is sandwiched between a nice area and a rough area. Next time I goto Benalmadena I will stay even nearer to the marina.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank porky924s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

Enjoyed our stay at the San Fermin. Although rooms were basic they were very clean and suited our needs for the week. We stayed half board and the food on the whole was very good and there was enough variation to suit all 6 of us. The staff at the reception and in the restaurant were mainly friendly and helpful but some of the bar staff were not always! The sun bathing area around the pool was great with plenty of space for everyone. The pool itself was very good and very clean! The entertainment varied each day and night and there was always something for everybody!
We would reccomend this hotel to anybody who would like a relaxing holiday!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wendy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordoba, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

We spent time here in June 2011,although the hotel is not luxurious it is clean & tidy.We found the staff to be very courteous.The breakfast in relation to some Spanish hotels did cater for the British taste.One downside to this hotel it is up a very steep hill but only takes a few minutes to climb.All in all for what we paid for a group of 4 represented excellent value.I would not hesitate to use this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Disgruntled-Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plymouth
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

We have stayed here over 8 times in the past 5 years at the top of a hill but close to bars and restaurants short walk to the beach and a stroll to the marina. The rooms are basic and cater very much for the Spanish but we have never found it a problem food is nice and fresh and plenty of choice . Alot of the staff have been there for a long time but always very friendly if you want to change money we find you get a better rate over there We've stayed here many times so feel free to ask any questions

Room Tip: we always ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank larrylonglegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Balmoral
Hotel Balmoral
#22 of 45 in Benalmadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
0.3 km away
MedPlaya Hotel Villasol
MedPlaya Hotel Villasol
#26 of 45 in Benalmadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.1 km away
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
#20 of 45 in Benalmadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,851 reviews
0.5 km away
Aparthotel Sunny Beach
Aparthotel Sunny Beach
#27 of 45 in Benalmadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Ibersol Alay
Hotel Ibersol Alay
#25 of 45 in Benalmadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Fermin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Fermin

Property: Hotel San Fermin
Address: Calle San Fermin 11, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel San Fermin 3*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel San Fermin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel San Fermin Benalmadena, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing