We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small yet perfectly formed.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
cadiz
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“small yet perfectly formed.”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

If you're looking for a buzzy seaside hotel then this isn't for you...no it's more the luxury retreat end of the market. There are only thirty or so bedrooms which makes for a peaceful stay and the impressive spa was a truly relaxing place to hang out.
The bedrooms are really well appointed, large and very comfortable. Most overlook the sea and housekeeping is excellent.
I found the staff to be both friendly and eager to please. As for the restaurant - it's got fantastic sea views but although the food was beautifully presented I found it strangely lacking in flavour and somewhat overpriced.
It might cost a bit more than others in the area but this hotel stands way above it's competition.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank masterben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    705
    73
    9
    4
    10
See reviews for
159
494
20
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Have just returned from spending a week at the Aleysa with my husband and 5 month old baby. The hotel itself is in an excellent location, a 10 minute walk from Benalmadena marina and a 20 minute drive from Malaga airport. The hotel has its own lift which takes you straight onto the promenade below which was excellent condisering we had a pram to think about.

The rooms are spacious, well finished and all have a sea view. We stayed in a deluxe room the difference being we had a private balcony. The double rooms overlook the pool but have a shared balcony. The bathroom was by far the most luxurious I have ever stayed in.

The best thing about the hotel though in my opinion is the staff. Everyone was friendly and they could not do enough for you; they go the extra mile to make you feel special. We had dinner in the restaurant a couple of nights and we were not disappointed the service, the food and the view was 5 star!

We will definetely be returning again! An excellent place to take a small baby.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms have their own private balcony. Double rooms have sunbeds outside the rooms but there i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loojaooja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012 via mobile

We have been to a lot of places in la costa del sol, but this is definitely one remarkable place,not only because it is a quality hotel where they pay attention to the little things, but mostly the personnel ,especially Pepi and the chef Raul . Keep up the good work guys, we'll be back.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Farouq H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I stayed at the Aleysa for a week in March 2012 for a family reunion. My family had come from different parts of the world to celebrate my Mothers birthday. I've stayed in many hotels on my travels but have never had the exceptional service that I (we) had here. The staff (especially Belen) were attentive but not intrusive. The rooms were spotless at all times. The chef made a spectacular birthday cake and no detail was left out.This is one of the BEST hotels I've ever visitied and would recommend to anyone looking for exceptional service at prices that are worth every penny.

Room Tip: I stayed in A17 with a perfect ocean view. I think all bedrooms have this view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

My husband visited this hotel on a golfing trip in September 2011 and raved about it and suggested that we both went for a short break. Having recently come back from a short stay i can understand what he means.
On arrival we were upgraded to one of the duplex rooms that have their own private balcony. No need to take any toiletries as they are all supplied. Even with a free bottle of wine.
The hotel is immaculately clean, the staff are extremely helpful and pleasant, nothing is too much trouble. Spa is plenty big enough. Although we didnt eat our evening meal here breakfast was excellant with plenty of choice for everyone.
I would recommend the vodka and tonic while sitting on the terrace and taking in the wonderful views.
I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed for 3 nights as a mini break for our anniversary. The hotel met all of our high expectations. The staff were all extremely helpful and friendly. We stayed in room B06 which had access to a grassed terrace below the main swimming pool area. The quality of the room was very high and was kept spotlessly clean - there was maid service twice per day.
We ate in the restaurant on the evening of our anniversary and we are glad that we did - our meals were nicely cooked and presented, and my steak was cooked to perfection.
There was an good choice of food available for breakfast too.
I would highly recommend this hotel for couples.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We spent a week here in a superior room, having been upgraded free of charge from a standard room which was a lovely bonus. The room was spacious with the biggest bed I have ever seen in a hotel, it was just enormous, as well as an LCD tv; a minor complaint was the fact that the only English-language stations were CNBC and Sky News, but not a big deal. We borrowed a DVD player for the duration so that was appreciated.

Reception staff were friendly and helpful at all times, and restaurant staff were great too. Breakfast was excellent, a diverse selection on the buffet as well as options for a cooked breakfast. We had lunch a couple of times which was also good, but we never had dinner in the hotel.

Location is great, it's front line on the beach with direct private access to the promenade and plenty of good restaurant options close by. The Marina is about a ten minute walk.

One minor niggle was the fact that every time the people in the room above us used their shower or toilet, we could hear the water running down the drain behind our room. Sounds stupid but it was quite loud and a bit of an annoyance, particularly in the middle of the night. (we could probably have asked to move rooms, but too lazy...)

Overall, an excellent hotel, comfortable and classy, I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ConorO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
1.2 km away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.7 km away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,961 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#3 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,675 reviews
0.3 km away
TUI Sensimar Riviera by MedPlaya
0.4 km away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa

Property: Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
Address: Avda Antonio Machado 57, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Benalmadena
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benalmadena
#1 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel will be opened late July 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique Benalmadena
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique And Spa
Aleysa Playa Aparthotel málaga
Aleysa Playa Aparthotel Hotel málaga
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa Benalmadena, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing