We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“great hotel for a few days break” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great hotel for a few days break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Just back from the benalmadena palace, hotel itself has everything you need. The indoor pool is good in case the weather not good. The bar has a happy hour between 6/7 but gets packed quickly so get there early for a seat - there is entertainment everynight. We had our daughter (18mths old) and there is a park/play room for kids to play in. The rooms are massive and we had two balaoncies, one overlooking the sea and one overlooking the mountains - couldn't fault the rooms/hotel/pools etc. The hotel is very very clear and the staff very friendly. Only down side is there is a steep hill up to the hotel and pushing a pram can be very hard work & the actual "centre" where the resturants/bars etc are would be about a 10/15 walk away.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,082
    885
    260
    73
    51
See reviews for
1,333
544
12
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (544)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ballyclare
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed in hotel from 2nd to 9th November and enjoyed ourselves so much we went back from 30th March to 6th April
Hotel gets a spruce up at end of year and we noticed this with plenty of work completed.
Food great again with plenty of choice,staff very helpful and place spotless.
Hotel is mainly a four star for its facilities not its plushness,it is an excellent family hotel,if you want deadly quiet or 18-30 it is not for you.
What it has is all year round kids clubs and evening entertainment,indoor pool for the odd wet day,excellent bus links for coast and inland and a generally great feel about it .
We will be back again,trust me, for the money it is a super place if self catering as there is a supermarket 150 yards away that is really cheap. We were half board and could not complain.
All in all book it.

Room Tip: Basically either a pool view or mountain view ,both are lovely.Reception is on 3rd floor so rooms he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BallyclareBallyclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We have stayed here a few times. The hotel is always clean and the pool area has been modernised. The rooms are a good size and kept very well. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful.

The location is up a steep hill which would be hard for older people or people with young kids. Staying here can be expensive at times, especially for the Costa Del Sol

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnRizzo2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Just returned from a short Easter break from Benalmadena. This is the second time we have stayed at The Palace as the first time we went as a couand, the hotel looked so great for children that we brought them back this year!
The children's facilities were excellent, the entertainment staff worked so hard. Room was nice, maybe a bit small for 2 adults and 2 kids but we were rarely in it!

Indoor pool was lovely and warm, the weather wasn't warm enough to use the outdoor pool but around the pool was spotless. Must say though, the jacuzzi was freezing!

Didn't eat at the hotel as there is some fantastic restaurants around, must recommend: Okie Dokies at the marina, the Italian just up the main road from the hotel and Orient Palace Chinese, all we're fantastic and reasonable prices.

Prices in the bars were a bit steep but with 2 happy hours it's bearable!! Kids had a wonderful time at the disco and fell in love with Beny the tiger! We also enjoyed the owl show.

All in all, had a thoroughly enjoyable holiday, oh, must also recommend The Selwo Marine Dolphinarium, prices again abit costly, but the dolphin and seal show was worth it! Awesome!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cookiescream1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed for a week at the end of March 2012. We found all the staff to be friendly and helpful. Apartments were very clean. Ours overlooked the road with views of both the Mountains and sea. The balcony caught the sun all morning (until around 1pm). The pools were lovely, used the indoor one mainly, as it was a bit cloudy some days. Also lovely sauna, steam room, jacuzzi and Gym. Plenty for kids to do, kids club, etc as well as a good variety of evening entertainment for both Kids and adults. We didn't eat at the restaurant but there are a lot of good restaurants nearby. The hill up to the hotel is not too bad and you can take a shortcut through the car park. Free wifi in the room was an added bonus. Bus stops just at foot of hill. All in all we had a great holiday and would certainly return to the hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BMcQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

I stayed in this hotel in march 2012, I could not be happier. I have read other reviews on the trip advisor that have gave the hotel terrible ratings, my first response to these comments are that people are not happy unless they have something to complain about! Yes the hotel is situated on a rather large hill but you can take a short cut through the under ground car park, what's the problem? The food was superb with excellent choices and the staff were so friendly they made it a please to stay at this hotel, we stayed in 620 and the room was spotlessly clean and had plenty of space.
In terms of entertainment the hotel is great for children my 1 year old nephew loved the children's disco that happened every evening in the disco bar and the entertainment staff were a joy to watch every night.
I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely visit again!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurenhorbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
basford
Level Contributor
140 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Stayed in this hotel for a short break.

Has good indoor facilities and a really nice outdoor pool to.

Its a fair walk from the main drag and their a very very very steep hill leading up to the front of the hotel... Honestly, its only a few hundred yards if that but its just soooo steep. I wouldnt walk up it if i had a heart condition as I was out of breath and i'm a young lad.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeaPodAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
2.6 km away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.4 km away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#12 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,543 reviews
1.3 km away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#4 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
0.7 km away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,760 reviews
4.3 km away
Holiday Polynesia
Holiday Polynesia
#18 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace

Property: Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Address: Camino de Gilabert s/n, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Benalmadena
#5 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
#6 Family Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Spa Benalmadena Palace
Hotel Benalmadena Palace
Benalmadena Palace Hotel
Hotel Palace Benalmadena
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing