We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
PortAventura Hotel PortAventura
Ranked #30 of 93 Hotels in Salou
Reviewed 1 February 2012

After arriving at the hotel around 12 lunch time we were told we could not have our rooms untill after 3pm, the staff quickly stored our luggage and issued us with the theme park passes so we could go an explore. Our Room was very clean and maids came every day and changed towels and bed linen. The only negative is I dont think they cleaned the bath properly. Our room was on the ground floor and our door opened out onto a swimming pool which was great. The swimming pools were nearly always watched over by life guards meaning it was safe to send the children out to swim whilst getting ready. The hotel it's self is beautiful. 2 swimming pools, one is huge!, attention to detail here is great, we were really impressed. All the staff are wonderful helpful and friendly. Food at the hotel is really good, with a brilliant choice and variety everyday. If like me you dont like being tied to a hotel for all you food, then the dine around service the hotel runs is fab, you can eat in any of the other 3 portaventura hotels, or at the theme park, you just have to book in in the morning and the hotel gives you some vouchers to cover the costs. Entertainment at the hotel is poor, the hotel is catered towards spanish people (there were few english people in the hotel) however the theme park has dozens of shows on throughout the day and night, and despite these also being in spainsh, I highly recoment them all! We loved them all. The thought, time and energy that has gone into them is pure brilliant! The hotel has direct access to the theme park which is handy and that is next door to the waterpark. The theme park has something for everone as long at your over 1.10m. If you go peak summer like we did the queues for the rides are very long, however the hotel sells fast track queue jump passes at discount to people staying there making it only 8euro p/p. The waterpark is worth as visit as its free, but I found it old, worn and grubby, although still great fun for kids. We went on two of the excursions the Barcelona fun day where we went to nou camp stadium and then Barcelona zoo, and we went on cruising the costa. Would recommend these trips, as we loved both, and had much fun. If you're looking at going into Salou it is about a half an our walk, but worth a look around. We went for 7 days, and did not stop, could have done with abit longer 11 nights would have been better for us. Would highly recommend this holiday to anyone. 0ne thing to point out is that the main photo on trip adviser is a different hotel!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank chumpiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,760)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

644 - 650 of 2,760 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2012

I have stayed at the Hotel Portaventura 4 times with my family, and can heartily reccommend it. Sure it has some minor issues as you would expect from a hotel of this age and popularity, but the overall experience of service, food, sleep quality etc is excellent.

As with all hotels at some point we have had to move rooms (one particular stay the room was above a kitchen and particularly smelly) but our room was changed without fuss and of equal quality. If you dont like a particular room because of the view/noise, then the hotel are always happy to move you to somewhere better (subject to space of course).

Reception are always happy to greet you and help, all the restaurants are excellent food and service, even the small pizza place. Plus of course the bonus of getting straight into the Portaventura park with no queues, and the quiet swimming pools in the hotel.

If you want a quiet retreat with no noise, this is not the hotel for you. If you want a comfortable base with good food, access to the park, free parking and a good base to explore the local area, then this is perfect. Oh and the kids will love the evening entertainment.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the outside of the hotel if you prefer it quiet, inside has great views of swimming...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Glenn_D123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

When asked what the Children wanted for Xmas this year they asked if they could go to Disneyland Paris, as we had done this previously around the Xmas time. I priced it up and Disney was not viable but looking at options found Portaventura were offering half price deals and the warmer weather was very appealing.

We arrived at the resort at midday and booked in straight away and told our room was available. A quick unpack and straight into the park, which was right next door to the hotel.

The hotel was very functional, with free wifi in reception, and the room was clean but a bit cramped. As a hotel it was not that impressive, but as a base for Portaventura it was perfect.

We ate breakfast each day which was a good buffet offering hot and cold food and we also ate in the restaurant of an evening which was very nice and reasonable prices.

Room Tip: Main building bedrooms are nicer than the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Grahame S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

PortAventura hotel right next to the theme park with its own private entrance is a great hotel to use for a short visit to the park. The rooms are clean and spacious and have great views over the pools or water features that run right though the hotel. Breakfast was well presented and enjoyable.

A few minor points to consider.
The hotel is spread over a large area and can be a walk to get anywhere
English does not seem to be a key language

Apart from this a great family holiday resort.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank broadtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

There is only one reason why you would stay at this hotel - because it gives you free access to the theme park.

Here are are list of things this hotel is NOT

Quiet, intimate, chic, classy, well run, well designed, comfortable, close to everything, with great views, with friendly helpful staff.

Here is a list of things the hotel IS

Next to the theme park Port Aventura.

So don't come here for good food -it is OK but mostly luke warm. Don't come here for proximity to the centre of Salou - it is on the outskirts.

Most hotels have a lift in the lobby and stairs next to the lift. Not this one. The lifts are randomly placed throughout the buildings and the stairs are no where near them. So if you go to the lift and then think "oh it is only one flight I'll walk" forget it! The stairs are miles away and none of them bring you to the lobby. I would not want to get caught in a fire in that place.

TIP: Go to the next town over called Cambrills and hire biles from the grumpy old man just up from McDonalds and have a ride around the clearly marked cycleway along the coast. Dead flat and a lovely ride. Allow about 3 hours.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank PEJ33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Just returned from a weeks holiday with my family at Portaventura Hotel.
This was our second visit.

We went for the halloween festival with teenagers had had a fab time - however!!!!

I found from our last visit a few small extras had been removed- bottles of water with dinner, childrens toiletries packs in the rooms and last time fast pass was included as part of your stay.

The little extra are what make your stay memorable- they are what bring you back and recommend.

We loved the dine around option - unfortunatly when we stayed majority of restaurants were closed so very little choice.
Port regatta - which at my last visit was my favorite restaurant had gone down - what a shame - service wasnt good went 3 times - got our order wrong in some way 3 times - oh dear.

Portaventura please return to what you had it was ace.
Last time I recommended to everyone - this time Iwould prefer my friends to decide themselves - wouldnt want the responsibility if they were not happy.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HolidayMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed at the Portaventura Hotel which is situated inside a Theme Park in Salou, Spain. There were nine of us and we all agree that the locals really dress up for this festival and this hotel and park go all out to impress. One common complaint with guests was that the distance from reception to your room bordered on the ridiculous. The sense of security within the hotel boundary was really comforting and added to the teen freedom. Express passes are essential at this time of year as que's for 2 to 3 hours are common. Fine dining in Salou is a contradiction. This is burger and pizza land.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonycontrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.8 km away
PortAventura Hotel Gold River
1 km away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#22 of 93 in Salou
2,119 reviews
0.5 km away
PortAventura Hotel El Paso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Ona Jardines Paraisol
Ona Jardines Paraisol
#43 of 93 in Salou
261 reviews
2 km away
Regente Aragon
Regente Aragon
#13 of 93 in Salou
468 reviews
1.6 km away
Magnolia Hotel
Magnolia Hotel
#19 of 93 in Salou
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PortAventura Hotel PortAventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PortAventura Hotel PortAventura

Address: Avenida Alcalde Pere Molas, s/n | PortAventura Resort, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Salou
Price Range: $222 - $534 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — PortAventura Hotel PortAventura 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just an hour from Barcelona, with direct access to the "Mediterranea" area of PortAventura Park, this Mediterranean-style hotel is a replica of a quaint fishing village, with splendid sweeping gardens and magnificent lake. De-stress after a hectic day at PortAventura Park and forget everything in this charming hamlet, very close to the sea, with its little villas surrounded by exuberant plant-life and two fantastic outdoor swimming pools. At Hotel PortAventura you will find all the necessary ingredients for a few days of relaxation, peace and, at the same time, escape and fun. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and there is a wide range of typical authentic Mediterranean cuisine. In this hotel you feel the vitality, quality of life and healthy customs for which the towns of the Mediterranean are so famous. An authentic Costa Dorada villa where you are able to keep in shape at the gym, use the saunas, steam baths and jacuzzi and enjoy a pleasurable massage, your biggest allies after an intrepid day out at PortAventura Park. Access to PortAventura Park is unlimited and admission is included in the price of your stay. In 2015 the 20th anniversary of the opening of doors PortAventura is met and to celebrate in style with family, friends or partner, we expect you to live unforgettable moments. This year PortAventura presents the new how will offer its Soleil Cirque in the Resort, Amaluna. Furthermore, in 2016 Ferrari Land will open in Europe PortAventura resot to offer a real race track, the highest and most rapid vertical accelerator in Europe and the first luxury hotel themed for the first time in the history of the Ferrari brand, including other surprises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your PortAventura Hotel PortAventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portaventura Hotel Salou
Port Aventura Salou
Port Aventura Hotel
Hotel Portaventura
Aventura Hotel Port
Hotel Port Aventura Salou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing