We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic stay”
Review of Sol Costa Daurada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sol Costa Daurada
Ranked #22 of 93 Hotels in Salou
Barcelona, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“fantastic stay”
Reviewed 17 December 2011

Lovely hotel, couldnt have wanted for any more, perfect for going to the portaventura park, which is what we did, lovely staff, room was clean and comfortable for the 4 of us. Buffet was great, the kids had a ball at breakfast and evening meal. Will be re visiting the hotel again :O)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paulineypepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,966 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    618
    709
    406
    137
    96
See reviews for
1,075
491
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

As I will live in Cambrils starting from january, I spent the last two weekends looking for an apartment to rent, so I established my head quarter in Hotel Sol Costa Daurada.
I was surprised to see that even out of the season the hotel was full and the services excellent.
Everything in the hotel was very clean. The restaurant (buffet / breakfast, lunch and dinner) served a lot of different dishes and all was very good and fresh.
Even if my spanish is still kind of rough, the personel of the hotel was very nice (they speak a lot of languages ) and helped me with all the information that I needed.
The internet is free in the hotel hall.
After completing my mission of finding my apartment I was able to enjoy the spa of the hotel (included in the price) and relax in the jacuzzi.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UnSimpluCalator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Best thing about this hotel the staff were very helpful and without exception all friendly. Spotlessly clean and good food with a lot of choice. Good location, short walk to sea front. Very quiet at night with lots of parking near but would have to pay extra for hotel car park. Indoor pool was very clean and enjoyed using it along with jacuzzi.

Salou has a nice sea front but in November was mostly shut, nothing going on at all.

Room Tip: Most rooms had good views, we faced the pool and it was nice and sunny on balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raymundoandsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2011

I traveled to this Hotel with my Husband and four year old son.. I got a great deal for B & B and evening meal.. We had decided to go into Barcelona for a day and also to go to the Port Aventura Park for another day..It was only when we arrived to the Hotel that we could appreciate the brilliant location it was in. We were only 10 mins away from the train station and Port Aventura.. It was a good 15 min walk to the beach and the main area which by the way had completely shut down!! Apparently everything closes down at the end of October. We actually walked around one of the days for around 6 hours and in that time never found a shop that sold ice creams!!!! To get back to the Hotel - it was very clean and nice. Our room was fine if a little on the small side. We had a TV with the usual Spanish Stations and BBC News.. There were no tea making facilities which was a pity.. The room was cleaned every day with clean towels.. The Staff on Reception were extremely nice and helpful and spoke perfect English.. We used the indoor pool every day and it was brilliant to have it at this time of year. The food was very good. It was all fresh and well laid out. There were plenty of choices. The only thing was as it was off season the food was geared towards their Spanish Guests. However on the Friday and Saturday nights the food was nicer with more choices and also more choices for kids. The sfaff were lovely and so friendly. There was entertainment on in the Bar the two nights of the weekend. Nothing major but we really enjoyed ourselves.. We will definitely go back again for a Winter Break as I think that in the summer months it would be absolutely jammers.. Mind you I would go back in October next time so that it wouldnt be completely like a Ghost Town!!!! All in all we had a great break..

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Babsy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

We stayed here from 3rd. November until 6th December. We were a large family group of 11 people. We had requested pool views and were given them. The staff at reception were very polite and helpful at all times. We found the restaurant area very big with a large display of food at all times. There was show cooking at lunch and at dinner. The restaurant staff were very pleasant and helpful. The only down side of the restaurant is that you cant bring your drink in from the bar area. You can only buy from the waitress at the table. Unfotunately this is not convenient when you have children as they are slow drinkers and we ended up leaving drink we had bought at the bar in the same hotel and buying more in the restaurant - as you can appreciate this proved to be very costly.

There is a separate bar at the back of the function room and we spent most of our time there. There was a happy hour from 7-8 every evening. The barman was very friendly and made us very welcome and could not do enough for us. The main function area was geared more towards spanish dancing but again was very entertaining.

Unfortunately when we went it rained but the good thing about this hotel it has an indoor pool which the children enjoyed and dont forget to bring your swimming caps as these must be worn. The hotel is in a very good spot 10 minutes walk to portaventura one way and 10 minutes the other way into the center of Salou. Unfortunately most of the shops were closed around the vicinity of the hotel. However there is a large supermarket about a 20 minutes walk to the right when you leave the hotel. It has everything you would need and much cheaper than home.

This is a lovely hotel, very clean, food is lovely, staff are friendly I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dublingal26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

I stayed at this hotel with my partner and 2 year old daughter. We all had a fab time! The hotel has great facilities an outdoor pool / kids pool and an indoor pool (although you must wear swim caps in the indoor pool) The hotel has a great poolside bar which serves food too. The bar has a great selection of drinks and ok evening entertainment. We never really experienced the evening entertainment to its full potential. It has a wee shuttle train that stops right at the hotel that goes to a few different places including Portavenutra and the resort front. Even better than that it also has a shuttle bus that goes to the front and PortAventura which we used just remember and confirm what time the bus will be back to pick you up.

The food buffet was ok.....decent selection but does come abit repetitive but to be honest it was enough for us and our 2 year old. It had a great salad bar.

Great we hint..........There is a wee gate just beyond the pool and it leads you down a road which leads to the roads onto the front. Its just a wee shortcut but very handy!

The resort itself is fantastic and would go back in a heartbeat! So much to do and see. The hotel is in a great location with only being a 5min brisk walk to the beach and a 10min shuttle bus journey to the theme park PortAventura we loved it! Went twice and spent about 6hours in it each day again so much to look at. Not a huge amount for 2 year olds to go on though still great pic opportunities.

Honestly the few downfalls we found was the LIFTS!!!! So slow it was painful however we were ok as only 3 floors up so was good exercise. Our room wasn't huge but good sized balcony and had a fridge too! Bonus when you are half board especially when travelling with a toddler.

Overall we loved it!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 19Joanne86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We stayed at this hotel at the end of September and found it very pleasant. Our room was clean although basic but was adequate for a weeks stay, we overlooked the road, mountains and railway line which we found more interesting than overlooking the pool, plus we could see the sunset. The food was lovely, plenty of choice at breakfast and dinner, you won't go hungry. The staff were friendly and any questions we had were happily answered. Evening entertainment was not great but it was getting near the end of season, It is a ten minute easy walk to the centre of town where there are plenty of places to eat and drink. If you want a quieter part of beach, just past the port is the place to be. We would recommend this hotel, we got a good deal through Low Cost Holidays and would return again out of high season.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms west side nice view and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RICHARD35276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.4 km away
H10 Salauris Palace
2.7 km away
H10 Mediterranean Village
1.1 km away
Regente Aragon
Regente Aragon
#14 of 93 in Salou
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ohtels Vil.la Romana
0.7 km away
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace
0.5 km away
H10 Vintage Salou
H10 Vintage Salou
#10 of 93 in Salou
1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Costa Daurada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Costa Daurada

Property: Sol Costa Daurada
Address: Avenida Paisos Catalans s/n, 43840 Salou, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Salou
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Salou
#15 Luxury Hotel in Salou
#15 Family Hotel in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Costa Daurada 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
the hotel has located in salou, with easy access to Port Aventura and the finest beaches on the Mediterranean Coast. The hotel has sunny outdoor swimming pools for adults and a separate children´s pool with free sun longer, towel service and a snack Bar. There is also a full, profesionally-run entertainment programme incluiding live music and shows. Mini club for children, games room, etc.Our four star hotel has 300 rooms with terrace, fully equipped bathroom, hairdryer, airconditioning, heating, desk, safe, satellite television.You can enjoy moments of rest and relaxation in our indoor swimming pool and spa centre with gym, jacuzzi, sauna Turkish Bath, Uva rays and massages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sol Costa Daurada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Costa Daurada Salou
Hotel Sol Costa Daurada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing