We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
FindHotel
Trip.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
56
59
33
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
56
59
33
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool view beautiful apartment an upgrade reception staff superior room these apartments pool bar is every night coffee machine walk in shower room was spotless kids disco port aventura deposit entertainment sunbeds holiday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 166 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2020 via mobile

We stayed at the cye holiday center from 30th august 2020 for a week. On arrival I requested an upgrade to my room seeing the view from the standard room compared to the superior. It cost €70 for the 7 nights and was well worth the money. I also had to pay an €80 deposit on arrival (cash only), but we got that back on checkout.
We had a lovely view of the pool on a lovely big spacious balcony. The room was spotless, had 2 single beds together in one room, 2 single sofa beds in the living room and a pull down single bed in the hallway by the door. Bathroom had a walk in shower. The kitchen was well supplied with plates, bowls, mugs, pans, microwave and fridge as well as a toaster and kettle though the kettle was full of limescale so I used my own.
The staff were all super polite, welcoming and the entertainment bloke was always game for a giggle. The apartment was very quiet on arrival most likely due to the covid situation and the lack of flights etc but became a little busier towards the end of the week.
Ill admit we didn't think much of the entertainment, the kids disco just didn't happen probably due to a lack of people there and the night entertainment wasn't very good. It was only outside once, the rest of the time it was in the main hall, bland lighting, and not very entertaining but it didn't make a difference, it was only half hour anyway.
The pool was lovely, we had staggered times due to social distancing but we had access either morning of afternoon everyday and some days could use it all day.
Drinks were a little pricey but we only had drinks there a couple of times. The kids did however win free soft drinks and a few cocktails in the daytime games so had a few freebies.
One day/night we had issues with a very noisy visitor in a room below us, we spoke to the reception staff and was dealt with immediately. Another day a sheet and pillow wasn't replaced when changed but again was sorted out straight away without issue.
If it wasn't for the entertainment I'd give this apartment 5* we were made to feel welcome and safe due to the high standard of hygiene during this time of covid. A week stay here is well worth the 2 weeks quarentine we now have to do and I would recommend it.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 637jennb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apartaments CYE, Otros at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2020

Dear Jenn,

Thank you so much for writing down your opinion about our Aparthotel. You said many nice words about the cleanliness, the pool, staff and the poolview. We regret that you didn't like very much the entertainment. Normally there is much more going on, kidsclub, activities and a lot more, but due to the Covid , this year it wasn't possible.
We also are very sorry to hear that you had to do the quarentine. However we can read that you had a lovely stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in future ocasions.

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2020

Stayed in a two bedroom apartment, upgraded to pool view on arrival, was nice to be able to look out on the pool but it did mean that the entertainment at night was pretty noisy although did always finish around 11.30. Not sure I would pay for upgrade again. The pool is good, it was very quiet when we visited and so had no problem getting sun beds. Hotel should invest in new sun beds as many were broken and very uncomfortable, also, they do not provide any towels at the pool. Pool bar is good and does a range of cocktails and food.
Train lines at the back of the hotel but I gather the trains are no longer running. If you go over the train tracks and walk to next street and turn left there is a lovely bakers - Patisseria Gil-Torrents - great place to get croissants and bread in the morning. Just down the side street from the bakers is also a large supermarket with reasonablly priced food and drink. There are also lot's of wine bars and tapas bars in this area. Recommend Besso which is the first bar you see after crossing the railway tracks.
Turn right out of hotel and its a quick walk down to the beach area and along the front, nice for a walk in the morning, we walked along the front to Cabrils which took around an hour and 20 mins in the heat and wearing a mask but was worth it, a really lovely town, you can get the bus back. If we'd been staying longer would have got a bus pass as you could then visit quite a few different locations.
Our room was lovely and clean with two good sized bedrooms and a very nice refurbished bathroom, large balcony was also good. Beds were extremely comfortable. Would definitely recommend and return.

Room tip: With trains not running I think back of hotel may be quieter
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apartaments CYE, Otros at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2020

Dear Alison,

Thank you so much for your opinion about our Aparthotel. We are very glad with your nice comments about our refurbished apartment, the large balcony, the beds and the cleanliness.
We wrote down the issue about the sunbeds and towels, just with the intention to improve it for the future.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in future ocasions.

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2019

We really enjoyed our stay - apartment was clean, great bathroom, beds comfortable, we paid for a superior room which meant our balcony overlooked the pool and we got a coffee machine. Thanks to a previous post, we found the larger supermarket Mercado behind the apartments where it was great value to shop. Like others have said, we were dropped a distance away from the apartments on arrival with no directions as to where we were going. Thank goodness for sat nav on the phone! My sister and I had planned to have a relaxing break and we certainly enjoyed doing just that at CYE. We took the bus to Tarragona to do some sightseeing and shopping, walked to the beach in Salou most days to sunbathe (gorgeous beach) and found some lovely restaurants along the seafront for lunch or dinner. We'd done Port Aventura before so we didnt choose to go back but it's well worth a visit if you haven't been before. We had planned to go to Barcelona on the train but I hurt my knee and ended up having to visit the local hospital. I was amazed at the service there, do get and bring an EHIC card with you just in case - it means your visit and treatment is free of charge and they were so pleasant and efficient - even ordered the taxi back to the apartments for us. The reception staff at the apartments are very helpful, all speak English. The pool is well kept and plenty of sun loungers. We only ate in the restaurant once and it was fine. These apartments are really geared towards families - children's entertainers every night - more for the children than for the adults, really, and if you're in a poolside apartment, be aware that it does go on (quite loudly) until pretty late. All in all, a great location handy to shops and restaurants and only 5 mins to the beach.

Room tip: Poolside gets the sun and overlook the bar entertainment. Railway side would be quieter but in shade.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sightsee75488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentsCYE, Director General at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2019

Dear Sightsee75488,
We want to thank you very much for your stay with us and the time you have dedicated in writing your opinion. Opinions are really important for us because we are looking for continuous improvements and the satisfaction of our guests is our main purpose. We are so delighted reading the five star opinion you gave us!
We want to thank you very much for your good opinion about our clean and comfortable superior apartments, the pool area well-kept and with enough sun loungers and our reception staff. Very good to read that you found the local supermarket, we always try to explain to our guest were they can find the local places because we think it is important that our guests get value for money. Very nice to hear that you liked the beach of Salou and that you could do some sightseeing. Due to our great location public transport to different places is just around the corner. We are very sorry to hear that you ended up at the local hospital with a hurt knee, we really hope that at the moment you are feeling better. Just as you are informing in your review it is very important to contract insurance or bring the European health card with you so they will assist you at the local hospital without any cost. The service at the local hospital is great. We are also sorry to read that the transfer company dropped you off at a pick-up point instead of near the hotel. Unfortunately our hotel does not offer transfer services, all the services are independent and they have nothing to do with our company. We did hear people talking about this problem during the season therefore we have contacted the local transfer companies to see if we can do anything so our guests can be dropped off near the hotel. We understand that you have enjoyed your stay. For us it is a pleasure to receive guests as you.
We really hope that you will repeat your stay with us because we love to greet you again on a future occasion.
Yours sincerely,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2019 via mobile

Very good. But bar staff not very friendly. Food just ok entertainment staff work very hard. Only downfall we got dropped off 5min away from hotel. Had to drag cases luckily we asked a couple and they was goin bk to our hotel, so followedd them.could have been wandering for ages.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lisa12387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentsCYE, Director General at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2019

Dear Lisa,
We would like to thank you very much for your stay with us and the time devoted to let us know your opinion. Opinions are very important for us because the satisfaction of our guests and the continuous improvements are our main purposes.
For us it is a pleasure to read that you had a very good stay with us.
We are very sorry to hear that you perceived that our bar staff is not very friendly; we are definitely going to have a word with them about this matter.
We are so sorry to hear that your transfer dropped you off at a pick-up point instead of near the hotel. We would like to inform you that the hotel does not offer transfer service, this is an extern service that has nothing to do with the hotel.
We did hear the complaint from several of our guests and we are talking with the transfer companies to see if there is anything what we can do so our guests can be dropped off near the hotel.
It is good to read that other guests helped you to find the hotel.
For us it is pleasure to receive guests as you and therefore we hope that you will repeat your stay with us in the future.
Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2019 via mobile

Absolutely loved our time here. Rooms were great. Staff were amazing especially Rachel and Pedro from the kids club who made my lil Son's stay so enjoyable. Would highly recommend cye holiday centre for a family break.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ShellC129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentsCYE, Director General at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2019

Dear ShellC129,
We want to thank you very much for your stay with us and the five star opinion that you gave our Aparthotel. For us it is such a pleasure to read that you had a fantastic stay in our Aparthotel. We want to thank you very much for your positive opinion about our apartments.
We are delighted to hear that you found our staff amazing; we will definitely tell Pedro and Raquel that your son enjoyed their activities. It is so good to hear that you would highly recommend the CYE Holiday Centre. For s it is a pleasure to receive guests as you.
We really hope to welcome you again in 2020!
Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews