We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
travelup.com
StayForLong
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
42
10
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
42
10
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk to the beach self catering good size balcony noise sunbeds pool cooker
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 59 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2020

We arrived to have to pay €80 straight away which I never seen mentioned . I wanted to pay by card but it had to be cash. We arrived in our room only positive was the balcony was a sun trap however the hotel is on the edge of a very busy roundabout the traffic noise was horrific . The noise from passing party goers at night went in to 5am then traffic started at 6 . The main bus stop was just below our window . I did ask to be moved but the lady on reception was so rude and told me there were no more rooms . So we had to stick it out . We could never get a sun bed by the pool . Would never return . Think you mined to state if guests are staying at the front of the hotel they should be warned about the roundabout and the bus stop . I was so dissapointed with our stay

Room tip: Do not stay at the front of hotel def not floor 1 above the bus stop
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ciaracorry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentsCYE, Director General at Apartaments CYE Salou, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2020

Dear Ciara Corry,
We want to thank you very much for your stay with us and the time devoted to let us know your opinion. Opinions are very important for us because we are looking for continuous improvements and the satisfaction of our guests is our main purpose.
We are very sorry to hear that you perceived your stay with us as disappointed.
We want to thank you very much for the good opinion about the balcony of the apartment.
We are very sorry to hear that you were not informed that all our guests need to pay a breakages deposit of 80 Euros in cash. The breakages deposit is for possible damages to the apartment. If the apartment is in the same condition as at arrival, we return the breakages deposit completely. We inform all the guests that book directly with us that they need to pay a breakages deposit, all the agencies are also informed. 99% of the deposits are returned to our customers. We are very sorry to hear that you didn’t knew that we are located in the center of Salou, this is not a secret. We are located at Europe Square the main roundabout of Salou.
Most of our guest perceive our location as one of our main strengths.
Silence during the night is very important for us, we have a night porter that controls everything, but we would like to ask you to understand that controlling people that are walking down the streets is very difficult. We regret to hear that you had a bad experience with one of our receptionist. Sometimes it is impossible to move customers due to the fact that we are fully booked but of course that' s no reason to be rude we are going to investigate about this matter. We are so sorry to hear that you could never get a sun bed by the pool. It is forbidden to reserve the sunbeds. We walk several rounds to see if people are occupying the sunbeds without being in the swimming pool, if there is nobody we leave a small paper informing that it is forbidden to reserve the sunbeds, if nobody returns to the sunbeds we will remove the towel because we understand that all the sunbeds need to be at free disposal of our guests.
For us it was a pleasure to receive you as one of our guests.
We really hope that you will give us a second change and that we will receive you on a future occasion.
Yours sincerely,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2019

excellent location bars, restaurants and supermarkets all on the doorstep, large clean rooms, comfy beds, lifeguard always on duty by the pool, very nice and friendly place to stay, and only 5 minute walk to the beach

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
Thank beaverstoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentsCYE, Director General at Apartaments CYE Salou, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2019

Dear Beaverstoe,
We want to thank you very much for your stay with us and the time that you have dedicated to let us know your opinion. Opinions are helpful to achieve continuous improvements and the most important thing is the satisfaction of our guests.
We want to thank you very much for writing a five-star review about our apartments!
We are very happy to hear that we are ticking all the right boxes.
We want to thank you very much for your good opinion about our central location, at Europe Square with everything you need within reach. We are very happy for your opinion about our large and clean apartments, hygiene is very important for us.
We want to thank you very much for your positive opinion about our lifeguard.
For us it was a pleasure to receive you as one of our guests.
We really hope that you will repeat your stay with us so we can meet you on a future occasion.
Yours sincerely,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2019 via mobile

Great Central location. Apartments good size and clean. Only downside if any was the sunbeds at the pool very uncomfortable. But other than that staff really friendly great value for money. Will definitely be returning at some point next year

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 33,337,898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentsCYE, Director General at Apartaments CYE Salou, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2019

Dear guest,
We want to thank you very much for your stay with us and the time devoted to write your opinion. Opinions are very important for us because we are looking for continuous improvements and the satisfaction of our guest is our main purpose. We are so happy with the fact that you gave us a five star opinion. We want to thank you very much for your positive opinion about our great and central location. We are located at Plaça Europa and bars, restaurants, shops, the beach and Port Aventura are all on walking distance. Thank you for the good opinion about the size and cleanliness of our apartments. For us it is a pleasure to read that you perceived that you got great value for money.
It is so good to hear that our staff members are really friendly, most of our staff members are working with us for a very long time and truly they always try to make our guests feel comfortable.
We are very sorry to hear that you perceived our sunbeds as uncomfortable, we will write this part of your review down to assess if we can change anything for the upcoming season.
For us it was a pleasure to receive you as one of our guests.
We are really looking forward to receive you in 2020!
Yours sincerely,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights in October, staff were brilliant, rooms very big , beds are comfy, and hotel location is perfect, would highly recommended this hotel if your looking for self catering as rooms fully equipped with fridge, cooker and all the essentials , super market next door, and plenty of restaurants in walking distance ,

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentsCYE, Director General at Apartaments CYE Salou, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2019

Dear PaulsX7692DQ,
We want to thank you very much for your stay with us and the time that you have dedicated to let us know your opinion. We want to thank you very much for the fact that you gave us the maximum score of five stars. We are very happy to read that you had a brilliant stay with us. We want to thank you for your good opinion about the size of our apartments, the comfortable beds and our perfect location. We are very happy to read the good words you are saying about our staff members. For us it is an honor that you would highly recommend our apartments.
For us it is a pleasure to receive guests as you.
We really hope to welcome you on a future occasion.
Yours sincerely,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2019 via mobile

This was r second year staying at CYE apartments an we love it, the rooms r spotlesly clean, friendly staff, cheap beer nx door so happy dayz all round c u all nxt yr xx
AND not forgetting r rep Simon

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Mypops17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentsCYE, Director General at Apartaments CYE Salou, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2019

Dear Mypops17,
We want to thank you very much for your stay with us and the time that you have devoted to let us know your opinion. Opinions are so important for the continuous improvements and the satisfaction of our guests is our most important target. For us it is a pleasure to read the five star opinion you gave us. We want to thank you very much for repeating your stay with us. We are happy to read that you liked our spotlessly clean apartments, hygiene is very important for us. We are grateful to read that you classified our staff as friendly, they always try to let our guests feel comfortable. We want to thank you for the good opinion about the rep, of course the rep is not part of our company but it is good to know that he helped you so well.
For us it is an honor to read that you had such happy days spending your holidays in our apartments.
We really hope to welcome you in 2020!
Yours sincerely,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews