We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“amazing hotel and staff. definitely going back!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Las Vegas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Las Vegas Hotel
Ranked #12 of 95 Hotels in Salou
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“amazing hotel and staff. definitely going back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

myself and my boyfriend stayed at las vegas for a week at the end of august,as the bus pulled up beside it,our mouths dropped.marble,spotless,pure luxury.we booked into our rooms,in a reception that oozed taste.the bar staff were friendly apart from one guy....our rooms were facing apartments across so that was the only downfall.cleaners had our room tidy every evening,they had the utmost respect for our possessions,they are very trustworthy.we booked as half board and got our breakfast and dinner-our sitting for dinner was at 8.30,which was different, but due to the heat,it suited perfectly. amazing selection of food,if you complain about it,your just being difficult!.a stones throw away from the beach,bars,restaurants,and shops and the stops for port aventura and barcelona.the evening entertainment started at 9pm until 12am,relaxing and enjoying a drink out on the terrace whilst watching traditional spanish dancing wouldnt usually do it for me,but i embraced it all the same.enjoyable.i disagree that this hotel is for older people as myself and my boyfriend are in our twenties and we had a fantastic time.the guests mostly comprise of dutch, russian, french, spanish and a small number of irish and british.all in all it was a fantastic experience of living like a celeb for a week...i would recommend it to anybody who likes a bit of class,comfort and security.magnificent hotel.

Room Tip: email ahead to secure a room with a view overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank wayne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    236
    88
    25
    18
See reviews for
191
326
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clonmel, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

hotel clean. lazy bartenders very poor food scary fish meat itc. night atraction zerooooooo !!!! for very old pepol !!!!!!!!! boring never come back for more

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank konrad c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, Sussex
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

We have just returned from a wonderful 10 day stay at the Las Vegas. Everything about this hotel was perfect. We had a fantastic room (549) on the fifth floor overlooking the main pool and also with a sea view.
We are a family of four (2 adults and 2 boys - aged 12 and 6), and had been told when we booked through Thomas Cook that our boys would have to share a bed and 'top and tail' to sleep. To our surprise we had a lovely room with four beds, which did not feel at all cramped.
The selection of food at meal times was huge, and always varied and beautifully presented. We were spoilt for choice, and always ended up eating far too much!!
The staff were all very pleasant especially 'Pepe' the Maitre D in the restaurant, who took a shine to our 6 year old. Our son could not leave without saying goodbye to him at our last breakfast, with a great big hug, which bought a tear to my eye!!
The pool area was lovely - plenty of sunshine or shade, with an adequate amount of sunbeds, and an outdoor bar area serving drinks and light snacks.
The inside lounge area was huge, with lots of comfortable seating and very well air conditioned.
The hotel is in a perfect location in Salou, with the beach and main shopping area just a very short walk away.
All in all a perfect hotel, which we will most definitely recommend to our friends, and would love to return to one day in the future. A big thank you to all the staff for making our holiday so good.

Room Tip: Send an email in advance of your stay and request a room high up and with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank willandali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

My 7 year old daughter and I have just returned from a wonderful week at the Las Vegas Hotel. On arrival our overall impression was"wow". The hotel was modern, clean and bright. Our room was just as good, especially as I was concerned about it being at the back over looking one of the pools. In fact there was no problem at all. The pool was one of the quieter ones (used more by couples so no noise...not even early in the morning and it closes at 7pm in any case). Yes, there was a nightclub at the back of the hotel and the noise was barely audiable) (and only on the Saturday night) considering it was high season in mid August. The room itself had all the mod-cons we needed and yep the tv didn't have many english channels...but we didn't go there to watch tv. All the staff were great and very friendly and took a shine to my daughter...always making her feel included and special. The food was excellent with lots of choice and very fresh and tasty and HOT!! Our evening sitting was at 8.30 (my choice) and if we went nearer to 9pm there was plenty of hot food left as the staff cooked continously until around 10pm. Also if you buy a bottle of wine with your meal and don 't finish it, the staff cork it , label it and refrigiate it for you for the next day or whenever you want it in the restaurant. During the day at the pool we had no problem getting sun loungers or chairs. The only slight problem was the lack of English children for my daughter to converse with, (most of the guests were Spanish,German or Russian) however she did improve her Spanish and social skills with the children. All in all a brilliant hotel, amazing weather, great scenery and amenities close by and gorgeous food. We couldn't have asked for more and wouldn't hesitate to go again or recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Whatever room you get, just give it a try for a couple of nights...you may be surprised
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

We stayed at The Las Vegas Hotel in July/August 2009 and again in July/August this year, and we had another fabulous holiday! I went to Salou with my husband and two sons - almost 18yrs and 21yrs.

The hotel is spotlessly clean, I was very impressed. Most of the staff are very nice and helpful, although the reception staff could be more friendly and approachable, as I felt like I was being a nuisance when I went I went to the reception desk. The bar staff are nice and pleasant, especially Adrian, who is very nice, happy and friendly. Pepe, the restaurant manager, is very nice and helpful, and the rest of the staff work very hard and are pleasant enough. The chambermaids work hard and keep the bedrooms spotlessly clean.
The pools, and the pool areas are clean and tidy, and getting sun beds in the mornings wasn't too bad.

The Las Vegas Hotel is in an ideal location for the local (Plana) busses and the busses run regularly, plus there's a Plana employee on every bus to help tourists book their tickets, and they are very good, friendly and helpful. The tickets are reasonably priced.
Lovely places to visit are Barcelona, Tarragona, Rues, Sitges, Montserrat, La Pindea, Cambrils, and the water park in La Pineda. We went to all these places on Plana busses. We went to Cambrils twice on the Plana bus, and we walked back, which is a lovely walk all along the promonade, but it does take quite a while!

PortAdventaura is expensive, but it's well worth a visit. If you go after 7pm it's a lot cheaper - 22 euros I think.

My sons found bars and liked the Bus Stop, Kiss and 007.

The one thing I didn't like about this hotel is the fact their was very few British people staying there, which is fine, but nearly all the other guests were Russians, and they are ignorant and arragant to other guests and rude to the hotel staff. In the two weeks we were at the Las Vegas hotel, we met five other British families / couples, the rest were Russians, Dutch and Spanish.

We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Busybadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

just arrived back after spending a week at this hotel the las vegas in salou, we had afantastic week starting when we arrived in reception and got the keys to our room,we had a room on the first floor over looking the pool and a section of the beach the rooms were lovely and clean and the food was good in fact every one we spoke to was very helpfull .from the cleaning staff right through to the recpetion and waiting staff for the dining room and the bar .fantastic week all round and every thing from the shops buses and the beach all on the door step.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hughesmargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

we booked the package trip through thomas cooks
3 adults and a five year old.waiters and dining room staff fantastic .
our grandson thought they were all great and waants to go again.
everything was spotless and the food was great.we booked it as a three star but i think it was 4 star.if we go again it will be to the las vegas.
but we only had 1 gripe and that was 2 siitings for the evening meal so i dont think 8.30pm is ideal for a 5 year old.but that apart it was good.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shirty_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.9 km away
H10 Salauris Palace
1.7 km away
H10 Mediterranean Village
0.6 km away
H10 Salou Princess
H10 Salou Princess
#14 of 95 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace
0.5 km away
H10 Delfin
H10 Delfin
#19 of 95 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
0.6 km away
4R Playa Park
4R Playa Park
#9 of 95 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Vegas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Vegas Hotel

Property: Las Vegas Hotel
Address: Calle Alfonso V, No 7, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Salou
#7 Romantic Hotel in Salou
#16 Family Hotel in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Vegas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Las Vegas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Vegas Salou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing