We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous hotel, but beware You Travel !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Las Vegas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Las Vegas Hotel
Ranked #12 of 95 Hotels in Salou
Gourock, Scotland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel, but beware You Travel !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

Stayed 10 days from 19th to 29th May and had a fabulous holiday,

The hotel is excellent. Rooms fine although beds a little hard. Restaurant food of a reasonably high quality although we do like to eat out, which we did several times. Pools and loungers terrific, the pool really refreshing and being slightly cool was great for us.

We found the reception staff very friendly and helpful. Had a couple of problems using wi-fi and the receptionist was terrific helping get that sorted. The maid service also was exemplary, very friendly and efficient. Perfect ! The dining room was a lilt chaotic at times. Although most of the time the staff there were good, they obviously had a difficult time with some customers so they seemed to anticipate that all people are unreasonable and so are not very helpful.

All in all, a terrific hotel which contributed to a great holiday.

But beware of You Travel. We booked some 3 months before travel and all seemed fine. I wrote an e-mail to the hotel 1week before travelling to request adjacent rooms for our party and got a speedy response 'your booking has just been cancelled !'.

Immediately got onto YouTravel who didn't seem surprised or very concerned. They claimed that the hotel booking company they used had some contractual problems with You Travel and had cancelled without telling anyone. I'm not sure I believe that, it looked to me like they had tried to con us.

Anyway, after several calls, You Travel would only offer alternative hotels which really did not suit us. They suggested I could book the hotel direct and they would refund the hotel portion. We did this, despite it costing more than the refund, it meant our holiday wasn't ruined. Getting the refund didn't just happen, this took a good bit of chasing also.

A few days before leaving, we started wondering about the prepaid airport transfer. The hotel reception was terrific as usual and told us they normally got a fax the day before, so no worry. The night before, still no idea what time, so sent text to the You Travel rep. Got a response at 1:30am to say - contact the transfer company, nothing to do with You Travel. Unbelievable. The only number I had was for You Travel, nothing for the other company. No real issue except for the fact we had been let down. Was easy to get a taxi, just wish I had not prepaid.

In summary, DO NOT GO NEAR YOU TRAVEL !!!!!!!!

But stay in the Las Vegas hotel, it is terrific.

Room Tip: Request a pool facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate_McC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    236
    88
    25
    18
See reviews for
191
327
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

Just returned from one weeks holiday in Las Vegas Hotel Salou. Hotel absolutely beautiful.
Downside: when booking we asked for room overlooking pool/sea. On arrival allocated fourth floor NOT overlooking either but overlooking apartments to the right which you could see right into and they could see into ours. We were told by reception that we could change rooms for a cost of 10 euros per night but only when one became available.? Also there is an all night Disco which opens from 10pm to 6 a.m.every night right opposite therefore unable to have patio doors open at night because of the noise.
Unfortunately whilst there had food poisening and were both ill for four days of the holiday. Reception not particularly helpful when requesting a doctor was asked "do you really need one".!
Speaking to other guests they too had had food poisening and some had been therefore for two weeks and the previous week 60 people went down with it.
Travel compan8es should be made aware of these types of things and we will certainly be speaking to our travel agent.

Room Tip: Request room overlooking pool/sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GOLLYGOLLYGOSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stretford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

We were a cpl in our late 40's we stayed for a week may 16-23rd Very impressed with the whole hotel, very clean the maids go in every day clean towels and always polite.. Rooms are lovely and if you get a room overlooking pool / sea even better, altho our beds were a bit hard and not many pillows, but after using the cushions off the chairs, the maid did realise bless her and put extra pillow on my bed as i like a few.. The hotel is immaculate throughout
Dining room... Can get a little full and you have two sittings for dinner, you have a number on your table and can sometimes find yourself sat with another couple, we were lucky we had our own table all week.. The staff are friendly greet you as you sit to see what you would like to drink.
The queue for dinner can get long as they do fresh cooked meats, but if you on 7 'oclock sittin finishes at 8.. But there is plenty of fresh salads, soup, bread dessert. On the whole is a typical buffet but always fresh and replenished and same at breakfast and lunch. Little late for those on late sitting 8-30pm with young children.

The hotel has three pools the pool guy cleans every night & morning and the grounds are well looked after ..
There is entertainment most nights consisting of bands and the animation team who are nice, but wont bother you if you dont want to join in.
The lounge is nice to sit & relax in plenty of comfy sofa's and the waiter's will get you what you need, Mind they do like a little tip most of them are lovely, but is 1 misserable 1 that pulls his face if he doesnt get a tip!.

The Hotel does have a lot of germans, dutch & russians , some of who think they have a right to be first in the queue for everthing. But we met some lovely ones too.. There are plenty of bars around and about the hotel is on a bit of a hill, but use the lift near the dining room and go to -2 floor then by the pool is another lift to the bottom gate which reopens with your key card.. saves the walk up the hill.. Very close to the beach and busses.
The train station is about half hour walk away we went to Barcelona for the day 14 euro and went to see cathedral and fountains But very fast city traffic wise.. We had a lovely stay at Salou lovely clean place and great hotel .. As we never stay anywhere that we havn't read great reviews on before going.. Totally recommend ..

Room Tip: Request overlook pool ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

We were 2 couples, my wife & I (40s) and my mam & dad (70s). We stayed at the Las Vegas for 10 nights from late April into May 2012. We were looking for a hotel in Salou with a little bit of luxury and picked the Las Vegas for its location as my mam & dad don't walk as well as they used to, and we also got a good deal for half board.

GENERAL; Everywhere is very clean, all staff we met were very friendly, plenty of comfortable seeting in bar area, nice pool areas with plenty of chairs and sunbeds.

LOCATION; Location within Salou is excellent, one street back from the beech and has shops, bus stop, restaurants and bars just out the "back door". Train station and Port Aventura are a 20 to 30min walk away. This said it's central location ment that we found our rooms noisy at night, perticularly at weekends.

ROOMS; Pretty standard size, comfortable beds, nice bathrooms, fridge and safe(3e per day)

FOOD; We had breakfast every morning and dinner most nights. Both were buffet style with plenty of choice of hot and cold dishes. Breakfast was the same each morning but dinner had a good deal of veriety. Lovely salads, hot food was hot(not piping) and cold food cold. Dining room staff are helpful and friendly. Maitre D is very nice.

BAR; For a start it's cheaper than local bars for beer, good coktails, friendly staff. The entertainment was a bit hit and miss but we had several good nights in.

POOLS; There are 3 different pool areas, all cleaned every morning, and a good choice of nooks & crannies to get out of the breeze,

All told, all 4 of us had a lovely stay at the Las Vegas. We would all recomend it and definetly go back again. We also liked Salou itself which was very clean, safe and had a great beech.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank GerryRua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

once again a great holiday!! the ease at which you can travel all around the area as the local transport is second to none.this hotel is very good ,clean and the staff are best. the buses are so easy but if you are going to barcelona take the train and get off at placia de grascia it's easy and only 14euro's return tuesday is best day to avoid que's for cathedral.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 187069Lasvegas2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FORRES, SCOTLAND
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012 via mobile

I was worried it was going to be a typical Spanish cheapie hotel for the price we paid but was pleasantly surprised with the place. Nicely decorated, looks lovely inside, spotless. Food was good, good choice. Location is brilliant, exactly where you want to be. Only drawback is the pool, Way too cold. Shame, it's the only thing that lets it down.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 3330PHILIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Stayed her for a week last October. A four star hotel - and a proper four star. Great rooms, food and pools. A few minutes walk to both the beach and resort centre. Recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JacktheLad_1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.9 km away
H10 Salauris Palace
1.7 km away
H10 Mediterranean Village
0.6 km away
H10 Salou Princess
H10 Salou Princess
#14 of 95 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace
0.6 km away
4R Playa Park
4R Playa Park
#6 of 95 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
0.5 km away
H10 Delfin
H10 Delfin
#22 of 95 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Vegas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Vegas Hotel

Property: Las Vegas Hotel
Address: Calle Alfonso V, No 7, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Salou
#7 Luxury Hotel in Salou
#16 Family Hotel in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Vegas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Las Vegas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Vegas Salou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing