We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (891)
Filter reviews
891 results
Traveller rating
386
316
130
32
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
386
316
130
32
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main pool lovely hotel half board table number every night evening meal air con sea view plenty of choice young couple bar staff cleaning staff guinness tavern key card older people salad great holiday
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 891 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2017

Just came back from one week half board, this Hotel is Lovely, Good Location, we stayed in Room 255 which was nice had a Balcony that got the Sun all afternoon main pool has limited area of sunshine, Hotel offers Free Wi-Fi but better in the reception than other areas, close to the Beach Shopsa Bars / Restaurants, Entertainment was OK, Hotel Bar price's were good, Staff were very friendly, Unfortunately the food lets this Hotel down Hot food was overcooked and tough and served cold, Salad Bar and Desserts were Good, Breakfast was Disgusting Bacon was inedible, only one morning did we get proper sausages and they were disgusting Scrambled egg was like soup,Fryed Eggs were overcooked, No Omelette's available, Overall a Great Hotel let down by the Standard of the Food I would give the Hotel 4* and The Food 1*

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a poolside view above the reception area
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RWH633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalidadLasVegas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Dear guests;

Thank you for your review and comments. We are glad you all enjoyed your stay at the Las Vegas Hotel !! We want to express how sorry we are to hear that we could not fulfill totally your expectations regarding our food. As I am sure you are aware we are constantly looking for ways to improve all our facilities and services and appreciate your positive feedback.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again a in the near future.
Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017

Have stayed at the las vegas a few times the food is very very good the hotel is being cleaned all the time and all staff are brilliant from getting there to leaving and just across the road from beach magic

Room Tip: Could not find a thing to change
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank terrynlynn2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalidadLasVegas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Tripadvisor following your stay and for recommending our Hotel las Vegas.
I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay!
Thank you so much, it feels good when we get positive comments. So many people forget to say the positive, and highlight any negatives more often.
Warm Regards from Salou and wishing you a nice summer back home.

Sincerely Yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017

The hotel is kept to a good standard and clean throughout, we had booked half board but was half expecting to eat out in the evenings as the menus in most hotels abroad are much the same. We tried 2 evening meals and for the rest of the fortnight ate out as the food was not to our liking. Breakfast times were manic as the whole hotel descended at the same time and as a previous person has written the tables are constantly full of left dirty crockery. There didn't seem to many choices with fresh fruit and the bacon and sausages were as expected undercooked. The room was bright and clean and we paid extra for a pool/sea facing room, (advisable as you can be given a room facing another hotel about 10 feet from the edge of your balcony which is full enthusiastic young people). We had to pay extra for a safe key and the refrigerator key which is pretty standard now in most hotels, the air conditioning was on after we had read in the hotel description that it was turned off at the end August. However, when I say it was on that's all that was happening. I turned all the controls to maximum and you could barely feel it, this wasn't very good as the temperature was between 25 and 30c most days for 2 weeks. We went to the front reception to enquire if the air con could be increased, only to be told that it was not working and hadn't done since the end of August, well at the speed the air was coming out I had to agree. I informed the ever so unhelpful blonde haired lady that it was working and that it needed to be adjusted from its slowest setting which had been set purposely to keep costs down by the hotel. Following a 10 minute argument regarding whether or not the air con was working, we were finally told to contact our rep. This employee needs a 3-day course on customer care training and to be reminded that she is there to help guests not to be argumentative as possible. Overall the holiday was great and the hotel was adequate, as for 4 stars 3 would be nearer the mark. Wifi non-existant! and you have to ask for a new username and password for a second week if stopping for 2 weeks.

Room Tip: Pay extra for sea or pool view room
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalidadLasVegas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2017

Dear Richard,

Thank you for posting your comments on trip advisor regarding your stay here at Las Vegas Hotel. I am delighted to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us, even being the food not satisfactory.
Of course we would like and can improve! Suggestions like yours help us in our eagerness to improve, thank you for commenting these details with us! We appreciate your suggestions!.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.
Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017

My wife and I stayed here at the beginning of October and were impressed by the food and overall cleanliness of rooms and indeed hotel in general.The three swimming pools and lounge chairs are all kept in good order.The only complaint that we could make was the air conditioning in the bedroom was not very good at cooling it.The air conditioning throughout the public area was good enough.The night time entertainment was good and was varied every night.

Room Tip: Rooms to the back tend to be a little more quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank sydneyreed1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalidadLasVegas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and comments. We are glad you all enjoyed your stay at the Las Vegas Hotel !! As I am sure you are aware we are constantly looking for ways to improve all our facilities and services and appreciate your positive feedback.
We are delighted that you felt at home away from home and we look forward in welcoming you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017

2 adults stayed for a week in the middle of September 2017. Overall the hotel was great! Very clean and the food exceeded our expectations. All staff were friendly. Our only minor complaint was that we had very noisy neighbours that constantly woke us up early in the morning or in the middle of the night when they got back to the hotel.

On arrival we were greeted with a complimentary glass of cava - creating a great beginning to our break. We ate breakfast and dinner at the hotel every night, and always found that different things were on offer. There was always quite a variety at dinner with some more 'British' or familiar dishes, while also offering some more traditionally Spanish dishes.

We paid €17 for the use of the safe for a week (and a €10 deposit which we got back).

The hotel has a small supermarket right opposite and then there are plenty of other supermarkets available around the town. We took the bus to Aquopolis, which we thought was definitely worth it - especially at this time of the year when we didn't have to queue for any of the rides.

We did find the pool to be very cold - but you soon get used to it. There are plenty of loungers, and lots of outdoor and indoor seating near the bar, lobby and pool.

All in all we had a good stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lucy789644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalidadLasVegas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Dear Lucy,

Thank you for your lovely review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Las Vegas and will certainly pass your kind comments onto our team, such positive comments are the greatest incentive to keep working day after day to make our guests happy!.
We do hope you will get the opportunity to stay with us where we will assure you of our utmost care and attention.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews