We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”
Review of Las Vegas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Las Vegas Hotel
Ranked #17 of 93 Hotels in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

I was very pleased with the hotel. The price was really good, we stayed for a week in the end of September. We had a good room on the 4th floor with a side view to the pool and the sea ❤️ Breathtaking! The bed was comfortable, but not easy to sleep with a partner in case you decide to hug him/her)) it's two queen beds that move easily.
The food was good. Breakfast fried eggs, scrambled egg, hash browns, churros, sausages, yoghurt, cereals, different pastry etc. The coffee wasn't the best, it all had a strong taste of chocolate. It was hard to get a black coffee as the queue was very long... dinners were good, wide choice. I expected more seafood. Chefs are very friendly and helpful.
There're three pools there, however water was too cold to enjoy. It was 25-26 outside, 18-19 at night. The pools are lovely, not sure if there's enough space in summer. We preferred the sea.
The interior was beautiful! Loved the little library corner. Very stylish.

There's a gym, 2 people at a time. Too small for summer I think. Also spotted a kids crèche there, but was closed in September as the majority of people at the hotel were over 65.

We enjoyed our stay!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Veronika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalidadLasVegas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Veronika,

Thank you for your most recent review and feedback, it is greatly appreciated. I'm delighted you had a wonderful stay and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again at the Las Vegas Hotel in the near future.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (795)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 14 of 795 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2017

Just came back from one week half board, this Hotel is Lovely, Good Location, we stayed in Room 255 which was nice had a Balcony that got the Sun all afternoon main pool has limited area of sunshine, Hotel offers Free Wi-Fi but better in the reception than other areas, close to the Beach Shopsa Bars / Restaurants, Entertainment was OK, Hotel Bar price's were good, Staff were very friendly, Unfortunately the food lets this Hotel down Hot food was overcooked and tough and served cold, Salad Bar and Desserts were Good, Breakfast was Disgusting Bacon was inedible, only one morning did we get proper sausages and they were disgusting Scrambled egg was like soup,Fryed Eggs were overcooked, No Omelette's available, Overall a Great Hotel let down by the Standard of the Food I would give the Hotel 4* and The Food 1*

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a poolside view above the reception area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RWH633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalidadLasVegas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear guests;

Thank you for your review and comments. We are glad you all enjoyed your stay at the Las Vegas Hotel !! We want to express how sorry we are to hear that we could not fulfill totally your expectations regarding our food. As I am sure you are aware we are constantly looking for ways to improve all our facilities and services and appreciate your positive feedback.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again a in the near future.
Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Have stayed at the las vegas a few times the food is very very good the hotel is being cleaned all the time and all staff are brilliant from getting there to leaving and just across the road from beach magic

Room Tip: Could not find a thing to change
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank terrynlynn2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalidadLasVegas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Tripadvisor following your stay and for recommending our Hotel las Vegas.
I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay!
Thank you so much, it feels good when we get positive comments. So many people forget to say the positive, and highlight any negatives more often.
Warm Regards from Salou and wishing you a nice summer back home.

Sincerely Yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The hotel is kept to a good standard and clean throughout, we had booked half board but was half expecting to eat out in the evenings as the menus in most hotels abroad are much the same. We tried 2 evening meals and for the rest of the fortnight ate out as the food was not to our liking. Breakfast times were manic as the whole hotel descended at the same time and as a previous person has written the tables are constantly full of left dirty crockery. There didn't seem to many choices with fresh fruit and the bacon and sausages were as expected undercooked. The room was bright and clean and we paid extra for a pool/sea facing room, (advisable as you can be given a room facing another hotel about 10 feet from the edge of your balcony which is full enthusiastic young people). We had to pay extra for a safe key and the refrigerator key which is pretty standard now in most hotels, the air conditioning was on after we had read in the hotel description that it was turned off at the end August. However, when I say it was on that's all that was happening. I turned all the controls to maximum and you could barely feel it, this wasn't very good as the temperature was between 25 and 30c most days for 2 weeks. We went to the front reception to enquire if the air con could be increased, only to be told that it was not working and hadn't done since the end of August, well at the speed the air was coming out I had to agree. I informed the ever so unhelpful blonde haired lady that it was working and that it needed to be adjusted from its slowest setting which had been set purposely to keep costs down by the hotel. Following a 10 minute argument regarding whether or not the air con was working, we were finally told to contact our rep. This employee needs a 3-day course on customer care training and to be reminded that she is there to help guests not to be argumentative as possible. Overall the holiday was great and the hotel was adequate, as for 4 stars 3 would be nearer the mark. Wifi non-existant! and you have to ask for a new username and password for a second week if stopping for 2 weeks.

Room Tip: Pay extra for sea or pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalidadLasVegas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Richard,

Thank you for posting your comments on trip advisor regarding your stay here at Las Vegas Hotel. I am delighted to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us, even being the food not satisfactory.
Of course we would like and can improve! Suggestions like yours help us in our eagerness to improve, thank you for commenting these details with us! We appreciate your suggestions!.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.
Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

My wife and I stayed here at the beginning of October and were impressed by the food and overall cleanliness of rooms and indeed hotel in general.The three swimming pools and lounge chairs are all kept in good order.The only complaint that we could make was the air conditioning in the bedroom was not very good at cooling it.The air conditioning throughout the public area was good enough.The night time entertainment was good and was varied every night.

Room Tip: Rooms to the back tend to be a little more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank sydneyreed1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalidadLasVegas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and comments. We are glad you all enjoyed your stay at the Las Vegas Hotel !! As I am sure you are aware we are constantly looking for ways to improve all our facilities and services and appreciate your positive feedback.
We are delighted that you felt at home away from home and we look forward in welcoming you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

2 adults stayed for a week in the middle of September 2017. Overall the hotel was great! Very clean and the food exceeded our expectations. All staff were friendly. Our only minor complaint was that we had very noisy neighbours that constantly woke us up early in the morning or in the middle of the night when they got back to the hotel.

On arrival we were greeted with a complimentary glass of cava - creating a great beginning to our break. We ate breakfast and dinner at the hotel every night, and always found that different things were on offer. There was always quite a variety at dinner with some more 'British' or familiar dishes, while also offering some more traditionally Spanish dishes.

We paid €17 for the use of the safe for a week (and a €10 deposit which we got back).

The hotel has a small supermarket right opposite and then there are plenty of other supermarkets available around the town. We took the bus to Aquopolis, which we thought was definitely worth it - especially at this time of the year when we didn't have to queue for any of the rides.

We did find the pool to be very cold - but you soon get used to it. There are plenty of loungers, and lots of outdoor and indoor seating near the bar, lobby and pool.

All in all we had a good stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lucy789644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalidadLasVegas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Lucy,

Thank you for your lovely review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Las Vegas and will certainly pass your kind comments onto our team, such positive comments are the greatest incentive to keep working day after day to make our guests happy!.
We do hope you will get the opportunity to stay with us where we will assure you of our utmost care and attention.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We stayed for a week half board from 12th-19th Sept '17. We found the hotel very clean and all the staff , ( reception,bar,restaurant,cleaning ) to be very professional .
Both breakfast and dinner had an excellent choice and very well presented .
We enjoyed our stay so much that we have booked to return to the Las Vegas in May '18.
George and Jacqueline Alexander ( N.Ireland).

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalidadLasVegas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear George,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience in the Las Vegas Hotel on Trip Advisor.
I have read with great pleasure your comments about our service, facilities and staff. Thank you for letting me know that we made it right ! Our best reward are comments like yours, we are happy that we exceeded your expectations!
I hope I will have the pleasure to welcome you back among us.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.9 km away
H10 Salauris Palace
1.7 km away
H10 Mediterranean Village
0.5 km away
H10 Salou Princess
H10 Salou Princess
#13 of 93 in Salou
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
4R Playa Park
4R Playa Park
#7 of 93 in Salou
876 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace
0.4 km away
H10 Delfin
H10 Delfin
#19 of 93 in Salou
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Vegas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Vegas Hotel

Address: Calle Alfonso V, No 7, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Salou
#11 Luxury Hotel in Salou
#16 Family Hotel in Salou
Price Range: $120 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Vegas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Las Vegas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Vegas Salou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing