We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfectly”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terraza Vista al exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Terraza
Vista al exterior
Fachada
Vista al exterior
Plano
Vista al exterior
Terraza
Terraza
Gran terraza cerrada, con correderas . Agradable en primavera y otoño ,resguarda el aire.
Terraza adaptada como comedor . Delante la playa. Grandes vistas
Salón
Salón
Comedor
Salón
Dormitorio
Dormitorio
Baño
Baño
Cocina
Cocina
Cocina
Fachada
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Salou, Costa Dorada, Province of Tarragona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
charlieb8...
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Holiday ruined and rude owner”
Reviewed September 19, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Stayed here with my partner, her elderly parents and her brother. We noted from the pictures the third bedroom appeared to be a part of the balcony that was altered however on arrival this was not the case. The balcony is not safe. Bed is wedged up against the window and if you have to open window for air it’s a hazard as you have to open full door. Very noisy lane next to apartment which makes it difficult to have any windows open at night. Broken door wedged against bed which when we moved had a large amount of dust and dirt indicating it was not cleaned for some time.

Cleanliness of apartment was not appropriate. Dampness throughout which owner said was due to being next to sea - I’ve been to other apartments next to the sea which have no where near the dampness this place has.

Bedding not clean. Air con only in living room. We had to buy a fan. Cooker didn’t work for first day and when contacted keyholder they wouldn’t come out until the following evening. No reply from owner.

Iron board covered in stains. Kept tripping the switch too. Chopping boards (in picture) covered in dampness.

Asked for later check out and told yes then this changed day before we were due to leave.

Keyholder not friendly, tone of texts could be rude.

Items in apartment dated and needing updated. Blinds in kitchen all broken and unable to lift them due to condition of them - see picture. Brush rusty and broke.

Building work going on in apartment which impacted our stay, not relaxing at all.

On return and discussing concerns with owner has resulted in worst customer service I have came across. My partner has had no support from owner to recognise the concerns.

Will definetly not be back here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_88Scotl...
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning view...other than that very disappointed with apartment”
Reviewed August 15, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Booking apartment was easy and on arrival we were pleased with the location. The apartment has a stunning view right onto the sea. For the location and the view this is why I have given two stars, other than this I was very disappointed with the apartment.

Air conditioning
There was air con in the living room area only. This was not acceptable. We were unable sleep due to the heat in each of the bedrooms however the double bedroom which led onto the balcony was the worst. I was physically unwell from the heat and had to purchase a fan.

Cleanliness
This is not something I would usually have to comment on but the cleanliness of the apartment was not up to the standard I would expect. The bed covers had stains on them. The iron board was covered in stains. There was chopping boards in the drawer which appeared to have dampness on them. The bathroom shower area had dampness evident.

The items available to clean up, in particular the brush, was not fit for purpose (see picture)

Bedding
We paid 75euros extra for bedding however when we arrived they were sitting in plastic sheets, no bed was made up. To arrive to bedding in plastic sheets was not what I expected and was disappointing for the start of a holiday having to then make the beds up.

There also is no change of bedding and we were there for 2 weeks. I know there was a washing machine but I have been plenty of self catering and a cleaner always comes at the end of the first week.

Noise
There was ongoing refurbishment works throughout our stay. This started early morning and lasted until at least early afternoon. To go on holiday for a relaxing break and have excessive noise everyday was not good. This was a mixture of drilling and hammering. We were also contacted and asked to let in a handyman to carry out works in the apartment - this should have been organised for when the flat was empty. I had to get up at 9am on my last day to let him in for him not to show up until 10am.

Third bedroom
I specifically looked for a three-bedroom apartment as there was five adults going and wanted plenty of space. I paid the price for this apartment on the basis it was three bedrooms however on arrival it was clear this was not three bedrooms. The third ‘bedroom’ is the balcony with curtains put up. This is not acceptable. No other apartment in the block has this done. There is a double bed wedged in this room and you basically are sleeping against the brick wall and the glass balcony doors. There was also a broken door wedged up against the bed which is not appropriate, and we moved due to its inappropriate location next to a bed.

Other
The bedroom which leads onto the balcony has blinds which are not blackout. Each morning the day light shone through and woke us up. This also heightened the heat in the room and gave no privacy at all.

Whilst there was plenty of plates, cutlery and cooking appliances there was other items which were not there for a self-catering holiday such as tea towels – we had to purchase one, so we could dry dishes.

I am not happy with the total price I paid, including the fee I also paid when I arrived, for a three-bedroom apartment. This apartment is two bedrooms.

On our last day also, we had arranged to stay until 11am. On our last few days, we were contacted by the woman who gave us the keys and told to leave at 10am, I questioned why this had changed and she then agreed 10.30am. Again given the day before I had got up early to let a handyman in this was not good customer service.

It is a shame as this apartment has a fantastic location however this does not make up for the other factors. The apartment needs a major refurb done, new furniture needs purchased and it should be priced as a two bedroom, not a three bedroom.

We will most definitely be back to Salou, sadly not to this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hooperpam
Barry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not As Advertised (Major Building Works Going On)!!”
Reviewed July 8, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived at apartment to be presented with major building works going on and scaffolding on the building blinds taken down, glass and rubble on patio floor. With temperature in mid 30's with no binds it was unusable. Also at night electrical cables hanging with no light on balcony. Owner did not reply to our emails or come to the property and speak to us about the problem they just hid away from the problem. Keyholder stayed for 4 hours trying to sort out and still couldn't get it sorted.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2018
Esta es una opinión puntual del cliente. Las obras se encontraban al otro lado del edificio, desafortunadamente pudo haberle molestdo el ruido.
El propietariono pudo hacerse presente porque justo falleció en eso días, pero estaba el key holder todo el tiempo pendiente sin obtener una actitud receptiva por parte del cliente. Se puede observar que la opinión del cliente es una excepción en todas las reservas que se han recibido.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Александр...
Riga, Riga, Latvia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“perfectly”
Reviewed September 12, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Good family holiday with friends. Luxury apartments on first beach line. Three bedrooms kitchen, living room and a beautiful view of the sea. We spent a great 11 days of my holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magaliv79
Aubiere, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2018
~ Merci pour votre avis. Nous prendrons vos suggestions en compte.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veronique...
Midi-Pyrenees, France
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: L'exposition du logement et son agencement intérieur
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Muchas gracias Sra. Verónica por la buena opinión que ha dado del apartamento , Nos desvivimos para dar una buena acogida a nuestros clientes . Espero poder volver a vernos una próxima vez . Gracias !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa U
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2015
Muchas gracias por su opini�n . Disculpe el retraso que he tardado en hacerlo. Hasta la pr�xima . Nuevamente gracias.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing