We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Not just somewhere to stay. This apartment is...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New distribution hall, It is precious and wider // Nueva distribución del salón
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
New distribution hall, It is precious and wider // Nueva distribución del salón
Private terrace Chill out with incredible views // Terraza Chill out privada con vistas increíbles.
Private terrace Chill out with incredible views // Terraza Chill out privada con vistas increíbles.
Lounge and terrace // Salón y terraza
First hall
New fan with remote control.// Ventilador nuevo con mando a distancia.
Full equiped kitchen // Cocina totalmente equipada
Iron // Plancha
Tennis court // Cancha de tenis
Community pool // Piscina comunitaria
Community pool // Piscina comunitaria
Community pool // Piscina comunitaria
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
San Agustin, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ron B
2 reviews
“Not just somewhere to stay. This apartment is part of your holiday experience.”
Reviewed September 25, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This was the first time I have taken a holiday that was not a package deal. The whole experience was a pleasure from the beginning to end. Booking through this site was simple and efficient,
The photos and description described the apartment exactly with one notable exception. Beds! (more later).
I wanted the apartment to be part of the holiday not just somewhere to stay. I loved all the bits and pieces,The sunroof and views were fantastic and not overlooked at all and the quality thoughout was excellent. The air conditioning was great when it got too hot outside.
My only negative stopped me giving it 5 stars. I was on holiday with my wife and children, a girl aged 21 and a boy aged 18. The second bedroom consisted of a single bed with pull out bed under which made it into another double and not 2 singles. Consequently my son decided to sleep on the sofa bed which was comfortable BUT did mean we couldn't access the room, the kitchen or the sunroof until he woke. Sleeps 6 ?
In all other respects the apartment was lovely and Bela was very friendly and couldn't do enough to make our stay a delight.
I had a car for the full week I was there as we like to get out and about, but there is a good beach and plenty of places to shop and eat out nearby.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2015
Hi Ron.
First of all. Thank you for the 4 stars and for the wonderful review of the bungalow and myself. Always is a pleasure to welcome guests as you so cordial and careful with the bungalow like yours.

About the beds, you are absolutely right, the single bed converts to double bed when is open. Sorry that your son would not sleep with her sister and this will cause many problems to you. (I understand perfectly because of the ages of their children).
Regarding your question 6 sleepers. Yes of course. You could see that at the first entrance of the house there is a cot (While not used) full of objects for beach and pool. Mats, paddles, balls, toys, floats, buckets, spades for the children, and so on.
That means:
2 adults in a double bed in master room.
2 adults or children in another double bed in other room. (A single bed for a person wants to occupy alone this space).
1 adult or child on the comfortable sofa in living room.
1 baby in the cot.
So that: 6 places

In addition, subsequent to your stay, we bought a new sofa bed, which measures 1.25m open where can sleep one or two people, and in the event that someone needs it, this is placed where the dining table is and closes with curtains (We move the dining table right at the entrance, above the carpet.

A very cordial greeting to you and your family. You know you are always welcome.
My best wishes.
Bela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KrisSwist...
Szczecin, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to stay for family”
Reviewed April 4, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have booked the place on the end of March this year. All was great starting from apartment itself to the its quiet location. It has a fully equipped kitchen that was an advantage, especially when you have little children with you. So I honestly recommend it. To group of friends or family with little kids.

Thanks and Regards

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“beautiful terasse with nice view to the ocean”
Reviewed January 22, 2015 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

we stayed in the apartment the last week in November.
The apartment is in a nice quite place overviewing St. Agustin - Maspalmas. The terasse is huge and not visible from outside. Living room, kitchen and bathroom are very nice.
We really enjoyed the stay in Bela's apartment.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
César B
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed January 18, 2015 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had 10 days of fabulous vacation time. The premises are perfect to spend time & we were hosted by Bela who is a very friendly person & ready to bring satisfaction to any request to make it better. The interiors are nice, everything means confort & graceful details...The terrasse overlloks the ocean with great view & every choice on the furnishing has been done to enjoy. Don't miss it if you're in the area!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for the nice and good recommendation of the house and myself. Always a pleasure to welcome guests like you. Best regards. Bela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maribel A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing