We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of APARTMENT RED

View from the Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the Terrace
Lounge Compact Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
View from the Terrace
Lounge
Compact Kitchen
Bedroom Summertime
Ample Wardrobe Space (lots of hangers)
View from Terrace
View from the Terrace
SPAR SUPERMARKET just across the road
Mini Golf near by
Bathroom with Shower
BATHROOM
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Stephen L
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed October 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The owners are fabulous.
The location is fabulous.
The price is fabulous.
The apartment and facilities are fabulous.
Basically everything about this is FABULOUS.
No wonder they are booked up years in advance. I hope to visit again if i can find a week where it's available that coincides with my holiday/work stuff :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
Many thanks for the great review much appreciated Ellis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maurice M
Scottish Borders
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment Recomend Anytime”
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here for 18 days in Aug, the owners Ellis and Neil are very helpful and friendly, there was a prob with the DVD and it was replaced next day, even though I said there was no rush.
The apartment has lots of space large terrace nice shaded in morning, but full sun all afternoon late into the evening, (as I say shaded in morning which suited me) although the pool and plenty sun beds get sun all day.
The bed was excellent to not those wee slim mattresses full thick mattress .
loads of little extras coffee maker micro even had plug adapters for Uk.
Very close to Yumbo and a short walk down the road to the beach.
No Air con which seems to be common in lots of apartments in GC however this apartment the owners have a fabulous big fan which can be moved from bedroom to lounge.
All in all highly recommended if your looking for a nice apartment.

Iron and ironing board too a must on holiday also hairdryer, plenty utensils pots pans etc too. Not that I was cooking much, very clean apartment.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piglet156
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I have stayed at apartment red several times, and I have always found it to be of excellent standard, very clean, in an excellent location, well maintained grounds, pool etc. The apartment is very well placed for all entertainment, particularly the Yumbo Centrum, as well as being within reasonable walking distance of the beach.

The owners are very friendly and welcoming, and have often gone the extra mile to ensure my stay there has been a pleasant one.

I had booked to return to stay at Apartment Red on two occasions this year, but unfortunately due to work, domestic issues etc, I have had to cancel both of my holidays. I will however, be returning as soon as possible.

I will recommend this apartment to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adynotts
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A nice apartment with plenty of space, close to all amenities. The best bit being that the bedroom is at the back of the building away from the road noise of the main avenue. It could do with a bit of a steam clean in certain areas on the whole it is clean enough, I only notice on the second morning that the fridge had been switched right down to defrost so nothing was getting cold, which I would have thought would have been checked before handing the keys over to me. A problem with the entrance door in the morning but only when it is one of those cloudless mornings and the sun hits the door with full force so it warps the lock out of place. The first time I had to call the owners out but then when it happened again I just kicked it a few times and applied pressure and it seem to do the trick. and it was It would have been nice to have a change of towel nearer to my last day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bedroom at the back of the property so quiet at night
Liked least: The door sticking so you couldnt get out
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muswell8
London
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Spacious, clean, modern, fully-equipped, perfect location”
Reviewed December 15, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I usually travel to GC in Jan, so this was a quick 10-day getaway because the asking price for the appt. was only £19 per night. I stayed with a mate for 4 days & then moved into this appt. for the 6 agreed days.
Very clean, completely modernised 2 or so years ago with smart IKEA furniture, power-shower & a fully-equipped kitchen. It has a ridiculously large living area ! with huge patio doors onto a large sunny balcony.
The owner was very friendly & pleasant & I deffo hope to be back there again some day soon.
My only negatives (sorry - it's just me!). Because of my bad back, I prefer a bath sometimes. And the TV had over 30 German channels & only 2 in English !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Situated midway between Yumbo & Dunes. Large living area onto a big sunny balcony.
Liked least: erm .... only 1 or 2 TV channels in English. Can't think of anything else !
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkCHudd...
Huddersfield
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We have stayed in Playa Del Ingles several times a year for over 12 years. This is the bset apartment we have ever stayed in. Well appointed, tasteful, close to everything. Spotlessly clean - cleaned and linen/ towel changed twice a week. WHAT A GEM !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing