We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (980)
Filter reviews
980 results
Traveller rating
497
364
90
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
497
364
90
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yumbo centre red cow self catering pool area air con washing up liquid bottle of sparkling wine the sofa bed these apartments rooms face free wifi apartment hotel great apartments plenty of sunbeds location is excellent road noise top floor
Filter
Updating list...
627 - 632 of 980 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2012

It was several years since we last stayed at The Buenos Airies aparthotel which has since undergone a complete refit. Whilst the rooms are quite small, everything is well fitted and kept spotlessly clean. We found the staff to be extremely helpful and the public areas were kept to a very high standard. The location of this apart hotel is on the corner of the Yumbo Centre and conveniently situated for restaurants, shops and bus services to all parts of the island. However, if you are looking for a quiet holiday, this location would probably not suit.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MB25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2012

I stayed here in July 2011 and can say i was aprehensive as to what the accomadtion was like because we only paid 200 pound for the week. I have stayed in gran canaria before but over the other side of playa des ingles and couldnt find the yumbo centre. Upon arrival i was pleasently suprised it was a superb hotel rooms were spacious and had everything you needed for self catering. Maid cleaned everyday it was spotless and they even did the washing up. The pool area was perfect and was always plenty of sunbeds. All staff were really friendly. Because this hotel is right next to the yumbo centre which is where the gay nightlife happens there are gay people staying here but they are the most nicest politest people you can meet. Have just tried to book up to go back in March but it is fully booked :(. Highly reccomened and if you stay here pay a visit to the red cow accross the road and shenanigans underneath the red cow. If you fancy a tatoo there is an immaculate tatto shop in the red cow prestint veryyyy verryyy clean. Best holiday ever.

Room Tip: every room looks onto the pool so you can't go wrong
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank danielle159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2012

I visited the Aparthotel Buenos Aires on my first (and last) gay version of a "Lads' holiday". We chose the Buenos Aires apartments as they were directly opposite the Yumbo Centre, which is where all the gay bars/clubs are, so we were well placed for stumbling home in the wee hours… it seemed this was also the reason that 75% of the other residents of Buenos Aires apartments had chosen to stay there too!

The apartment FAR exceeded my expectations… it was incredibly clean, and had a really good shower. The daily maid service was a real treat too - we didn't have to wash up once! The beds were far from comfortable, though this was only an issue on the two evenings we chose to stay in - the other nights we were far too tired (read as: tipsy) to be concerned! I would say that if you're planning to stay at xxx and have several nights in, just be aware… the building hallways (which all the bedrooms have a window directly on to) are incredibly noisy during the night, with other residents drunkenly returning home at all hours. If you're doing the same, obviously it's not a problem, but I wouldn't advise staying here if you were planning on having any early or peaceful nights.

The pool and surrounding area were always clean, and we never had a problem getting sun beds. All apartment also come with foam cushions for the sun beds which made them a bit more comfortable!

The free wifi was another major plus of the apartments… wasn't the speediest but worked well and also worked by the pool!

If I DID for some reason end up going back to Gran Can, and it was to have a similar 'partying' type holiday, then I'd definitely stay at the Buenos Aires apartments again.

Room Tip: I'd perhaps try and go for a room towards the end of a corridor, further from the lifts, so fewer people walking past your front door.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TCLDN001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2011

We booked a 2 week half board holiday. The apartment has a twin bedroom with separate kitchen/lounge and good sized balcony. The kitchen is well equiped with 2 ring hob, microwave, fridge and kettle, there are plenty of glasses, cutlery and crockery. The shower room has a very powerful shower but no toiletories are provided. This hotel is right beside the very busy Yumbo centre but there is virtually no noise from this. The food is fine, although at times not hot enough, but there is a microwave. I like cereal and toast for breakfast, the fruit in the morning is melon, I didn't like the coffee or orange juice. The hot breakfast was not that good. It is central and a good stroll to the beach/dunes. There is a sofa bed in the lounge. This apart/hotel was renovated and refurbished a couple of years ago and is a long way better than most other hotels I have stayed in in Playa del Ingles.

Room Tip: a high room we were on 4th floor, there are 5 floors
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irishandfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2011

A little bit over average level.
Good and friendly staff. Cosy rooms with good beds, all facing pool. Needed a bit renovating...
CLEAN!
Ok smallish pool with jacuzzi. Pool bar worked ok.
Breakfast was pretty good.

Only problem we experienced was noise. We were on second floor so noise from traffic and drunk people disturbed. Take ear plugs with you or ask for higher level.

Hard Rock cafe closed. That is minus also.

A lot of gay men around but it did not bother too much....

Overall ok clean hotel with friendly service.

Room Tip: Upper floors = more quiet
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank topfoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews