We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good all rounder”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
MUR Aparthotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #12 of 135 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2012

I stayed here in October 2012 for a week of winter sun and the place was perfect.

It is literally next to the busy Yumbo Centre which worried me at first but there nearly no noise at all from the centre so do not worry about being disturbed. Its also close to other shops and is about a ten minute walk to the beach so location could not be better.

The rooms are spacious and bright, and were cleaned at least every other day which was fine with me. Plenty of storage, a well equiped kitchen and a power shower, very rare on island holidays.

I did not eat at the hotel at night but the pool food at lunch time was very good and reasonably priced. The reception staff were very helpful and courteous, as was any staff member I came into contact with.


And finally two negatives.

Firstly, there seems to be a habit of reserving sunbeds first thing in the morning with towels and then not using them until 3 or 4 on the afternoon. I think the management should put up signs and introduce a policy of not reserving the loungers as I have seen in other hotels because in the summer I could see that being a big issue.

Secondly, there is no air conditioning, which I knew before I booked so I am not complaining but people need to realise how warm it can get as there were nights I struggled to get off to sleep in the heat. You can open the bedroom windows but these face out onto the main road and mopeds and lorries seem to use it 24/7. If you are ok without the AC, then bring some earplugs.

I would defintley recommend the hotel to others and would not rule out staying again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AAYJAY81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (862)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

509 - 515 of 862 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2012

good hotel, great location, very friendly staff. free WiFi on the balcony is a big plus. great pool.

negative points: the rooms and bathrooms are extremely old and the ceiling of the bathroom was a bit broken and dirty. Also the cooktops take forever to heat up.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aldasangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012 via mobile

This is the BEST 2 star I have ever stayed at.........On arrival the man on reception could not have been nicer and it just got better.we were on the 5th floor and the accomadation was amazing for a 2star.the best apartments I have ever stayed in on holidays. the staff were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble for them. Location was great,facilities were really good and cleaners were in everyday either cleaning or changing the towels.the whole holiday was great and was made even better by the nicest apartments I have ever stayed in.will definitely be returning.thank u for a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

This was my first holiday abroad and i cant fault it in any way. Having done my research i wanted somewhere close to the yumbo and this was perfect, i could see the entrance from my balcony. Was so convenient. The hotel itself was very clean and well staffed no matter what time of day they were willing to help, especially Juan on reception who went that extra mile. The pool area was great just what i needed to relax. Room had everything you needed to create a home from home. Will definately return, any furture holidays not here will have a lot to live upto.

Room Tip: If you want to yumbo from your room request a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Smurfetteka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

I loved this hotel! Its only rated 2 stars, but I cant see why they havnt 3. Only drawback was no airconditions. Had to sleep with the window open, and there was noice from the street. The whole hotel was so clean and spotless and the staff is beyond friendly and helpful.The hotel has a good standard, nice looking, and the breakfast was ok. The room size is ok, and they all have balcony facing the pool area. We had guests 1 day and asked in the reception if we could borrow some chairs, and they asked us to go back up in the room, and this was brought to us:) And they where all smiling all the time. Its impossible to be in a bad mood when everyone is so friendly all the time. The bartender in the pool area was also great. One day I ordered a pina colada, and he filled up the glass, and placed the rest of the shaker in front of me, and said if I would like more, It was still a little left in the shaker:-) Free.. Never gotten that service before.. Tumbs up for all of the hotel staff. Pool area was great..,I sat mostly in the jacuzzi and enjoyed life.. Peaceful and quiet as there where not any children there at the time either. One of the best hotels I have ever been in when visiting Playa del Ingles. (Been there over 30 times) I will definetly come back to this hotel next time also.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tazzylin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Having stopped here well over 5 times over the past 6 years or so i always keep coming back.
I have stopped in other apartment style places in playa but nothing beats this for the price.
Rated a 2 star its the best in its class, the rooms although small are perfectly formed and spotlessly cleaned with maids everyday except sunday. The hotel is always keeping on top of maintenance, in fact they repainted the white roof above the outdoor bar when i was staying.
The pool area is one of the best you will find anywhere, its a complete sun trap and has sun on it all day from 9am to 7pm plus you always manage to get a bed.
The only thing it lacks is Air con which is probably why its still 2 star but its a small price to pay for such a fantastic place to stay.

Room Tip: They are all good rooms, none have bad views as they ALL overlook the pool area so no need to worry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Firstly, this is a 2 star hotel and is priced as such, so you expect it to be a little rough round the edges. But this is probably one of the best 2 you will ever stay in - I mean, when did you last get a complimentary bottle of champagne on arrival in a 2 star hotel?! The apartments are quite small but all have safes, a decent kitchenette, new furniture and balconies overlooking the pool area. The shower was roomy and super powerful, with decent towels and a big mirror. The bedroom was a bit more disappointing, facing the road at the front it can be a bit noisy. A double bed would have been better than two singles. A lot of comments on here about lack of aircon, it was very hot when I was there and with the balcony doors open all day and night I didn't find it in any way unbearable. The pool area was comfortable, never got too crowded, with plenty of beds and no loud music. The location to the south of the Yumbo Centre is perfect for anyone looking for restaurants and nightlife without the noise from clubs at the northern end that stay open until 6am. Overall I was very happy with my stay at the Buenos Aires, and would highly recommend it for a budget trip to Playa Del Inglis.

Room Tip: High rooms have a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bothsidesnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Ingles
0.4 km away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,695 reviews
0.7 km away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#19 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
5,288 reviews
0.4 km away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Sol Barbacan Hotel
Sol Barbacan Hotel
#5 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,001 reviews
0.1 km away
MUR Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria
MUR Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria
#13 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,329 reviews
3.1 km away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MUR Aparthotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MUR Aparthotel Buenos Aires

Address: Avenida Alfereces Provisionales 29, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#15 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range: $65 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — MUR Aparthotel Buenos Aires 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your MUR Aparthotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Buenos Aires Hotel Playa Del Ingles
MUR Aparthotel Buenos Aires Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing