We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (983)
Filter reviews
983 results
Traveller rating
499
364
90
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
499
364
90
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yumbo centre red cow self catering pool area air con washing up liquid bottle of sparkling wine the sofa bed rooms face these apartments free wifi apartment hotel plenty of sunbeds great apartments road noise location is excellent top floor
Filter
Updating list...
589 - 594 of 983 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2012

good hotel, great location, very friendly staff. free WiFi on the balcony is a big plus. great pool.

negative points: the rooms and bathrooms are extremely old and the ceiling of the bathroom was a bit broken and dirty. Also the cooktops take forever to heat up.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aldazh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

This is the BEST 2 star I have ever stayed at.........On arrival the man on reception could not have been nicer and it just got better.we were on the 5th floor and the accomadation was amazing for a 2star.the best apartments I have ever stayed in on holidays. the staff were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble for them. Location was great,facilities were really good and cleaners were in everyday either cleaning or changing the towels.the whole holiday was great and was made even better by the nicest apartments I have ever stayed in.will definitely be returning.thank u for a fantastic stay.

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This was my first holiday abroad and i cant fault it in any way. Having done my research i wanted somewhere close to the yumbo and this was perfect, i could see the entrance from my balcony. Was so convenient. The hotel itself was very clean and well staffed no matter what time of day they were willing to help, especially Juan on reception who went that extra mile. The pool area was great just what i needed to relax. Room had everything you needed to create a home from home. Will definately return, any furture holidays not here will have a lot to live upto.

Room tip: If you want to yumbo from your room request a high floor.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Smurfetteka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I loved this hotel! Its only rated 2 stars, but I cant see why they havnt 3. Only drawback was no airconditions. Had to sleep with the window open, and there was noice from the street. The whole hotel was so clean and spotless and the staff is beyond friendly and helpful.The hotel has a good standard, nice looking, and the breakfast was ok. The room size is ok, and they all have balcony facing the pool area. We had guests 1 day and asked in the reception if we could borrow some chairs, and they asked us to go back up in the room, and this was brought to us:) And they where all smiling all the time. Its impossible to be in a bad mood when everyone is so friendly all the time. The bartender in the pool area was also great. One day I ordered a pina colada, and he filled up the glass, and placed the rest of the shaker in front of me, and said if I would like more, It was still a little left in the shaker:-) Free.. Never gotten that service before.. Tumbs up for all of the hotel staff. Pool area was great..,I sat mostly in the jacuzzi and enjoyed life.. Peaceful and quiet as there where not any children there at the time either. One of the best hotels I have ever been in when visiting Playa del Ingles. (Been there over 30 times) I will definetly come back to this hotel next time also.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tazzylin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Having stopped here well over 5 times over the past 6 years or so i always keep coming back.
I have stopped in other apartment style places in playa but nothing beats this for the price.
Rated a 2 star its the best in its class, the rooms although small are perfectly formed and spotlessly cleaned with maids everyday except sunday. The hotel is always keeping on top of maintenance, in fact they repainted the white roof above the outdoor bar when i was staying.
The pool area is one of the best you will find anywhere, its a complete sun trap and has sun on it all day from 9am to 7pm plus you always manage to get a bed.
The only thing it lacks is Air con which is probably why its still 2 star but its a small price to pay for such a fantastic place to stay.

Room tip: They are all good rooms, none have bad views as they ALL overlook the pool area so no need to worry.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daz2519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews