We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (983)
Filter reviews
983 results
Traveller rating
499
364
90
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
499
364
90
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yumbo centre red cow self catering pool area air con washing up liquid bottle of sparkling wine the sofa bed rooms face these apartments free wifi apartment hotel plenty of sunbeds great apartments road noise location is excellent top floor
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 983 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 12 nights. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The place is clean and rooms tended to on a day basis. Location is good with the beach a 10-15 min walk and The Yumbo centre is around the corner. The pool is nice and clean (although it got a little annoying that children were allowed in the jacuzzi). We paid for the B&B package and we were very disappointed with the quality of the breakfasts. We resorted to going to the local supermarket for croissants and cereal as there was very little to eat. The ham and cheese were ok. The bread was also ok but the cereals (choice of 3, all 3 tried, all 3 tasted poor) were like cardboard, the eggs were nuked as the yokes were reduced to powder, the milk for the tea tasted funny on some occasions. The madeira cake was ok and we were reduced to eating that with watermelon and sipping orange juice most days. Surely they could purchase better branded cereal and take a little care over their egg cooking. Wifi was ok but paying an additional charge of 2e (use of fan) or 12e (for air con) per day is a stealth tax and a little unnecessary. Would not return here.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here 23rd August till 1st Sept as a family of 3, My husband myself and our 15 yr old son.
We booked through booking.com and paid at reception on arrival, the cost for the 9 nights was €630.
We hired a safe I'm not sure of the cost but I think it was €2 or €3 per night with a €10 refundable deposit. There was no hair dryer in the room but you can get one at reception for a €10 refundable deposit.
We had room 206 that was right across from the lift which was great because it meant no long treks back to your room because you had forgotten your sunscreen. The apartment itself is basic with a bedroom with 2 single beds a locker between them, a small dresser with a mirror over it and a double sliding wardrobe with 1 mirrored door. The bathroom was a good size with a large shower the water pressure was very good. The sitting room/kitchenette was a little on the small size when the sofa bed was converted to a bed but it did turn into a double. The kitchenette is well equipped it had everything apart from an oven but it did have a microwave. The tv had some English speaking channels like sky news. The balcony had a table and three chairs the sun came on to the balcony around 11:30 in the mornings. The room is cleaned everyday apart from Sunday's with towels changed Mon, Wed and Friday.
The pool area is very well maintained the pool guys were there every morning before 7 but were very quiet as they went about their work. There is a notice up not to reserve sunbeds but as always people don't always stick to the rules, saying that there was always plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas. The water in the pool is salt water and a nice temperature not cold but as the day went on the water got a bit warmer. There seems to be 3 resident cats but they liked to be in the shade during the day and didn't bother us. The lifeguard Carolina was great with the younger guests organising games in the pool and helping the older guests in and out of the pool. There was a small paddling pool for kids. We didn't eat at the pool bar but we did have a drink by the pool for 2 pints and 1 large coke it was €9.00.
The staff on reception were really welcoming and very helpful, the maids did a great job on keeping all areas pristine and spotless clean. The aparthotel is in a great location with the Yumbo Centre right beside it.
There was a mix of guests ranging from late teens to early 70's.
The only downside to these apartments is the lack of air con however we would have no hesitation in staying here again

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank jrnygrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

Just home from an awesome Holiday with my Wife and Teenage Son where we stayed in these lovely Apartments.from the moment we checked in we never felt as welcome anywhere as this Aparthotel..Staff are wonderful and so helpful and always so friendly.a special mention for Carolina the Lifeguard at the Pool who loves her Job and interacts with the Kids at the Pool making it a safe and fun time for everyone.the Guys at Reception are great also.free wi fi which is not bad at the Pool and Balconies.safe in room that requires a deposit..Apts are beside the Yumbo center which is great for Bars and Resturants the Ritz cocktail bar is a must for drinks and the nicest ice cream ever.also take a Taxi to the Lighthouse about 5 euro to see Meloneras it's a must and breathtaking..we will be back.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Frankmac50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

Hotel perfect! Location perfect!
Staff very friendly! Only one thing don't pay for breakfast or half board option. Food was horrible and not really much choice.... We have booked with half board but that was first and the last time.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank tomambros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Very nice Aparthotel , good facilities.
Staff friendly and helpful, swimming pool excellent with lots of sunbeds available and reasonable prices in snack area.
Close to beach and shopping centers - Yumbo is 50 yards away and has lots of things going on, we had 3 kids aged 5,9 & 9 and the didn't want to leave.
Breakfast was good value but British Pub across the street 'Red Cow' did proper English/Scottish breakfast including black pudding/square sausage & potato scones so we used that mostly.
Only fault i can say is was wi-fi wasn't great.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bert307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews