We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (948)
Filter reviews
948 results
Traveller rating
476
356
87
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
476
356
87
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyumbo centrered cowself cateringpool areaair conwashing up liquidbottle of sparkling winethe sofa bedthese apartmentsrooms faceapartment hotelplenty of sunbedsgreat apartmentslocation is excellenttop floortaxi rankroad noise
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 948 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2016

For those who enjoy the fun of the Yumbo by evening, a great place to relax by day, and rely on location for beach and other attractions then this is the place for you. I have stayed at these apartments around six times and will most certainly keep coming back. Rooms are spotless and cleaned regularly. Staff at the Hotel are always very helpful and friendly. The place has something for everyone. Poolside is a great size and has plenty of beds and chairs for all. Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: All rooms face the Pool
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ggm19812016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile

If you want a stress free hotel that prides it self on good customer service and cleanliness look no further. 10minute walk to the beach 3min walk to yumbo centre and bus stop. I would say the hotel is more like a 3star hotel.

My only small criticism would be that the hotel would benefit if air con was available or ceiling fans as the portable fans available are not that strong.

Stayed: September 2016
2  Thank RPVincent87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

Firstly I can't believe this is a 2* hotel, I would rate it a very good 3* myself.

Pros:
It is right next to the Yumbo centre and only 10-15 min walk from the beach. There is a bus stop outside Yumbo with buses going to the capital and also to Aqualand.

The reception staff are so friendly. My towel fell off the balcony and the man on the desk rang round the rooms to find it.

I was obsessed with air con before this trip but it is not an issue. Your room will have 2 small windows which are small enough to keep open all night as you sleep if you wish and this provides plenty of air.

The pool is fantastic and the jacuzzi is great. There are tons of sunbeds and we never ever needed to reserve them! The ice creams around the pool are very reasonable.

The cleaners do a fantastic job and the place was cleaned regularly and spotless. They did accidentally throw away our last 4 tea bags though haha!

The beds and pillows were super comfortable and the shower is powerful. The balconies are spacious.

Cons:

There is the most annoying, loud sound from the shop opposite until around 1am each night. Every time someone walks in the shop or leaves it goes off. It's not the worst thing ever but it does get annoying after a week.

You have to rent a hairdryer as its not included but it is free to rent, a refundable €10 is required. This could be a pain.

I would not hesitate to return. The hotel is lovely and the staff are great. I strongly recommend you pay it a visit !

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Emmelia_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

Can't fault this hotel on anything really. Didnt try the food at the bar but ate at The Red Cow across the road a few times the food it spot on and cheap. Room had everything we needed, shower was great. Yumbo centre next door and isnt loud at night. Would return without hesitation. Nice one.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 12 nights. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The place is clean and rooms tended to on a day basis. Location is good with the beach a 10-15 min walk and The Yumbo centre is around the corner. The pool is nice and clean (although it got a little annoying that children were allowed in the jacuzzi). We paid for the B&B package and we were very disappointed with the quality of the breakfasts. We resorted to going to the local supermarket for croissants and cereal as there was very little to eat. The ham and cheese were ok. The bread was also ok but the cereals (choice of 3, all 3 tried, all 3 tasted poor) were like cardboard, the eggs were nuked as the yokes were reduced to powder, the milk for the tea tasted funny on some occasions. The madeira cake was ok and we were reduced to eating that with watermelon and sipping orange juice most days. Surely they could purchase better branded cereal and take a little care over their egg cooking. Wifi was ok but paying an additional charge of 2e (use of fan) or 12e (for air con) per day is a stealth tax and a little unnecessary. Would not return here.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews