We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great bungalow with fabulous outside space”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Los Valles II

Bungalow at dusk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bungalow at dusk
Bungalow in daytime Kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Bungalow at dusk
Bungalow in daytime
Kitchen area
Bathroom/shower
Garden at night
Lounge looking out to patio
Sofa
Outdoor seating at night
Al fresco dining
Secluded sunbathing area
Poolside seating area
Sunbathing area - lawn is astroturf - no bugs!
sunbathing area again
Shaded seating area
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Janina51
Lancaster
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great bungalow with fabulous outside space”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely two weeks here recently staying with my elderly mother. The bungalow is very near the Jumbo complex but in a very quiet street. Not that there was much in the way of traffic around the area ( positively deserted at times), once inside the gardens of the bungalow everything is very quiet, secure and peaceful. Great location as well for buses and only a 10 min walk to access the paseo de maritimo
The bungalow is very comfortable with two good sized bedrooms and a modern wetroom (good sized) with fabulous showers. The kitchen area was a good size and I enjoyed cooking there every other evening.
The bungalow gardens go around 3 sides of the bungalow with wonderful furniture, shaded areas, sunbeds and plants. We adored this garden and spent much time lounging, eating and reading in the 3 different areas. There is a small communal pool, very clean and maintained which I went in only once as the water was so cold! ( time of year)
Two reasons I have give 4 stars rather than 5:-
a) Because I had taken my 86 year old mother with me I knew we wouldn't be out every night and certainly not out that late...so I booked thinking that satellite TV meant access to UK TV ...my mistake. Unless you were into shopping or music channels there was nothing to watch. In fairness they had set up a movie section in which they'd uploaded many movies and also had quite a few DVDs...we watched a few but most not to our taste. None of this will matter if you plan to be out most evenings. I do think, however, that if the owners subscribed to Sky or something similar they could recoup the money from an increase in rent...I'd have been prepared to have paid an extra 10 euros or so a week for access.
b) Most apartments/bungalows I stay in have free wifi. and I do feel that this should be included within the cost to rent Valles II

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 29, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 5, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: Missing a proper cooker
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ciaran m
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from Home - in a brilliant location”
Reviewed December 17, 2012 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Having been to Gran Canaria many times, I always difficult to find somewhere really nice to stay. I came across Los Valles on TripAdvisor, and decided to book it. The total cost was €535 for one week, which included internet. There was just me and my friend staying, but the bungalow itself could fit 4/5 people, so pretty good value.

The bungalow itself is situated about 2 minutes from The Yumbo, in a quiet residential area. Although it's very close to the noisy Yumbo, it's very peaceful with no outside noise if you want to relax.

The complex itself is small with a nice communal pool. The outside area of the bungalow is gorgeous, with a huge dining area, private sunbathing area and canape. Really pretty at night. The inside is modern and spacious with great facilities. There's a large LCD TV in both the living room and one of the bedrooms. The TV in the sitting room also has a large number of English speaking channels and lots of DVD's too.

All in all, a great stay here and I am already planning a return in early 2013. The only thing I will say, is bring lots of mosquito repellent - I was eaten alive! However, this is of no fault of the bungalow/owners!

If you're looking for a cosy, spacious, centrally located place to stay - this is the place for you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and how modern the inside was
Liked least: The bathroom is more of a wet room - so when having a shower, make sure to leave all clothes etc, outside!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2018
The cost probably seems high becuase it is priced in Sterling for the UK market so can seem expensive in Euros. The only old furniture in the bungalow is the 2 bedside tables, the garden furniture suffered from the wet winter & will mostly be replaced this year. Unfortunately this lady did not like the wetroom style shower room, it is designed this way to enable wheelchair users to easily access the facilities, therefore a squeegee mop is provided to brush the water down the drain. I am sorry if the washing machine didn't work, although the customer did complain because it was on a coin-operated meter, possibly why she complains about the cost. To say that the kitchenware is outdated is rather misleading as most was purchased within the last 3 years, so I am unsure as to which items are being referred to. The property is regularly painted inside & out.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zaagmen
Bedum, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing