We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Los Valles II

Bungalow at dusk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bungalow at dusk
Bungalow in daytime Kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Bungalow at dusk
Bungalow in daytime
Kitchen area
Bathroom/shower
Garden at night
Lounge looking out to patio
Sofa
Outdoor seating at night
Al fresco dining
Secluded sunbathing area
Poolside seating area
Sunbathing area - lawn is astroturf - no bugs!
sunbathing area again
Shaded seating area
Bedroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Phpnukes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect accomodation”
Reviewed September 28, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Sorry we have stayed twice in the past 7 years for both pride weeks. Should have written reviews sooner.
Probably the best accomodation in the area
Im disabled so this property ticks all my boxes.
All on one level a couple of steps to the pool which I could step access and exit using a small plastic table safely
Close to the yumbo and secure locked gated development. Well lit at night you feel safe and I know two of the neighbours who live in the development. Will most definately book again in the future.
Our first time was brilliant caretaker picked us up from the airport and back initially worried dealing with a private hire as we have used packaged deals in the past worried because of scammers. You can be assured the guys who hire are trustworthy and helpful. This allowed us to revisit with a party of 3
Washing machine and drier handy
Look forward in booking again
Thank you
Dean

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2018
Many thanks for the review, so glad you enjoyed the stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haidelund...
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Los Valles II - dirty, bad beds and insects everywhere in the house.”
Reviewed March 18, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
3
people found this review helpful

The bungalow was not clean when we arrived. The beds were too short and really bad, when you turned around in the bed you woke up everybody else. You could feel the springs in the matres. There were insects everywhere in the kitchen as well in the bedroom.
The area was good, close to the beach and to shopping.
During some rainy days the water came inside (through the Roof??) we contacted the caretaker, called and texten her, but she never got back to us and we had a swimmingpool inside, slippery and nit what you expect. Unfortunately it is hard to recomend this place.
We were two adults and three kids, stayed 10 days in February 2018.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2018
This customer never complained to me about anything either during their stay or after. The beds are standard 6' beds found in most rental accommodation & the mattresses are less than 2 yrs old, they are firm & have received good comments from other guests in the past. Unfortunately during this period there were several days of torrential rain, causing the roof to leak & driving insects in from the garden. The caretaker disputes the comment that she did not respond to calls & texts. Apparently this customer was annoyed because they had to pay for the washing machine, although this was made clear beforehand, as is the fact that there are only beds for 4 people & the 3rd child was permitted to use a mattress on the floor, in future we will not allow more than 4 people to sleep in the property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronald H
1 review
“Excellent Location just 2 minuter from Yumbo.”
Reviewed February 22, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Very quite and friendly, to cold to use the pool but it was well looked after. The bungalow had everything you would need if you wanted to cook all your meals.
Across at the Yumbo every type of restaurant you could want.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonmodral
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brill”
Reviewed September 30, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A great place for a young family- we had a great time - graham answered all our questions quickly - will hopefully return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Thanks very much Emma, hope to see you again soon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BearUK2
Frome, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed March 28, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Really all that could be said about this place has been said.

It truly is Home from Home. Clean welcoming all the facilities you need. Quiet although only two minutes from the Yumbo.

Made me want to live there.

We were lucky to meet the owners who are absolutely charming.

We will definitely be staying there again.

Andrew, Alvin and Richard

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homeliness
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuartRon
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
356 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Sorry for this long review!”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
13
people found this review helpful

This centrally located bungalow situated in a small quiet complex of just 12. All circling a communal cold water pool, which is cleaned frequently.

About 50% of the properties are owned by people living permanently in Gran Canaria. There are quite a number of pets, cats, dogs and parrots, also living in the complex.

The complex is within a 2-minute walk of the Yumbo centre. The Yumbo Centres is noisy at night; however, this does not reach the property. The downside of being so close to the Yumbo is the weekend revellers park their cars in the street. Most weekend nights the noise of the owners returning in the small hours of the morning very loud and raucous after a night out is disturbing. Closing both the shutters and windows helps, or earplugs. The owners tell us the police have been involved in the past.

This two-bedroom bungalow is equipped with air conditioning, for which you 'pay as you go'. We did not need this as we were there in April, so we cannot comment on its cost. Also equipped with a washing machine, which is also 'pay as you go'. A euro buys you 25 minutes of electricity which is insufficient for the 33-minute quick wash cycle (the minimum wash). We found this was ok for rinsing things. The cost of a full wash is €4, cheaper than the local laundrette.

Wi-Fi is available, also at an extra cost, and as the owner said to us, "it's a bit flaky, but ok for e-mail". Do not expect high-speed broadband, and at busy times expect to get no service.

The outside area is the real attraction to this property. As others have said it has a very private area for sunbathing, not too sure what the CCTV can see! A dinning and sitting area and in an evening a sunny terrace area overlooking the pool. At night, the area is nicely lit with coloured lighting. We found we had to take covers off the furniture we intended to use and put them through a full wash before we could sit on them. They were not just a little dirty, but filthy, stained and covered in grease, grime and cat hairs from years of use. We washed these again the day before we left to try to ensure they were as clean as possible for whoever followed us.

The alfresco dining area is a delight with sun awning to ensure you can get shade if you want it.

The bedrooms are small with ‘apartment size’ beds, so our feet dangle off the bottom. Sheets and towels are provided. There is good storage space and plenty of hangers.

The kitchen is well equipped with cutlery and crockery. Hot water is always on tap and the water filtration system means you do not need bottle water. A large fridge, small freezer and halogen hob are real assets to the kitchen. There is a small combination oven which is a mystery to work. We e-mailed the owners and they offered the instruction of "its trial and error". We therefore had to improvise on the cooking front. There is a cupboard full of kitchen gadgets that we did not use, as we had no need for them. The main issue we had with the kitchen was cleanliness. It was at a standard well below that which we could say was safe for a kitchen. We had to empty every draw and cupboard we used and spring-clean them. Everything was covered in a film of grease and grim. The draws and cupboards had not been cleaned in a very long time and had food debris in them. All of the cutlery, crockery and equipment had to have a hot soapy wash, as did the draws and cupboards. We felt we left this place as we would have wished to have found it - Clean.

The bathroom is wet room style and rather dark and a bit dismal. Good for a disabled guest and a good shower. Beware of the floor it is slippery when wet. A personal view, we did not care for the wet room style as after every shower you had to squeegee the floor before anyone else could use it. That said better than a small bath with shower attachment.

We seldom used the indoor sitting area but the TV and DVD are there. We tried to use the video hard drive, but there were no films stored, or we could not work it. The TV channels are very limited but there is a selection of DVDs. The small draw unit has a selection of very dated magazines and a few books, but no room for guest to store anything in.

The owners are clearly security conscious as this place comes with 7 CCTV cameras a double lock outer gate, security grid door and a free very small safe is available, breeze block size, which is ok to store cash, passports and a couple of small items in it, but nothing as large as a laptop etc.

Overall the outside area is this properties best point. If you book, you may need to be prepared to do some spring-cleaning before you settle into a holiday. It took us the best part of three days to get this property to a reasonable standard of cleanliness.

The owners asked for feedback on our return. We gave them feedback and an opportunity to comment on this review. They did respond in a most disrespectful way, calling our review “nit-picking“. They did use other language but we are not permitted to use this on Trip Advisor. If you would like a copy of their full reply, please message us through Trip Advisor, as we do not feel it is appropriate for us to include this in our review.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside space.
Liked least: Lack of cleandliness.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing