We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gold By Marina
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel THe Anamar Suites(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Apartamentos Fayna(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Europa(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Tamaragua Apartments(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Principado Hotel(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Bohemia Suites & Spa(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside Sandy Beach(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Australia Apartments(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
Tagoror Beach Apartments(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,729)
Filter reviews
1,729 results
Traveller rating
1,401
254
46
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,401
254
46
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuge showeron arrivalpillow menuyumbo centregran canariasuperior junior suitestylish hotelcomfy sunbedspool areawelcome drinkamazing hotelsun terracefirst morningsmall kitchendouble bedpublic areasshower room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,729 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Gold is perfectly located with all major amenities within a 10 minute walk. The hotel is kept very clean in both public areas and private rooms. The staff are very helpful, and friendly, yet professional. The Manager holds a welcome get together for guests and makes a point of chatting to everybody, the added attraction is the free bubbly and buffet.
The breakfast is one of the most extensive in terms of choices, and I travel frequently through work. I can think of very few places that can beat the breakfast choices here.
We will definitely be staying at the Gold on our next, and subsequent visits.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are larger with an outside sunbathing area, albeit with little to view.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldByMarina, Front Office Manager at Gold By Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Martin R,

I am delighted to read your review and thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent feedback regarding your recent third stay at GOLD.

Please know it was our pleasure having you as our guest once again, You honor us with your kind words about our staff.

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed so much our varied breakfast and our central location.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future for a fourth time.

Best wishes and a GOLD day!
Pablo-Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our first impression was of a clean and welcoming reception where we were met by a great male receptionist (sorry I can’t remember his name). Reception smelt lovely and we were offered a glass of champagne whilst we booked in. It was an informative and easy process.
We were allocated room 609 that had a distant view of the sea and a view of the area in the hotel known as the Planetarium, nice balcony with table and chairs.
The room itself was fabulous with funky features such as the curved sofa, it was really different and not at all like the usual hotel rooms. The kitchen area had everything you needed if you wanted to cater for yourself and the south facing balcony was a lovely area to use at 5he end of the day to relax with a drink.
The lift every time we went in, was a delight and put smile on our faces -you will have to visit to see for yourself
Breakfast was fabulous and Aless was always there to greet you and make you feel welcome. A small taster was bought round each day to let you know that lunch was ready to be served if you wanted it, a really nice touch. Lunch was reasonably priced and tasty as well.
Every day there was something planned such as ‘meet the manager’ where champagne and tapas were served, music one afternoon round the pool and other themes for food such as a BBQ.
The pool area was well cared and a lifeguard on hand who kept the pool area dry and clean for us and was on hand in case anyone got into difficulties (which thankfully whilst we were there didn’t happen).
There were different areas to sit in with some of the most comfortable sun beds I have ever had the pleasure of laying on; pool service for drinks and food was available via a
buzzer system if it was too lovely to move and get it yourself.
Reception were on hand 24/7 to help with any queries and offered suggestions about where to eat or go.
The only suggestion for improvement would be some new towels. They were looking a bit tired and one bath towel actually had a hole in it.
The hotel itself was well placed in and there was easy access to bars,restaurants, beach and taxis if you wanted them.
Well done to all that work at Gold it was a real pleasure to have stayed there and a great team to help you enjoy your holiday.

Room Tip: I think rooms over looking the pool are south facing and have sun on the balcony late afternoon
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bennw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldByMarina, Front Office Manager at Gold By Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Bennw,

I am delighted to read your review and thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent feedback regarding your recent stay at GOLD. Please know it was our pleasure having you as our guest, and to know you received the authentic, friendly and hight quallity service experience we pride ourselves in. Aless feels especially touched with your kind words. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed so much our modern-vintage decor, room 609 , our varied breakfast, food offer, weekly events, pool area and central location. I wiill share your constructive feedback about the towels with the proper teams of work.


We hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Best wishes and a GOLD day!
Pablo-Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I booked Gold by Marina based on the excellent reviews from tripadvisor and I was not disappointed. This is one of the best value hotels around.

The location is central but it feels like it’s tucked away and not too commercial. We loved the cool, modern decor. The hotel itself is extremely clean and all of the communal areas and rooms are very well maintained. The pool is the perfect size and there are enough sun loungers/ day beds to relax on without having to fight over them. All of the staff are very friendly, especially on reception where nothing is too much trouble. A big shout out goes to Garcia who was a real star and let me practice my Spanish :)

The best thing for me was the breakfast buffet which catered for every taste- hot “English style” bacon and egg n beans, pancakes, omelette as well as cold meat/ cheese buffet, cereal and the most amazing selection of cakes and croissants you have ever seen. And the best bit is that it finished at noon every day so you don’t need to wake up early. I was in heaven :) The pool restaurant was also really good.

Another advantage is that it’s in a good location 5 mins walk from yumbo center where there are lots of restaurants and bars and also
10 mins walk from Maspalomas beach where there are more eateries and bars.

If you are like looking for a boutique adults only hotel in a central location to chill out for a week or two then i urge you to become a GOLD lover too!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Junglejayne80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldByMarina, Front Office Manager at Gold By Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Junglejayne80,

I am delighted to read your review and thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent feedback
regarding your recent stay at GOLD.

I want to express our whole team's gratitude for taking the time to share your experience at GOLD. Please know it was our pleasure having you as our guest, and to know you received the authentic, friendly and hight quallity service experience we pride ourselves in. Garcia feels especially touched with your kind words.

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed so much our modern-vintage decor, rooms, varied breakfast and central location.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Best wishes and a GOLD day!
Pablo-Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were not sure what to expect of a boutique hotel but we were not disappointed at all. We chose Gold because it was adults only. On arrival we were greeted by Cintia who for all of our holiday was very helpful, cheerful & friendly. Location very good. We like walking & there was plenty available. Either along the beach, paddling in the sea, to the left of the prom towards San Augustin & to the right towards Maspalomas. We would return for our late breakfast which was very varied and scrumptious. Our thanks go to Antonietta for helping make it so enjoyable. The pool area was beautiful & relaxing with lovely big, comfortable sunbeds. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wished to have a very enjoyable, relaxing, in a great location holiday which employs such lovely staff who are all so helpful & friendly. Hope to make a return trip very soon.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank HollyMegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldByMarina, Front Office Manager at Gold By Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear HollyMegan,

Thank you for choosing and recommending GOLD to stay in Playa del Inglés.

We appreciate you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad you had an excellent stay with us. You honor our team with your kind words. I will share your feedback with them.

I am delighted to know that you and you enjoyed our central location close to the beach and our varied breakfast.


We look forward to seeing you again.

Best wishes and a GOLD day!
Pablo-Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Absolutely fantastic holiday at Gold again. We were here in October last year and loved it so booked for our second visit and are planning our third. Great atmosphere and fabulous staff, we were welcomed back like family by everyone especially Aless and Cintia and Renaud. Can't recommend it enough.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank finw2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldByMarina, Front Office Manager at Gold By Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear finw2017,

Thank you for choosing GOLD once again to stay in Playa del Inglés.

We appreciate you for taking the time to share your second experience with us. I am glad you had an excellent stay. You honor our team with your kind words. I will share your feedback with them.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Best wishes and a GOLD day!
Pablo-Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews