We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,068)
Filter reviews
2,068 results
Traveller rating
1,201
574
189
58
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,201
574
189
58
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews siam park sahara restaurant self catering tots children's entertainer monkey beach mini market free bus family holiday every night pool area living room lovely resort astro turf water polo on site shop games room
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 2,068 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

Well we came to this hotel for a week, and at first i didnt know what to expect seen as though we got dropped off at the wrong hotel but as soon as we found ours it was just what we wanted not to far away from siam park or the beach, the swimming pool in the complex was great for the kids the staff in the restraunt and bar where great! Go above and beyond for you, the food is adiquate but theres always something for everyone the entertainment of a night is good aswell no need to go anywhere else! Rooms where nice and spacious aswell.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank ambs989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepción G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

ear guest,

All the BE HAPPY team and Hotel Management want to thank you very much sincerely for sharing your holidays with us and for taking your time once back at home to write this very nice review about your experience here with us.

We are happy to read you enjoy a Great Stay with us. It would be fantastic to see you back here in a future stay.

I will pass your comments to all the staff. They will be very happy to know that they have contribute to make your holidays.

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is very good for families with very small children but there is not very much for kids over 8-10 to do, The location of the hotel is isolated and far from all shops and restaurants so we were forced to buy food and drinks at the hotel but that was not possible as the waiters didn’t want to sell us or serv us! Most of the guests were all inclusive but not us so we got treated as second class and ended up not spending much time at the hotel or use the pool.
The rooms are nice and very clean.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Unnur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepción G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Dear guests,

Green Garden Resort staff and management want to thank you very much for sharing your holidays with us, and for taking your time to writte your opinion on this site.

For us every single comment is a help to improve. We do feel really sad and frustrated as we could not reach fully your expectations.
.
For anything you could need at any time, the be happy staff is here at your disposal, very pleased to help you.

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2018

We visited Green Garden Resort from the 20th to the 30th July 2018. We were a party of 8, 4 adults & 4 kids aged 7, 7, 10 and 17.

We arrived around 9:15pm on the Friday night, all the restaurants were closed so we were unable to get any food from the hotel, however the gentleman on reception advised us that we could order a takeaway and showed us various menus, we opted for pizza and he ordered them for us, they were delivered in good time and were really tasty and at €6 each were ok on price. We were advised that we would be eligible for an extra meal on our checkout day to make up for us missing Friday's meal.

The rooms were fabulous, they were clearly newly refurbished and were really spacious and very clean. The only air con unit was in the main bedroom, ours didn't work, however due to us being acclimatised to the hot weather in the UK it didn't really bother us. The rooms consisted of a large bedroom, beautiful bathroom (if a little dark in the shower, could have done with another light above the shower enclosure, but we managed fine) also be careful when the shower floor is wet as it can be rather slippy!. One issue we had with the bathroom is there is not much room to put anything other than on the floor, there is a sink unit with room to put toothbrushes etc. but ideally could have done with another table/shelf or something to out our toiletries etc. I have seen past reviews saying there was not enough hot water, we all (four of us) showered twice a day and we never had an issue with no hot water, it did take a while to get warm but once it was warm it was great). There was a kitchen area which was well equipped though we were AI so didn't really use anything other than the fridge for drinks. The main living area which was huge was provided with 2 fold our beds for the kids, there was a large sofa and chair, flat screen TVs in both the living room and bedroom (English channels available). There was a large balcony on the living room side, which had a table & 4 chairs plus a 2 seater sofa, chair and coffee table plus a drying rack for towels etc. There was also a small balcony off the bedroom.

The rooms were cleaned everyday with fresh towels and the bedding was changed twice during our stay, the floors were mopped daily and the place was kept very clean.

The pool area was really fabulous (I did find the description of the pool areas a little deceiving as it says on the web that there are 3 pools, this is not a lie, however effectively there is one large pool area which is split into 2 and a small baby/tots splash pool (which had loads of toys and rubber rings etc.), so there are 3 but I did expect from the description that there would be more separate areas - this did not however detract from our holiday so not a complaint merely an observation), lovely comfy sunbeds which were plentiful, with parasols too, there is a sign saying that beds are not to be reserved and if they are not used for a certain length of time then the lifeguards will remove the towels, which they did, would mention our favourite lifeguard here, Michael, he was great, really good with the kids, friendly and fair, he rather enjoyed collecting the towels! We did observe quite a few people being a little upset their towels had been moved but to be fair there were signs about this, and the majority had been away for several hours which is hardly fair!

the pool area was surrounded by astro turf which was really nice on your feet and helped make the place look nice and green. On one of the days there was an inflatable slide in the pool which the kids enjoyed, there were plenty of activities to join in in you wanted to, including water polo and pool aerobics with games for the kids too, which they were rewarded with a certificate at tea time if they won/came second.

Our kids were a little old for doing too much with the animation team but from what we saw they were really good and really looked after the kids.

The only reason I have given 4 stars and not 5 is that the food was not quite as good as it could have been, which was a real shame as this is a fabulous resort.

We were all inclusive, breakfast was standard and had plenty of fresh fruit and pastries as well as cooked breakfast and cereals etc. pretty much as we had expected, lunch was definitely the best meal of the day, the food on offer here was very fresh, there was plenty of salad and cold meats etc. along with cooked meats and various other tasty delights. The thing that let it down was the evening meals, there were themed nights and whilst the food was OK and there was plenty of it, it was a little lacking in flavour, we found things rather bland on an evening. I was looking forward to the Canarian night as I was expecting this to be the night when they provided some really tasty local dishes, however this was not the case, everything was very bland and didn't really go together, the best night was the BBQ night and the worse was the oriental night. One of the highlights were the deserts they were really nice though I don't think they were made on site. One thing I would comment the hotel on is the allergen labelling on the majority of their food, there was a good system of symbols to show what was contained within the food, having a nut and fish allergy this was really helpful to me, saves me asking all the time or just avoiding things! so thanks for this.

We ate in the Sahara restaurant on one evening which was including within our AI package, however beware that there are extra supplements for a lot of the food and some of the drinks, we were not able to pick our own starters as we were told we were having a surprise! this was actually quite good as it was a selection of meats and cheeses which was very tasty, some on our party would have preferred to choose their own however. The food was really nice in the restaurant though we did pick something which had supplements and the service though a little slow was good and the waitress was very friendly.

The AI drinks and snacks start from 11am and the snacks are really great, a selection of sandwiches, crisps and pastries etc., little tubs of ice-cream for the kids (adults too) and were served until just before 1pm when the restaurant opened for lunch until 3pm then the snacks were back on until tea time. The AI package included the local larger which was drinkable but not the best (2 in our party enquired about upgrading their AI package to the premium largers etc. but were unable to do this as they were advised that everyone had to upgrade, it was not individual so they didn't do it in the end and instead purchased some cans from the supermarket on site which was very reasonable at €1.20).

Evening meal was from 6:30 to 9pm with the entertainment starting at 9pm. The entertainers were great and fun for everyone, the acrobats were amazing and the Beatles act were really good too.

There is a supermarket on site which has a wide range of things from chocolate bars, sweets and bread etc., pool inflatables, arm bands, gifts, jewellery and accessories such as headphones etc. they also have a good selection of drinks and ice creams etc. I thought that the supermarket was very reasonably priced for an on-site place, we bought bottle water for our room (bottled water was not available from the bar area, though there was a filtered water tap) and 5l cost €1.20. they also had a selection of alcoholic beverages too which again were reasonably priced.

The hotel is very much a kid friendly hotel, and they have a large section for the Tots to Travel side of things, however this did not detract at all from our holiday and was lovely to see the little ones, our kids spent hours playing in the pools and had a great time. Where the hotel is situated is not easy to walk to anywhere nearby, it's not impossible but takes about 40 minutes to get into the town, a taxi however only costs about €5 depending on which driver you get! so not too bad. There is a free bus to Siam Park and to the beach are also so whilst it is a little remote it's not too difficult to get around.

All in all we had a fantastic holiday and would consider a revisit, the only let down for us was the food which whilst not inedible just could have been a bit better.

Thank you to all the staff as they were all very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notginbab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepción G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

Dear Guests.

We are so pleased you had such a lovely stay. Many many thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review.

We really appreciate your lovely and detailed review are glad to read you enjoy a Lovely Holiday.

I hope we will see you again shortly.

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2018

A group of 11 of us stayed here in April and we had a wonderful time. The food was nice and fresh, not always a massive variety, but you could always find something. The rooms were spacious, the staff were friendly, but the evening entertainment could do with some improvements. Ideal location for us as you were about a 20 mins walk to the beach and shops, same distance again to the big shopping centre, and the same again if you were looking for bars. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AshAlee1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepción G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to share your holidays with you and of course a big thanks for your very kind comments on this site.

I will share your comments with all the staff and at the same time i send you a warm hug and all our best wishes for all of you.

Remember that we are here all the time happy to help so for everything you could need in the future, do not hesitate to let us know: green@grupogolfresort.com
Thank you very much for everything.

Kindest Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

This holiday was by far my favourite. The reception staff all knew what they were to talking about when it came to arranging tours and tickets to the waterpark. Food was brilliant with meals being provided nearly all the time from 7:30am-9pm. Entertainment was fantastic and kept the kids entertained. An overall amazing holiday located in beautiful Tenerife

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepción G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

Dear guest,

All the BE HAPPY team and Hotel Management want to thank you very much sincerely for sharing your holidays with us and for taking your time once back at home to write this very nice review about your experience here with us.

We are happy to read you enjoy an"Amazing Stay". It would be fantastic to see you back here in a future stay.

I will pass your comments to all the staff. They will be very happy to know that they have contribute to make your holidays.

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews