We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Imperial tai pan”
Review of Imperial Tai-Pan

Imperial Tai-Pan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$44
Cuisines: Sushi, Chinese, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Gourmet Chinese, Sushi & Japanese
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

Very nice place needed to wait for a table it was quite full There was 5 of us we had set meal for 3 There was still lots of food The food was beautiful very very tasty it’s a nice atmosphere definitely one to try

1  Thank Debbie-Jay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

131 - 135 of 2,181 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic place with delicious food and choice of menu. We were particularly impressed by the service as a whole but in particular our waitress by the name of Kenya. Kenya was very helpful and courteous with a lovely personality.
Highly recommend this place to everyone.

1  Thank LGrimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krister K, Manager at Imperial Tai-Pan, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Such a pleasure to read comments like this, thank you very much for sharing!
I will say your kind words to Kenya also, she truly is a star and we are so proud to have her on our team! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Was looking forward to the night, it was a big celebrations in our family, we were running late because of a car accident on the road and that seemd to just blow up their coolness. They managed it very poorly due to some manager of the evening who made a bad choices. He should have let our waiter take care of it. And everything was under control until this rude manager had to repeat everything that the waiter had already told us and not in a nice way. We are not idiots and do not need to be told many times about your timecrunch. Please treat your customer with respect. We were 9 people that evening and I can promise you that that none of us are coming back to your reataurant again. But I have to complement our waiter, he tried to make the most of it. You are lucky to have him. The food was okay and expensive.
Hope you take this review in the way to learn from it and as a opportunity for improvement.
Best wishes
Hulda

3  Thank Hulda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Ate here twice in a one week stay! It is pricier then all other places around but the quality of food is bar none and you still get a absolute feed!!

1  Thank WorldTraveller2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krister K, Manager at Imperial Tai-Pan, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your kind words here on TripAdvisor.
We where really delighted to have you dining with us!

You are always welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

Feeling like your welcome and important helps an part of any dinning experience. Service was very friendly and never rushed, food was hot, tasty and beautifully presented definitely a must visit again. Special shout out to Boyan you rock!

1  Thank Jeffrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krister K, Manager at Imperial Tai-Pan, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Thank you so much for choosing to dine in with us! It was great to have you and it truly makes us happy to read a review like this!
So we are glad that you have enjoyed what we do here!

Hope to see you in Tai pan soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Imperial Tai-Pan also viewed

Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 

Been to Imperial Tai-Pan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing