We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in excellent location”
VIEW FROM BALCONY
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VIEW FROM BALCONY
LOUNGE LOUNGE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
VIEW FROM BALCONY
LOUNGE
LOUNGE
NEW STAIRS
MASTER BEDROOM
MASTER BEDROOM
MASTER BEDROOM
SECOND BEDROOM
SECOND BEDROOM
SECOND BEDROOM
SHOWER ROOM
SHOWER ROOM
LOCATION OF APARTMENT 4_6
VIEW OF TENERIFE ROYAL GARDENS FROM THE AIR
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Playa de las Americas, Arona, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jackie U
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment in excellent location”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 2 weeks in August, we found this apartment to very clean and spacious and had all the equipment required for our stay. We found the complex again to be very clean and loved the location, right next to beach, shops and restuarants. also the fact that sun beds were not unlocked to 9.30 in the morning so their was no rush to grab one. We found Richard very helpful in getting back to us with any queries whilst booking this apartment. We would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone looking to book it. Its a shame its has already been booked for next August already.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Hi Thank you all for your kind comments and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay If I can be of nay help in the future just ask.

Kind regards

Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsTinaD
Dungiven, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed July 23, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Where do I start ?? 1st thank you Richard for all your help and making our booking and stay so easy. You have a gorgeous, very clean and well equipped apartment. Tenerife Royal Gardens is a beautiful, clean, well run complex with a fantastic pool area which is generally very quiet. We travelled with our 2 teenagers and they loved the location as they had the pool, beach (with loads of water sports) and shops literally at their front door ! It was a pleasant safe area. Will definitely book again. We loved it - thanks again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area
Liked least: Small windows in bedrooms left it claustrophobic but not a big issue
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2015
Thank you for your kind words and if I can be of help in the future just ask.

Kind regards

Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally C
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and tidy apartment”
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Very impressed with this apartment , clean tidy with all necessary facilities, excellent location to beach and bars, loved the quiet atmosphere by the pool. Very nice sea view. Only downside is no air con in second bedroom. i would definitely rent this apartment again loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of apartment
Liked least: No air con second bedroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2015
Thank you for your comments but unfortunately I cannot fit air con in the second bedroom but I am delighted it did not spoil your stay and hope to see you again.

Kind regards

Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
51TreeSH4
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“brilliant views”
Reviewed June 24, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for a week at this apartment B4-6 found Richard the owner to be very helpful and always had prompt replies to any of our questions.
Gorgeous views from verandah over sea and pool area. Good for sitting and just taking in views and chilling with cool drink.
Well equiped spotless kitchen with little things like, tupperware type boxes, plastic food bags, cool bags for days out, umbrellas for beach and even one for the rain which thankfully we never had to use. Nice cutlery, crockery and glasses so nice if you are eating in.Even a little sewing kit, just nice little touches.
We have stayed in Las Americas many times but this is first time at TRG, so knew location was great. Plenty of shops, restaurants, supermarkets etc all a few steps away. Few minutes walk from lovely Safari centre with quality shops and restaurants.
Choice of beaches right on door step, pool area was lovely, pool spotless and no problem getting beds but may not be so easy in peak times. The only thing that is missing I think is a little pool bar to get drinks or ice cream but just outside complex there are plenty.
Highly recommend the restaurant Taurus on site, staff very friendly and helpful, ordered a takeaway one night and the lovely waiters even brought it up to our apartment,they also give a 10% discount if you are stayin at TRG just mention to waiter when ordering.
Also highly recommend Friends restaurant just around corner by Vista Sur, lovely staff, views and quality food.
Had a couple if issiues with apartment but were soon sorted when mentioned to Linda the agent. The bedrooms are only small with no views but they are only for getting changed and sleeping and the views from verandah truley compensates..

Thanks for lovely stay Richard would deinitely recommend your apartment to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location. Lovely views and good kitchen facilities, lovley pool area spotlessly clean.
Liked least: Bathroom needed attention which I believe is now being sorted.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2015
Thank you for your kind words and I hope to see you again.

Kind regards

Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelljet58
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed May 18, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Just returned on16/05/2015, the best apartment we stayed in Las Americas,the spotless apartment, large lounge diner with modern kitchen and all appliances supplied even down to cleaning accessories in kitchen cupboards!! The best part was the view from large well equipped balcony,table chairs sun beds and what a view it was!!!! Very quiet bedrooms , one of the party slept on sofa bed with no problems, wardrobe space was low but didn't bother us,great shower which is a bonus.The weather was fabulous , what more can I say it other than we can't wait to go back we would not consider looking anywhere else, the location is a five minute walk to main shopping centre, also recommend Taurus resturant at the entrance to complex.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2015
Thank you for your kind words and I hope to see you again.

Kind regards

Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jack a
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The two bedrooms were awful”
Reviewed March 21, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The two bedrooms were in an attic with only very tiny windows, one was facing a wall, the other was just on touching the floor with no light whatsoever coming in . The main ceiling light had to be on to see anything, the ceiling sloped down very low and heads were knocked all the time. Also only one wall plug in one bedroom.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2015
I am disappointed that my apartment did not live up to your expectations. My description of the apartment was accurate at the time of booking and to date I have never had any negative feedback. There is nothing I can do to change the layout of the apartment however I am happy to consider a discount if you want to come back again.

Kind regards

Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve1025...
Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb as always”
Reviewed September 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Stayed in this apartment for 11 days end of August beginning of September and all I can say is as usual superb apartment, clean with all amenities to hand. Location is second to none and would absolutely recommend this apartment to anyone wanting one of the best views in Tenerife. Can't wait for next year, thanks Richard.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2015
Thank you for your very kind words and I look forward to hearing from you again.

Kind regards

Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing