We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cleopatra Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
US$165
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H10 Conquistador(Playa de las Americas)
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Europe Villa Cortes(Playa de las Americas)
US$255
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
H10 Las Palmeras(Playa de las Americas)
US$162
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Beach Tenerife(Playa de las Americas)
US$147
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$150
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Catalonia Oro Negro(Playa de las Americas)
US$76
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Iberostar Las Dalias(Playa de las Americas)
US$178
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gran Oasis Resort(Playa de las Americas)
US$348
US$338
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (3,300)
Filter reviews
3,300 results
Traveller rating
976
1,197
713
242
172
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
976
1,197
713
242
172
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa mountain view roompool areaon arrivalkids clubmare nostrum resortbed and breakfastsister hotelglass of champagneaqua aerobicspool partyfoam partybit datedan updatesir anthonyplenty of sunbedsfantastic locationflat screen
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 3,300 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

I have stayed at the sister hotel Cleopatra's & I would be hard pushed to say which is better. We had a great room with Pool & beach view. very comfortable massive bed. clean & tidy great maid service. Breakfast was vast. pool towels sun loungers step outside the gates and your on the beach. You have a vast amount of restaurants & bars in the area. Safe & fridge in the room with large tv English channels.

Room Tip: If you get pool view I would ask for a room with numbers ending 29-35. upwards.Then you will get the sun on your balcony & see the sun set.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BubbleBlowerEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018

very good resorts for the family. Neat and clean pool with own private seafront. we have taken all inclusive package but drinks never been included in it. Also, it is good for short stay because after 3 days, you will get bored with the menu as they just repeat the same food.
will not recommend for long stay holidays.

Room Tip: get room facing poolside, you may need to pay extra for it.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Narinder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

Hotel in great position. Friendly staff, clean overall. Breakfast good. Rooms are a big negative, very dated. This rates as a 5 star on many sites and unfortunately the rooms would be barely scraping a 3 star. Shame as other than that and the dated exterior a lot is ok.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a week with my boyfriend and his parents.
We have to point out we’ve stayed previously in the adjoining Sir Anthony hotel which is very luxurious and modern, but double the price.

Good points are:
Great central location

Fabulous very large pool

Great sunny balcony after a day sunbathing (pool view room)

Good housekeeping service everyday

Lovely powerful shower

Fresh pool towels daily

Not so good points:
The smell as you first walk into hotel... we think the indoor feature pools need cleaning?

Rooms in desperate need of updating, furniture old and tired.
Just seemed a bit grubby on first impressions which is a shame really as a spruce up would make all the difference.

Breakfast.... hmmmm?? well a bit of a free for all and nothing seemed hot unless you go directly to the chef making eggs, omelettes etc
Fair amount of choice though

Loud music from hotel and surrounding hotel was a bit annoying after a while. We understand there’s lots of activities going on which need music but was a little overwhelming at points.

Service from staff a bit slow and not particularly friendly compared to many hotels in Tenerife

Overall don’t think we’d rush back but haven’t had a bad holiday.











Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Charlottelock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018

Just back from the med palace , first visit after looking at it for years . we went as a golfing group and we all agreed it was a great hotel . clean although a little dated , staff suburb couldn't be more helpful .We will be looking to return next March .

Room Tip: Best rooms Pool view ,
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cdavo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking time to write your comments and share it with other travelers . We are truly happy to know that your stay with us was pleasant .Thank you very much for showing us the point in that we have to continue working hard. All kind of feedback is very important for us it gives us the chance to improve and continue working hard to make our guests holidays an unforgettable experience.
We can only say goodbye with the hope of welcome you again the next March
Warmest regards, Alejandro Crespo, General Manager of Mare Nostrum Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews