We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,349)
Filter reviews
1,349 results
Traveller rating
924
264
102
34
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
924
264
102
34
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar mexican theme private beach manager ricardo themed hotel jim lorraine pool area beautiful hotel garden view half board star hotel egg station comfortable sunbeds upgraded to a suite the hotel manager full length mirror breakfast was amazing
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 1,349 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2017 via mobile

What a great hotel, friendly, clean and lovely al-a-carte food, we had a poolside room after a mix up with a twin room, we actually got a double room for one night but was moved to a twin room next day, no fuss and very helpful, private beach via a tunnel, only thing there is that there is no shade, so they could provide umbrellas although there are double beds with plastic drapes around but are very hot and sweaty, and only two or three of these, that's the only criticism I can make, you pay for everything even a kettle in your room, 5 euros for the week, but as it was, in my mind, a 5 star plus hotel, took this into consideration...we stayed there for a week 8-15 May, lots of beds, children up to age of 3 were present, but kids don't bother me anyway. Recommend

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank yearlyholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Dear SueandJ0hn,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write these words about your stay at Europe Villa Cortés.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay here.
Your remarks will be considered in order to improve our service.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Best regards.
The management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2017

A wonderful treat.

The hotel website and pictures do not do the hotel justice it's far prettier and elegant in real life.

Location is FANTASTIC and convenient with high quality and reasonable restaurants and supermarkets on the doorstep and plenty of bars to chose from.

BREAKFAST - best breakfast we've ever had in a hotel... superb quality.

POOL - lovely and clean. Had no problems with sunbeds.

ROOMS - we had a double with sea view. Entering the room really took our breath away, you feel like you are in an old style palace (felt like a princess). The room is huge as is the terrace with sunbeds and table and chairs for evening private drinks.

When you enter the room there is a spacious corridor with a walk in closet (two of them) and a FREE OF CHARGE big safe. Then a bathroom that has 2 rooms. Feels like a SUIT, divine.

I would say the hotel is more for adults and great for private moments as not too busy. There is also a private beach reached by a tunnel with a great bar. Also great for older couples or group of adults wanting to get away from it all. Extremely elegant hotel...love it. Very Mexican feel, you almost don't feel you are in Spain.

We walked along the beach, one day to the right of the hotel and one day to the left of the hotel and you can walk 2 hours round the south of Tenerife all along the coast with numerous cafes, shops, bars and restaurants and beaches to stop at. FANTASTIC.

We're not generally for old charm hotels but this took our breath away.

The little touches make all the difference and even though there are small signs of tear and wear but frankly not noticeable as so many amazing features in every turn of this hotel.

Love the 'Turn Down Service' at night!

Would stay again.

Room Tip: Perfect location!!!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jowan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Dear Jowan M,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion on Tripadvisor because it is always important for us to know your feelings as it helps us to improve our offer and services.
We are really happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel as well as our services and staff.
We would be pleased to welcome you back in our hotel!
Best regards,
The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2017 via mobile

This hotel never loses its edge. Under the professional eye of manager Ricardo Cáceres it continues to be the best hotel in the area. We see people so taken with the exterior they take photographs. The inside is just as interesting and luxurious. Every small detail is dealt with so professionally. On this last visit I lost a very important filling right from a front tooth. The staff at the front desk phoned an emergency number right away which was around 8.00pm. They arranged a dental appointment for 9.30 the next morning. The dentist sent a car and driver and within the hour I was fixed up and back at the hotel. It is this attention to detail that brings us back time after time. The staff are absolutely superb. They remember names and details from year to year and are always so welcoming. Ricardo has a personal friendship with so many guests that it is small wonder so many return time after time. We have enjoyed yet another stay and heartily commend the Villa Cortes. Well worth a visit. Well done again to all the staff. Ivan & Audrey Gordon. Northern Ireland

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ivangordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Dear Audrey and Ivan,
Thanks for choosing once again Europe Villa Cortés on your holidays.
We are happy to know that the problem you had was solved successfully.
Thank you so much for the kind words about our staff and our manager, Mr. Cáceres. We will tell them about your review.
We are waiting for your next visit.
Best regards
The management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2017

Just got back from this lovely hotel, the staff is plentiful and nice to know they are also Spanish, as per other reviews everyone at this hotel is so polite and helpful, if you need assistance with anything nothing is too much trouble.so much has already been said about this hotel I will try and put in a couple of things that has only been mentioned a couple of times. One if you want a bit of entertainment it is possible to use facility at sister hotel which is directly across the road, we didn't use it but I believe the sister hotel will give you a visitor pass, this it what some friends did. Two when exiting the hotel from the rear the hotel has a lunch area to the right and beach area to the left, above the lunch area a little bar with a comfy seating area opens up early evening I believe at 6pm. From here you have a splendid view of the sunset. The beach area is very nice and relaxing it can get very hot and the sea breeze is very welcoming, not a lot of shade so didn't stay too long. I use a small mobility scooter which could fit into the lifts. Our room was sea view and it was a lovely spacious room. Breakfast was not like the cattle market that some hotels expedience, it was calm and relaxing in a lovely area and you can have breakfast from 7am till 11am.as others have said the pool area is lovely with both sun and shady areas. Supermarket is at parque Santiago 4 which is right out of the main door and directly over the road. Opposite Santiago 4 is Santiago 3 with a shopping area underneath, handy if it is to hot above ground. Over the road from Santiago 3 is the safari centre, with shops restaurants and bars. The location of the hotel means that nothing is far away. If you turn left from the main entrance this will take you to the area known as the patch, in the area of the patch you will find a little bar known as shenanigans but it is hard to find as it is down a slope next to the road that takes you back to the sea front this slope is behind a wall. Opposite side of this slope and wall is a café called the patch, hope this helps, this bar has a live keyboard player and guitarist called Looney tunes, they do not start until 10.30 and do a act till 01.30. Very good also chuck some comedy in I think they have Monday night off. Now back to the hotel miss it already, just lovely , room, pool, staff, miss you all, the manager is hands on and takes an interest in all that goes on, he personally welcomes Guests and is very accessible he runs a good ship so to say, a very good captain. So much in business and indeed aspects in life should have a good captain like the manager here, Everyone here is to be applauded hope to be back soon,

Room Tip: Sea view is worth it.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoudLoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Dear LoudLoise,
Thank you so much for this comment about our hotel and the area where we are.
We are really happy to read that you enjoyed so much your stay here.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Best regards.
The management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2017

Just got back from staying at this hotel which was my first visit and will be back! I was staying at the hotel on a bed and breakfast basis, wonderful range of fresh and top quality food on offer! The chef who cooks the fresh omelettes etc shows pride in his work and does not just plonk the food on your plate, he ensures that is is well presented! The poached eggs and thick crunchy smoked bacon was a yum! I drink decaf coffee and this was top notch. You can eat inside or in the court area. The staff show pride in the hotel as very friendly and very happy to get what ever you need! The hotel is just wow, to be honest do not have enough room to explain it you have to see it! The rooms are very quiet and luxurious. They have a pool area and a beach area in which they have imported golden sand, the sun beds are not plastic but wooden with deep plush cushions, you can have as many towels. The only annoying thing is that there is no shade, except for five fixed covers which you have to move your sun bed around, but there is enough beds for fifty people so you need to either bring your own umbrella or burn. There is plenty of shade and umbrellas around the wonderful pool but it can get very hot, it is cooler on the beach area! We also ate in the cafe which also had good quality food and service, the waiters are very friendly and hard working, I loved the goats cheers salad, the chips are wonderful. On Fridays and Saturdays in the beach area for three hours is a DJ, the music is based around ministry of sounds which was great, he is very good, so will try and find out which club he plays in. So cannot wait to go back next year, cannot think about going to any hotel as this hotel is not part of a chain, one of a kind!

Room Tip: All rooms are different, not the normal set up of rooms, see the pictures
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank simone w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Dear simone w,
Thank you so much for writing this review about your days at Europe Villa Cortés.
We are happy to read that you had a pleasant time here and your expectations were covered.
As you say, we will be more than happy to welcome you again next year.
Best regards,
The management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews